Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Countryside Cashmere Cardigan

The longer length and heavier seven-gauge knit make this our most luxurious two-ply cashmere cardigan sweater for women. Shell buttons, two patch pockets. Ribbed stand collar, cuffs, hem, pockets, and placket. Pure cashmere. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
57 of 64(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
October 29, 2012
By: Modit
from Kent, England
"Thisis a good quality cardigan. It fits well,looks good and, most importantly, is cosy and warm. However I do feel that it is very expensive for what it is. I would have liked more choice of colours e.g dark brown.I have bought two though so I'm on the whole a satisfied customer."
Review 2 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great cardigan,
October 26, 2012
By: wyenot
"Looking forward to wearing it this winter: looks smarter than most cardigans"
Review 3 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for.,
January 24, 2012
By: Salsta
from Kingston upon Thames.
"This cardigan is undoubtedly expensive, in fact way more than I would ever normally spend on an item of clothing. (I am a low-paid part-time worker for the NHS). However, it is supremely warm, lightweight and comfortable and is useful in both formal and informal situations. The quality means that I know it will last well. All in all, I consider it to be money well spent. I would rather have this than 5 cheaper versions that would not last as long. - And I love the colour!"
Review 4 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warm and Cosy Cardi but Bobbles!,
January 16, 2012
By: Bikerbabe
from Kent GB
"I recently bought a Red Cardigan in Petite. The fit is loose and length is perfect with slim jeans or cords, but my problem are the bobbles!
I have worn this cardigan about 4 times and not yet washed, but along the whole length of under arm and side of body, it has gone bobbly. I would not expect this to happen to this quality of wool.
I am an XS Petite and very careful and light on my clothes. After each wearing I fold the cardigan and air before putting in drawer.
Has anybody else experienced bobbly cashmere at this price?
Should I return to store?
Love your views, Thank You
"
Review 5 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply love it.,
December 24, 2011
By: Pennypeppermint
from The North
"Lightweight warm and very versatile,it washes well,keeps it's shape and most of all looks smart."
Review 6 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't suit me,
December 17, 2011
By: sanejane
from Kent, England
"It looked totally different on me, I need a more fitted look. Plus it felt too much like wool so I wasn't comfortable."
Review 7 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cardigan,
December 16, 2011
By: Louli
from Va
"Am very pleased with this cardigan. Like the weight of the cashmere.
Love the pockets. Does run a size large - so order accordingly. One of the best quality cashmeres that I have seen this year.
"
Review 8 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweater,
December 12, 2011
By: Sue66
from Manchester, Vermont
"It is a well made sweater but the color was too dark for me. I have requested it in red.
I wish that the store in Dedham, MA carried petites. Also please make more in petite sizes. I had to return a jacket because even the estra small
in Misses was too big.
"
Review 9 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere delight!,
December 10, 2011
By: Kitkoz
from Spokane, WA
"Wonderfully soft and warm. Perfect fit. This sweater is built to last a lifetime, plus it is beautiful."
Review 10 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most worn sweater I own,
November 28, 2011
By: Cathy76
from Oakland, Ca
"Perfect for traveling, wearing around home, just for anything. Fits very well. Have same sweater in Camel color from last year, love it."
Review 11 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the color,
November 25, 2011
By: Shadow02
"Very comfortable sweater. Love it! The catalog had it pictured with black buttons but I received it with white buttons. Still think I would prefer the black buttons."
Review 12 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Gift Item,
November 24, 2011
By: CentralOregonShopper
from Central Oregon
"Bought this for a gift and was very happy with the feel and weight of the sweater. I have yet to see if it fits my mom, but was very happy it came in Petite as many sweaters are too long for her. This looks like it will be a perfect match for her needs!"
Review 13 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor fit and quality,
November 23, 2011
By: Cass29
from Chicago IL
"Was greatly disappointed in the quality for the price. Poor fit also"
Review 14 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've bought this in several colors!!,
November 16, 2011
By: Beverlou
from Monterey, CA
"I first purchased this beautiful cashmere sweater last year in gray. And then I got more in different colors. These are the most useful sweaters year round in the chilly coastal California climate. The sweaters are thick, wear like iron, and do not pill. Whether buttoned or unbuttoned, they are true to size; and, their classic styling takes them from the country to the office. I highly recommend these sweaters and expect to wear them for many years."
Review 15 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 15, 2011
By: stuffy
from savannah, GA
"i bought this sweater last year and have worn it about 4 times. It is already bumpy. I did not expect this from this pricey sweater. Otherwise it is very warm and comfortable."
Review 16 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Necessary basic,
November 13, 2011
By: Linkall
from Louisviille, KY
"Warm without being too heavy. Shaped well - fits and drapes excellently. I keep it at work where it is a good business casual sweater for cool office days. The only improvement may be to offer the same sweater in a crew neck, or shawl collar, style."
Review 17 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel piece,
November 10, 2011
By: BrettAshley
from western New York
"I bought this sweater in black, last April, as my sole jacket/sweater for a trip that began in Barbados, included a two-week trans-atlantic crossing (variable weather!), and ten days touring Portugal.
It travels well: It's light weight. If you roll it, it doesn't wrinkle. You can wear it with slacks or trousers, and, with a silk or some other scarf, it goes out in the evenings.
I'm putting one in another color on my Christmas wishlist. It's one of the best clothing investments I've ever made."
Review 18 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cashmere Cardigan,
November 9, 2011
By: dmallory
from Nevada
"I absolutely love this wonderfully thick, longer length cashmere cardigan! It's perfect!
I have the XLarge sweater in charcoal and cardinal. Love it and will be ordering the black too. Wish they had a navy blue. True to size and so soft and cozy."
Review 19 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wardrobe Addition,
November 7, 2011
By: alamode
"Soft, comfortable & true to size, this sweater is a good jacket substitute in dry cool weather."
Review 20 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweater,
November 7, 2011
By: Countrygirl12
from Parsonsburg MD
"A little pricey, but I love it.
Has pockets and is so soft and warm.
Goes with everything.
I love it. I spent the bucks...
"