Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Countryside Cashmere Cardigan

The longer length and heavier seven-gauge knit makes this our most luxurious two-ply cashmere cardigan sweater for women. Shell buttons, two patch pockets. Ribbed stand collar, cuffs, hem, pockets, and placket. Pure cashmere. Dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
4
152 of 168(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spectacular sweater,
July 29, 2014
By: HUSKER
from Homewood, IL
"This sweater is so soft and comfortable that I
would wear it in the heat of summer. It is one of the very best i have ever owned or seen anywhere.
Buy it!
"
Review 2 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky me!,
July 21, 2014
By: 10541Dotty
"I have been looking for a long sleeved cashmere cardigan. Lo and behold you had it on sale in a color I could use as neutral -- and reduced!"
Review 3 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality and pretty color.,
July 10, 2014
By: Blloyd
"I bought this cardigan on sale and consider it excellent value. Not sure I would feel the same if I had paid full price."
Review 4 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Flattering,
June 27, 2014
By: Georgiapeach1
"The style is versatile and flattering, and the cashmere is lovely, light, and warm. It will be perfect for "shoulder season" travel."
Review 5 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forgive Me for Gushing,
June 10, 2014
By: MJBC
from St. Louis, MO
"I have five of these divine cardigans, They are so soft and comfortable that I find myself praying for cool weather so I can wear them. .And they go with practically all the pants and shirts I have in my closet. I bought the yellow, plum, grey, blue and brown sweaters - my extravagance for the year."
Review 6 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy!,
June 5, 2014
By: pinkpeony
from Walden NY
"The pale yellow cardigan is stylish for a change from the traditional cashmere. For summer the colour is just a nice shade of yellow.
A bit full for a size Small.
"
Review 7 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy the pale yellow for summer.,
June 5, 2014
By: pinkpeony
from Walden NY
"The cardigan is nice, I might have been better taking a X-S, but being that it is a little fitted, the S, will do. I am a size 4. Hopefully I will hang on to my 102 lbs that it will not look like it belongs to someone else. It is a nice style, a change from the traditional."
Review 8 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's for real,
May 29, 2014
By: Nancymarch
"This swaeter is beautiful. The color was just what I imagined from the photo and the hand of the cashmere is soft and thick. Wish I had one in every color!"
Review 9 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
May 20, 2014
By: garybo
from Virginia
"This product is every bit as good as the description and picture show...shipped quickly and arrived in perfect shape."
Review 10 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Perfect!,
May 6, 2014
By: amberella
from Southern California
"These cardigans are luxury personified! They fit to a "T" and are color coordinated to other ORVIS garments. I now have them in camel, cornflower, red, black and now my latest 2 in sea mist and peach!!! Need I say more? Oh yes, I also have the zipper version in dill.
Thank you.
"
Review 11 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style and comfort,
May 2, 2014
By: Buddhabudd
"Five stars even though I had to send the first one back, which had a flaw at the neck where a seam was coming apart a bit. The reorder came pronto, no flaws. It is flattering, a great length, with useful pockets. A classy sweater to wear out or while reading a classic novel, why not?"
Review 12 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific cashmere,
April 22, 2014
By: glgg
from Roseville, CA
"Good cashmere never goes out of style. Your deep pock cardigan is a keeper."
Review 13 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere of the year,
April 20, 2014
By: Drtoronto
from Toronto, ON
"When you put this sweater on you never want to take it off. It is a luxury quality cashmere but it can be worn on any ordinary occasion. You will want to own more than one, I guarantee it."
Review 14 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one Gorgeous Cardigan - I now have 3,
February 20, 2014
By: SamNabi
from Sourthern California
"This is a wonderful, terrific, beautiful and great fitting cardigan. I would recommend it in a second. I have never purchased from Orvis before, I hope this is okay to say, but I wasn't quite familar with Orvis before. Then I received a catalog just prior to the holidays and I saw this Cashmere Cardigan. I now own three of them - I never do this, but I love it so much that I have two Heather and one Dill and just waiting for a Black to be available. So glad to find Orvis and this beautiful Cardigan."
Review 15 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous sweater that holds up to Alaskan winters,
February 4, 2014
By: Sara6fromak
from Anchorage, AK
"I have been purchasing these sweaters for the last couple of years and my first purchase looks as good as the last. While pricey, the heavier 2 ply cashmere provides exceptional warmth without the bulk making this sweater excellent for layering on even the coldest of winter days. This sweater is longer in length and not as fitted as most. Despite the cost, I would recommend this sweater as a wardrobe basic."
Review 16 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxuriously soft!,
February 3, 2014
By: LeAnnder
from Wisconsin
"A little pricey, but very lovely and soft. Instantly a favorite sweater. I am almost 5'8" and often find Orvis tops too short for my liking. This one fits very comfortably. Love it."
Review 17 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous sweater,
January 30, 2014
By: arteest
from Bay Area, CA
"I am thrilled with this sweater. It fits perfectly, lays beautifully and best of all it is so warm. I may have to get another one so I can always have one to throw on."
Review 18 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My beloved seashore sweater,
January 29, 2014
By: Leely
from Kennett square, Pa 19348
"Lovely soft cashmere in a longer length with beautifully accented pockets for those windy days or chilly evenings.I wear this sweater (the favorite in my collection) all year round.
Thank you Orvis for making so many delightful colors in this style."
Review 19 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 24, 2014
By: Violetgrace
from Chicago. IL
"Lovely, high quality cashmere. Beautiful styling and fit. I will enjoy this for many years to come."
Review 20 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cashmere cardigan,
January 23, 2014
By: Irisheyes242
from Cape Cod, MA
"I have several of these cardigans, mostly in dark colors: black, grey and dark green. I love the spring color line up so bought another one in light seamist. It's a beautiful shade, and perfect for spring."