Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Therapeutic Body Shawl

Simply heat this quilted shawl in the microwave for instant, long-lasting warmth and pleasing aromatherapy. A longtime Orvis customer favourite, the shawl contains natural grains and spices that release their scent when heated. Works wonders on stiff necks, back spasms, poor circulation, and arthritis pain. Used just like a heating pad, but it's more versatile. Drapes over the shoulders, warms the bed, and is sized for car travel. Therapeutic body shawl in periwinkle blue, royal Stewart.Size: 28"L x 19"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
72 of 77(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Review 1 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
August 21, 2014
By: Mimiddw
from East Norriton, PA
"I love this product! I have purchased 2 of them. I wanted to purchase another one only to find out they are a seasonal item, not sure what that means. I use this product all year long. What Orvis tells me is that people give them as gifts so they do not carry them all year round. That does not make sense and I am disappointed...will try in the fall closer to the holidays. :("
Review 2 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
December 7, 2013
By: Seasoned
from Minnesota
"I love my heated shawl. It feels heavy but that makes it more soothing on my shoulders. I can also use it to heat the foot of the bed before getting in. It's more versatile than the ones shaped just for neck and shoulders. In my microwave it takes less than the recommended time to heat."
Review 3 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
December 5, 2013
By: cymary1
from Cyprus
"I bought this for my shoulders which at times i feel them stiff and from the first use i found this product to be helpful.
It is quite heavy but doesn't fall from it's place which is nice. I am very happy to have bought this item and i would recommend this to anyone who may be interested.
"
Review 4 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cozy,
November 7, 2013
By: porty
"Attractive and comforting. Provides long lasting heat therapy."
Review 5 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!!,
October 21, 2013
By: JRquilter
from Flagstaff, AZ
"This is one of the best. Heated in the microwave and spread across my shoulders is heaven. Relaxing and comforting. Husband liked it so much I had to order a 2nd so we could each enjoy the relaxation at the same time."
Review 6 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat Pack,
February 25, 2013
By: Fern13
from Portland ME
"I ordered a heating pack from Orvis; it came very quickly and I love it. It is much bigger than i thought it would be which is fine. It heats up pretty quickly in the microwave and feels wonderful on my achy back and neck. It also smell like cinnamon and some spices; not too much which is good. I would recommend as a good purchase."
Review 7 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too heavy,
February 18, 2013
By: Kahnie
from Seattle, Wa
"I liked the idea. However the heaviness of the shawl defeats the purpose. In order for it to stay on shoulders, you have to role it at the neck more than once, and that hurt my neck. The design needs to be changed. It cannot simply be a rectangle. Loved the scent and warmth."
Review 8 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pain reliever ever,
February 9, 2013
By: crochetgirl
from Pa
"I bought this years ago and right now, my feet are wrapped around it as it is a cold winters night and I heat my bed with it every night. I use it for severe pain. I use it on my neck, my back, legs and hands. If I use this first thing in the morning my day is so much easier. Arthritis affects every part of my body and the relief I get from this is wonderful. I am buying another one. It has lasted for years. Would love a cover for it!!!!"
Review 9 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Heavy,
January 3, 2013
By: bobbylee1013
"Have not tried yet but suspect it will work. It was just a lot heavier than I thought."
Review 10 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Heat,
January 3, 2013
By: Reba1
from Kansas City, MO
"This is such a convenient way to get heat on the sore areas. Taking it from place to place is also very handy. The heat is excellent and portability. The fragrance is pleasant and relaxing-- I am using it now."
Review 11 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Best Small shawl,
January 2, 2013
By: littlefeet
from Oregon, PDX
"I like the warm,shawl.
But it is made for small people,
I will tell pepole about ths,if thay are ..,have small shoulders.
"
Review 12 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
January 1, 2013
By: skibum2005
"Given to me as a gift from friends for my back issues. Very calming warming, and soothing. THANKS"
Review 13 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Body Shawl!!,
December 28, 2012
By: Peastone
from Saco, ME
"The body shawl is just what I need to cover a large area of my body when it is aching from arthritis. The warmth and pleasant aroma bring immediate relief. I also love it on those chilly days when I just need a little something to warm me up!
It heats quickly in the microwave and stays warm for a very long time. I'm not sure how I managed for so long without this wonderful item.
"
Review 14 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Room for improvement,
December 28, 2012
By: AZretired
"I have used the shawl several times now. It provides nice, long-lasting heat. The thing I find negative is that, because of the many pockets or squares, it feels lumpy."
Review 15 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sore muscle help,
December 28, 2012
By: Amy78
"This turned out to be bigger and heavier then I wanted but it does do a good job"
Review 16 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift ever!,
December 26, 2012
By: April54
from Chico, Ca
"My mother gave us the body shawl last year. My husband, who is a construction worker, absolutely loves it. He uses it all year around. He says it is the best gift ever. The auroma is very soothing and the way the shawl is constructed it can wrap around neck, back, shoulders and legs where needed. So bad we can't find the Tartin version color any longer. So easy to heat or cool and lasts a long time. Made in USA, WOW!"
Review 17 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beanbag shawl heater,
December 26, 2012
By: louissieg
from Lanexa, VA
"We have had many beanbag type heaters over the years. This one is the best we've had. My wife has fibromyalgia and the ability to put heat in a larger area and areas surrounding the primary area provides a degree of relief that is not possible with the many "spot" warmers."
Review 18 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
December 25, 2012
By: Mjrtk
from Greensboro GAa
"Size of shawl compared to other similar heat able therapeutic products is what makes difference. Fits down shoulders and back. Works."
Review 19 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Therapeutic and Functional,
December 10, 2012
By: Rmaze
"I purchased my first body shawl over a year ago and it is simply wonderful when heated for soothing any ache and pain. Since it can be heated in a microwave oven I use it at home as well as when I travel as most hotels have a micro in the room. I just purchased my second one for others in my family to use as I will not share mine. GREAT BUY!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Therapeutic Body Shawl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These wraps are fabulous,
December 8, 2012
By: Coralynn
"I ordered more after having purchased one a year ago....as Xmas presents. Also: a winning feature: Made in America!"