Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater

Comfortable and relaxed, our chunky-knit turtleneck sweater is sure to become a cool-weather favorite. The tunic-length pullover has raglan sleeves, deep cuffs to roll to the desired length, and rib-knit trim. Cotton/acrylic. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
110 of 120(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sweater,
July 15, 2014
By: Jaxy
from Philadelphia, pa
"Purchased the all cotton sweater to wear in spring and cool summer evenings on the beach. Beautifully made. It is a bit heavy, but that was exactly what I was looking for."
Review 2 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
July 15, 2014
By: SUEMYL
from Idaho
"This sweater is a nice, chunky weight without being too heavy. Great sizing - nice long sleeves! Some items are so skimpy - I've never found that to be true of Orvis products. Yes, I recommend this sweater!"
Review 3 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gifting from Orvis!,
May 16, 2014
By: Helena
"I ordered this cotton turtleneck as a gift. The recipient found the sweater to be a great fit and most becoming. She was fond of the rosemary color; it's one of her favorite shades of green. Thank you, Orvis, for making her birthday special!"
Review 4 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner,
May 7, 2014
By: Rosie36
from Midwest
"Having already purchased this sweater in 2 colors, I was eager to buy another in beige to go with all colors of slacks and skirts. This is my favorite sweater because it is comfortable and you can dress it up or go casual."
Review 5 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
February 23, 2014
By: Lady326
from Pennsylvania
"Purchased 3 of these. They are heavier, look great on, never loses shape, and because they are 100% cotton they are so comfortable. They can be worn casually or dress up. The black, with a gold necklace and belt looks fabulous. They are now reduced in price and purchased another in the Pearl."
Review 6 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Promised,
January 31, 2014
By: AnniePP
from Fort Thomas, KY
"I've been looking at this sweater for a while and finally decided to buy one. The size and color are as advertised, and the sweater heavy enough to keep me warm without layering. My only regret is that they're out of black in my size or I'd order one right now. Orvis is priced a little higher than most, but you are paying for quality."
Review 7 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: Flowers1946
from North Mississippi
"This sweater is so comfortable. Made of cotton it has been keeping me warm this winter. Looks great with jeans, leggings, slacks and skirts. Have thoroughly enjoyed it and will be wearing every season with the exception of summer. True to size"
Review 8 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: Codycat
"I love this sweater. It is very comfortable and washes up very nice and looks great after every wash."
Review 9 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater,
January 6, 2014
By: Deonne
"I was very disappointed when I received the two sweaters. I couldn't justified wearing them because the sweaters were much too heavy, so I returned both."
Review 10 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 26, 2013
By: Marciabeth
from Green Bay
"Sweater fits fine. Nice color. Received as a gift and much appreciated."
Review 11 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater,
December 20, 2013
By: Cmck
from Pittsburgh
"Love this turtleneck. I wasn't able to wear turtlenecks for a while, because they felt so tight...and choking. This sweater fits beautifully and feels so comfortable around the neck. I ordered a great color!"
Review 12 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merry Christmas,
December 20, 2013
By: aunt1234
from Windsor, ct
"I just bought 2 of these sweaters and I already have 2. one blue, one red, one green and one the color of the sample shown"
Review 13 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and comfy.,
December 17, 2013
By: turtleclub
from Fleetwood, Pa
"A well made and of excellent quality. I know it will last a lifetime."
Review 14 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater,
December 13, 2013
By: Hazelle
"Since I can't wear wool, I have to go for cotton. This sweater is warm and flattering. I like the longer length."
Review 15 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More of the Best,
December 10, 2013
By: rustyrill
from Long Island, New York
"I have previously purchased two of these sweaters and am about to buy another. I live in this comfort all autumn long. The length is perfect for me who likes longer sweaters. In the winter, I add a down vest and I am super warm. I even find that when I visit my daughter in LA this is the perfect sweater for cool evenings."
Review 16 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Just a Five, but a Ten!,
November 19, 2013
By: Rutabaga
from Talent, Oregon
"Rosewood is a perfect red for women like me who can't wear tomato red. Rich and unusual color, elegant simple styling, and totally comfortable. Received three complements on the first day I wore it. Two on color; one on simple style."
Review 17 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 4, 2013
By: ss12
"These are great jumpers and I have several in different colours. Can be dressed up or down"
Review 18 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 28, 2013
By: PeggyO
from St. Louis, Mo.
"If you're looking for a heavier sweater, and one that's not super short, then this is a good choice. I ordered two in different colors and then went back and ordered a third color. I have not washed it yet so I don't know the washing results."
Review 19 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Smart,
October 21, 2013
By: Contessa7070
from Nashua, NH
"This Turtlenneck fits very well and
really looks great. It is very comfortable and warm. Love it.
"
Review 20 for Relaxed Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Sweater,
October 15, 2013
By: Marshie
from Morgan Hill, CA
"This is the perfect sweater for where I live. Normally I don't wear turtlenecks because I feel like I'm being choked but this one is great-not too high and not too tight. I like the longer fit also-like a tunic. It washes up beautifully too. I like the sweater so much that this is the 3rd one I purchased. Love it!!"