Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket

This waterproof jacket for men is a British country classic, made of Barbour's midweight Sylkoil waxed cotton for a shine-free, broken-in look. Jacket has a zip-front style with snap-front placket, two roomy front flap pockets with snap closures, two handwarmer pockets, and a corduroy collar. Add a hood or zip-in liner whenever the weather calls for it. This waterproof jacket is a true competitor to nasty weather. Lined in Barbour's Classic Tartan cotton. In olive. Waxed cotton. Cold sponge. Imported.Sizes: 32-52. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
61 of 61(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
December 15, 2014
By: vesper39
"Great jacket and even greater customer service.
I loved the risk free purchase due to their wonderful return policy, but I won't be using it as the jacket is fantastic!"
Review 2 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite jacket for life.,
December 11, 2014
By: katie77
from Boulder & Austin
"So glad I finally bought my Barbour. I had been wanting one forever but wanted to make sure I got it right, and this jacket is perfect. I'm 5'7" woman and got the size 36 for an oversized fit. Now I look forward to cold, wet weather. Best purchase!"
Review 3 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best jacket ever. you can't go wrong,
December 9, 2014
By: Mccangus
from Deerfield, MA
"This jacket is wonderful. It stands up to all kinds of weather and is really warm. I love all the pockets."
Review 4 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless staple,
December 8, 2014
By: Khloe
from Richmond , VA
"A classic piece that is a timeless staple.
This jacket is perfect for a moderate climate . It can be worn in winter with layers or spring and fall by itself.
"
Review 5 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Barbour,
December 1, 2014
By: schwaz80
from San Francisco, CA
"The jacket fits me perfectly. The quality is excellent and it's deceptively warm. My only gripe is I wish it came with the hood."
Review 6 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have Classic!,
November 24, 2014
By: Grits
from Bel Air, MD
"I've been wearing Barbour for years. This coat takes over "Clean up" occasions replacing my 15 year old Bedale that will be reassigned to strictly work. It's been refurbished 3 times. Great products and I recieved $25.00 off from Orvis. Good deal all around."
Review 7 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but not perfect,
October 28, 2014
By: Dobbins
"I would purchase this again, but of course with a Barbour, you never need to purchase another. Compared to the heavier thornproof wax this is light and will be comfortable and more breathable when worn in a car - a deciding factor for me since I'm not outdoors as much as I'd like.
The only downside is that the cut is a little odd for my body shape, there was no mention of it having Jersey cuffs (though I think I like them), and it's more brown than green."
Review 8 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, style, class!,
October 23, 2014
By: Frameace193
from Central PA mountains
"This jacket lives up to its reputation. In fit, finish and human scale sleeve length! I have no doubt that it will serve me well for many seasons. My only question, and not in criticism, is the location of the zipper. at first I thought it was a women's jacket, then I noticed all the Barbours on the site were zipping the same way. I also ordered the quilted liner, since this will be worn in cold weather as well."
Review 9 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Right Purchase Decision,
September 29, 2014
By: PhotoWolf
from Barrington, Il.
"Just wore this coat with the optional zip in vest in the Arizona high desert. it's perfect for temperatures above 30 F and kept me and my camera completely dry during and unexpected afternoon rain storm.
It's lightwieght, rugged and impervious to the elements and is the best coat of its kind that I've ever purchased.
"
Review 10 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Coat for Alaska,
July 15, 2014
By: Crazycrawler
from Omaha Nebraska
"The very best for the weather in Alaska, going to be my go too coat from now on. I plan on oredering the liner next to extend the use of the coat. The very best!!!"
Review 11 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedale Jacket,
June 26, 2014
By: Crazycrawler
from Omaha Nebraska
"Bought the jacket for an upcomming trip to Alaska. I have not had a chance to try out in the rain but it fits and looks great on me. Very fine workmanship, this will be my go to jacket for years."
Review 12 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best and most versatile coat,
April 3, 2014
By: japantiger
from Austin
"Have used this coat now for 6 months. Great coat...just the right fit; not too baggy...just enough for layering without feeling bunched or tight. Waterproof which makes it very versatile; especially when adding the hood. Hunted in it in the fall in the Northern Hemisphere and am taking it next month to the South to Hunt Red Stag. It will handle whatever the weather throws at me. My second Barbour coat...both great."
Review 13 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phenomenal jacket,
March 1, 2014
By: PRLee
from Tennessee
"I've wanted a Barbour for ages, I'm so glad I finally bought this one. I needed a jacket to travel to Italy in January when it's chilly and rainy. The Bedale is plenty warm for 35-50 degree temps, sheds rain, and has great pocket room. It felt a little big at first, but wearing it over a suit or sportcoat, or a thick sweater needs that extra room. Money very well spent."
Review 14 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top product,
February 24, 2014
By: Scotland14
"It's my first Barbour purchase. And it most definitely will not be my last.
Size was perfect. Comfortable.
I've already worn in wet conditions several times and it kept me warm and dry. I would highly recommend this product
"
Review 15 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
February 14, 2014
By: Labrador
"This is a standard by which all jackets can be judged."
Review 16 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour for Dad,
February 14, 2014
By: Bekah
"I got this for my dad, and he absolutely loves it! He wears it everyday, and he is even able to wear it work!"
Review 17 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will LOVE this Jacket!,
January 9, 2014
By: Linwood35
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
"This is my 3rd Babour and I absolutely love it. It fits better than my Beaufort. Be sure to get the liner too. I'm proud to have made this purchase and I love to wear it. It seems to get better with age."
Review 18 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for outdoors,
January 6, 2014
By: Hughes
from Dallas, TX
"The jacket was my husband's favorite Christmas gift. He wore it all weekend while hunting at our ranch and it was super warm and comfortable."
Review 19 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great style and quality,
December 29, 2013
By: jodes
from san francisco, ca
"bought this for my significant other and it looks great on him. it's a good classic look that can be dressed up or paired with a casual look. bought the hood to go with and it's quite neat actually. the hood has a thin wire at the edge so you can shape your hood so that it stays nicely tented over your head during rainy weather. love everything about it!"
Review 20 for Barbour® Classic Bedale Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
December 28, 2013
By: emcmillan
"I bought this jacket for my son who is going to study in London. It is nice looking as well as being warm and weather resistant. Very impressed with the quality. I would not hesitate to purchase another Barbour product."