Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Countryside Cashmere Cardigan

The longer length and heavier seven-gauge knit makes this our most luxurious two-ply cashmere cardigan sweater for women. Shell buttons, two patch pockets. Ribbed stand collar, cuffs, hem, pockets, and placket. Pure cashmere. Dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
4
138 of 154(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one Gorgeous Cardigan - I now have 3,
February 20, 2014
By: SamNabi
from Sourthern California
"This is a wonderful, terrific, beautiful and great fitting cardigan. I would recommend it in a second. I have never purchased from Orvis before, I hope this is okay to say, but I wasn't quite familar with Orvis before. Then I received a catalog just prior to the holidays and I saw this Cashmere Cardigan. I now own three of them - I never do this, but I love it so much that I have two Heather and one Dill and just waiting for a Black to be available. So glad to find Orvis and this beautiful Cardigan."
Review 2 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous sweater that holds up to Alaskan winters,
February 4, 2014
By: Sara6fromak
from Anchorage, AK
"I have been purchasing these sweaters for the last couple of years and my first purchase looks as good as the last. While pricey, the heavier 2 ply cashmere provides exceptional warmth without the bulk making this sweater excellent for layering on even the coldest of winter days. This sweater is longer in length and not as fitted as most. Despite the cost, I would recommend this sweater as a wardrobe basic."
Review 3 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxuriously soft!,
February 3, 2014
By: LeAnnder
from Wisconsin
"A little pricey, but very lovely and soft. Instantly a favorite sweater. I am almost 5'8" and often find Orvis tops too short for my liking. This one fits very comfortably. Love it."
Review 4 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous sweater,
January 30, 2014
By: arteest
from Bay Area, CA
"I am thrilled with this sweater. It fits perfectly, lays beautifully and best of all it is so warm. I may have to get another one so I can always have one to throw on."
Review 5 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My beloved seashore sweater,
January 29, 2014
By: Leely
from Kennett square, Pa 19348
"Lovely soft cashmere in a longer length with beautifully accented pockets for those windy days or chilly evenings.I wear this sweater (the favorite in my collection) all year round.
Thank you Orvis for making so many delightful colors in this style."
Review 6 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 24, 2014
By: Violetgrace
from Chicago. IL
"Lovely, high quality cashmere. Beautiful styling and fit. I will enjoy this for many years to come."
Review 7 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cashmere cardigan,
January 23, 2014
By: Irisheyes242
from Cape Cod, MA
"I have several of these cardigans, mostly in dark colors: black, grey and dark green. I love the spring color line up so bought another one in light seamist. It's a beautiful shade, and perfect for spring."
Review 8 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 20, 2014
By: dlwk
from Florida
"I own this sweater in every color....so, you might say I LOVE IT !!!!! Perfect for those infrequent cool Florida nights and my many trips to New England. But, why did you stop making them in petite sizes??? Petite mediums were perfect for me..sleeves on regular medium are a bit too long!"
Review 9 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice,
January 20, 2014
By: almaq
from delaware
"This sweater fits perfectly and looks very nice. Can't wait to wear it, but loved it when trying it on."
Review 10 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere Cardigan,
January 18, 2014
By: Sparrow
from Chicago, IL
"My mother has been looking in all the department stores(unsuccessfully) for a cashmere cardigan sweater that has some weight to it. THIS IS IT! Yes, it may seem expensive but due to its weight, it is justifiable. It's also beautifully made and as soft as can be. The colors are lovely making it hard to choose. Thank you, Orvis, many times over. What a pleasure to bring joy to my mother!"
Review 11 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winter Nesessity,
January 16, 2014
By: HHOD
"During the winter, instead of turning the furnace up, I turn to this cardigan. It goes over everything, and it just what you need. After all, you don't want to wear a jacket or coat inside the house. This cardigan is perfect."
Review 12 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater Ever,
January 15, 2014
By: Jackie99
"I cannot say enough about this great sweater. Well made, fits great. I have another in a different color and love it as well."
Review 13 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
January 15, 2014
By: Fenice
"soft and warm, to be sure; but best of all, it keeps its shape even after long hours in a crowded plane."
Review 14 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing to a lover of cashmere,
January 7, 2014
By: 2014B
from Massachusetts
"I bought this sweater about a year ago and it started pilling almost immediately. I wear only cashmere sweaters and none of the others have been this quick to look really old and tired.This price alone would seem to indicate a better product."
Review 15 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 2, 2014
By: Mogs
from Vancouver, Can.
"Fits perfectly, lovely warm red, warm without being heavy. Wish I could afford one in every colour!"
Review 16 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wish you had petites,
January 1, 2014
By: MJBC
from St. Louis, MO
"The one petite medium size that I bought is perfect for me, but it is no longer offered. I have two regular mediums and they are overwhelming. And they pill like mad! I wear them anyway and they are warm - with pockets!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Sweater,
December 31, 2013
By: RobH
from Dallas, TX
"Soft, warm, perfect fit. Would love to have more of these."
Review 18 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweater ever,
December 21, 2013
By: Rocki
from St. Paul
"I didn't want to spend this much, but I do freeze in the winter in Minnesota, so bought this beautiful sweater, and can honestly say that I believe I will wear it forever--classic and elegant and extremely warm!"
Review 19 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Make your wife/frind happy,
December 20, 2013
By: graduate
from Charlotte NC
"Enjoyed for style, feel, comfort and warmth. Suitable for all adult ages."
Review 20 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatwer,
December 14, 2013
By: jen949
"This is the second sweater I have owned and am very pleased with it. I'm also very pleased with the service BUT $19.95 to ship just a not very heavy sweater is ridiculous. I had forgotten why I don't shop on line at Orvis very often."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.