Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Native American Pattern Shirts

Our lightweight, 3.4-oz. pure cotton poplin fabric keeps you cool in the most searing heat—in timeless Native American patterns. Soft washed for extreme comfort, the tightly woven fabric perfectly captures the brilliant colors and intricate patterns of Native American blanket art of the Eye Dazzler era. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
143 of 153(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Native American Pattern Shirts
Review 1 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native American,
December 19, 2014
By: JDean
from Elk Ridge, Utah
"Color and design .... with a well made product .... comfort and easy to care for"
Review 2 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: Bob53
from Sebastian, FL
"Good quality & fit. Waiting for the one that was back ordered, but worth the wait!"
Review 3 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Unique. Great Shirt and Value,
December 16, 2014
By: Stew49
from Cordova, TN
"The shirt is a great fit. Often ask about where it was purchased.
GLad to tell folks: ORVIS
"
Review 4 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Buy,
December 13, 2014
By: rigged62704
from Springfield, IL
"Love these shirts! Not only is the quality second to none, they are just plain fun patterns and colors!"
Review 5 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Purchase,
December 6, 2014
By: Umslopogus
from N|iagara, Ontario, Canada
"I liked the 1st three I purchased in November so much, (read precious review of these shirts,) I ordered three more.. in December/2014.Great colours, prints, weave, Unusual, distinctive haberdashery for the discerning Gent..Paul Herriott"
Review 6 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 3, 2014
By: JohnAbcd
"Just wish it were a little more wrinkle resistant."
Review 7 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful indian print shirt,
December 3, 2014
By: borvis8
"These indian print shirts are hard to find and this one is made very well and it is beautiful."
Review 8 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product !!!!!,
December 1, 2014
By: kulghi
from Virginia
"Love this shirt nice material, quality product and true to size. I like the pattern and colors, if you are into western or native American motive definitely this product is for you."
Review 9 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Comfortable Shirt,
November 28, 2014
By: CJay
from Grafton, WV
"I love Orvis shirts and this one is no exception. The material along with the fit and finish are impeccable. The shirt also washes well and needs only a light steaming to look new again. A great shirt for combination with jeans or dress slacks."
Review 10 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unnecessary purchase,
November 26, 2014
By: J2W2
from Atlanta, GA
"Fine shirt, just a lot brighter than the pictures."
Review 11 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
November 24, 2014
By: TomQ1
from Santa Fe NM
"I live in Santa Fe NM and am always looking for Santa Fe style shirts that did not come from local stores. If you want to look like a native New Mexican then this is your shirt. Also that great Orvis quality and durability."
Review 12 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt Review,
November 24, 2014
By: airunc
"Comfortable and stylish...I have 3 styles of these shirts. Love them all!"
Review 13 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirts,
November 19, 2014
By: Umslopogus
from N|iagara, Ontario, Canada
"I was delighted when I took delivery of the 3 shirts of different patterns, the colours , the weave, the fit, the quality, were superior, more than I ever expected....I am a old salt, a tropical gent having lived in the Bahamas and sailed,dove, fished for 40 (+) years in Bahamian and Caribbean waters so these shirts suited me perfectly for spring summer and tropical wear...will purchase more, Orvis has the quality and designs..the best .with thanks, Love those shirts,... Paul Herriott."
Review 14 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twill Shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: Tootsie517
from neenah, wisconsin
"Very nice shirt. Have been buying from Orvis for years. Very pleased with the quality."
Review 15 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: SN16
from London
"Bought online, speedy delivery, well-made, good-looking shirt. It's a bit on the long side so I wear it tucked in rather than loose."
Review 16 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Came As Expected,
November 10, 2014
By: JannieGirl
from Chicagoland
"My husband did a double take when I pulled this shirt out of the package, but I think it will be a great shirt for traveling and any Country & Western affair as the colors look Southwest. He has yet to try it on so I'm not sure about fit (it looks like it will be fine)."
Review 17 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get it.,
October 15, 2014
By: CJA1954
"I sought a "southwestern" style shirt and hence purchased the blue-and-khaki version here for its "Indian rug" appearance It is up to Orvis' high standards in every way. The tailoring is excellent; The fabric great. Some reviewers complained that this shirt requires ironing. I find no need for ironing if you're wearing it as a "casual" shirt and get it out of the dryer soon enough (although it isn't a "crisp" or "starched" look). It's plenty roomy so don't buy a size up."
Review 18 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds Expectations,
October 10, 2014
By: WildWilliam
from Kerrville, TX
"Great shirt. Exceeded my expectations for fit, easy care, and looks."
Review 19 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
September 16, 2014
By: Hottown
from South Florida
"I am not sure what kind of "native" American this shirt derives from, but its bright colors and stripes have something in common with the Seminoles and Micosukee here. Washes up nice, good quality fabric."
Review 20 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, Part Two,
September 7, 2014
By: MountainKachina
from Olympia Washington
"I recently received this killer shirt and I want to append my previous review and comment on the size. I ordered this gorgeous shirt in extra large (and while it's unfortunate it fits great - my lack of activity, recent amputation), I wanted to explain my reasoning. Another long time favorite on-line retailer has started to scrimp on the length so I mistakenly thought I should order larger fro Orvis; silly me!"