Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Indicator Parachute - Adams

An Adams Parachute dry fly pattern with a fluorescent parachute. Track this dry fly with ease in low light or faster water. Like the original Parachute Adams, this dry fly deserves to be in every fly box. It is a versatile dry fly and has become recognized as a popular pattern on trout rivers around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Review 1 for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Helpful purchase,
March 22, 2014
By: krob64
from Far Rockaway, NY
"Great or those who have a problem seeing flies on the water. This fly makes it easier to follow your fly and improves your fishing as a result."
Review 2 for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 28, 2014
By: SurferRJ
from Goffstown, NH
"One of 4 different flies purchased and the detail is very good, the trout will definitely come after this one."
Review 3 for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Visible,
January 5, 2014
By: TroutNC
from Mooresville, NC
"I try not to buy any fly that is not highly visible in any weather condition and the Orvis Indicator Parachute - Adams really suits my needs. It is well made, sits high in the water and gives me the surface action I love to see when the trout strike. My favorite fly.
Pete
"
Review 4 for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Classic!,
August 11, 2013
By: Stephen85
from Decatur, AL
"Looks like a quality tied fly in a classic fly. Can't wait to try it out!"
Review 5 for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fly,
August 8, 2013
By: Tater
from Ashton, Idaho
"I fished an Idaho lake this week with a friend and it had a big Calllibeatis hatch going on they refused my traditional offerings and for what ever reason ate this fly up I had 4 and we went through them all. Good fly."
Review 6 for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have fly,
February 6, 2013
By: Ts47
from MD suburbs of DC
"The Adams family of flies is one that must be in your fly box. I prefer the parachute version and always keep a supply of sizes 12 - 20 on hand. In at least the smaller sizes, the indicator version is much easier to see on the water. This fly has caught several fish for me. They seem to be well tied and hold up well."
Review 7 for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fly!,
October 20, 2011
By: GreenT
from MA
"The parachute has always been a favorite - these are nicely tied and the hooks are sharp. The hi-viz option is great for my aging eyes!"
Review 8 for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't leave home without it!,
October 5, 2008
By: 12carrp1
from Pittsfield Mass.
"I bought a bunch of these indicator flies in different patterns at the outlet store in Manchester Vt. last year. I went out fly fishing late this afternoon Oct. 5th 2008 on my favorite stretch of the Housatonic River C&R area in the Berkshires of Mass. Since I never really tried these out in the past, I decided today was the day. Size 20 was the hot size, and this was the hot pattern. The brite indicator on top of the fly, really helps to see those small hook sizes. I highly recommend this pattern."
Review 9 for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this dry fly,
September 14, 2008
By: Jutt
"i was fishing the other day and was not catching anything then i put this dry fly on and caught a 28 inch brown trout and a 22 inch rainbow with in 5 mins"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Indicator Parachute - Adams
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3