Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Countryside Cashmere Cardigan

The longer length and heavier seven-gauge knit makes this our most luxurious two-ply cashmere cardigan sweater for women. Shell buttons, two patch pockets. Ribbed stand collar, cuffs, hem, pockets, and placket. Pure cashmere. Dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
4
159 of 175(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love that cashmere!",
August 14, 2014
By: jebar
from Sanger, CA
"Finding a cashmere cardigan that is long enough to actually keep you warm is almost impossible. Isn't that the reason one of the reasons we buy cardigans? Well, when I discovered this sweater that is both stylish and can keep me warm and in a color that I love and on sale, I just couldn't resist. The light yellow color looks beautiful with navy and black. I just might have to buy one of the others--and who knows?---maybe a good sale will come up again."
Review 2 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere sweater,
August 12, 2014
By: megboo
from The Woodlands, Texas
"I am going to Eastern Europe iOctober - did not want to take a heavy coat - the sweater is perfect. warm and so good looking"
Review 3 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my purchase,
August 5, 2014
By: MTFNrf123
from Ponte Vedra Fla
"I like this sweater so much that I purchased another one for my daughter. It feels so good when I wear it and know that I will get more use as the weather gets warmer.
It's one of the best purchases I have gotten from Orvis
"
Review 4 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous sweater,
August 4, 2014
By: mestre
from buffalo,n.y.
"One of the BEST purchases ever....soft...true to size and the yellow color is spot on !!!!!"
Review 5 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 4, 2014
By: HUSKER
from Homewood, IL
"you have posted my review for
this already. It is superb - one
of the finest cashmere sweaters
ever!
"
Review 6 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best feeling cashmere ever!,
August 4, 2014
By: Momo1315
from Burlingame , Ca.
"I have been waiting years
For a nice quality cashmere sweater .The length is perfect . It also has pockets not all sweaters do. The soft yellow color is so pretty. I love it!
"
Review 7 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding buy,
July 30, 2014
By: Momo1315
from Burlingame , Ca.
"I am a cashmere sweater fan
It has been a long time since I have purchased the quality of cashmere in this countryside sweater. The feel and quality are beautiful please keep making them. Black please!
"
Review 8 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spectacular sweater,
July 29, 2014
By: HUSKER
from Homewood, IL
"This sweater is so soft and comfortable that I
would wear it in the heat of summer. It is one of the very best i have ever owned or seen anywhere.
Buy it!
"
Review 9 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky me!,
July 21, 2014
By: 10541Dotty
"I have been looking for a long sleeved cashmere cardigan. Lo and behold you had it on sale in a color I could use as neutral -- and reduced!"
Review 10 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality and pretty color.,
July 10, 2014
By: Blloyd
"I bought this cardigan on sale and consider it excellent value. Not sure I would feel the same if I had paid full price."
Review 11 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Flattering,
June 27, 2014
By: Georgiapeach1
"The style is versatile and flattering, and the cashmere is lovely, light, and warm. It will be perfect for "shoulder season" travel."
Review 12 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forgive Me for Gushing,
June 10, 2014
By: MJBC
from St. Louis, MO
"I have five of these divine cardigans, They are so soft and comfortable that I find myself praying for cool weather so I can wear them. .And they go with practically all the pants and shirts I have in my closet. I bought the yellow, plum, grey, blue and brown sweaters - my extravagance for the year."
Review 13 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy!,
June 5, 2014
By: pinkpeony
from Walden NY
"The pale yellow cardigan is stylish for a change from the traditional cashmere. For summer the colour is just a nice shade of yellow.
A bit full for a size Small.
"
Review 14 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy the pale yellow for summer.,
June 5, 2014
By: pinkpeony
from Walden NY
"The cardigan is nice, I might have been better taking a X-S, but being that it is a little fitted, the S, will do. I am a size 4. Hopefully I will hang on to my 102 lbs that it will not look like it belongs to someone else. It is a nice style, a change from the traditional."
Review 15 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's for real,
May 29, 2014
By: Nancymarch
"This swaeter is beautiful. The color was just what I imagined from the photo and the hand of the cashmere is soft and thick. Wish I had one in every color!"
Review 16 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
May 20, 2014
By: garybo
from Virginia
"This product is every bit as good as the description and picture show...shipped quickly and arrived in perfect shape."
Review 17 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Perfect!,
May 6, 2014
By: amberella
from Southern California
"These cardigans are luxury personified! They fit to a "T" and are color coordinated to other ORVIS garments. I now have them in camel, cornflower, red, black and now my latest 2 in sea mist and peach!!! Need I say more? Oh yes, I also have the zipper version in dill.
Thank you.
"
Review 18 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style and comfort,
May 2, 2014
By: Buddhabudd
"Five stars even though I had to send the first one back, which had a flaw at the neck where a seam was coming apart a bit. The reorder came pronto, no flaws. It is flattering, a great length, with useful pockets. A classy sweater to wear out or while reading a classic novel, why not?"
Review 19 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific cashmere,
April 22, 2014
By: glgg
from Roseville, CA
"Good cashmere never goes out of style. Your deep pock cardigan is a keeper."
Review 20 for Countryside Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere of the year,
April 20, 2014
By: Drtoronto
from Toronto, ON
"When you put this sweater on you never want to take it off. It is a luxury quality cashmere but it can be worn on any ordinary occasion. You will want to own more than one, I guarantee it."