Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Native American Pattern Shirts

Our lightweight, 3.4-oz. pure cotton poplin fabric keeps you cool in the most searing heat—in timeless Native American patterns. Soft washed for extreme comfort, the tightly woven fabric perfectly captures the brilliant colors and intricate patterns of Native American blanket art of the Eye Dazzler era. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
2
165 of 178(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Native American Pattern Shirts
Review 1 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: Schil83
from Bloomington IN
"Love the pattern and colors. Quality material and the fit is good albeit on the large side. Glad I ordered the shirt. Another quality shirt from Orvis."
Review 2 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pricey,
June 22, 2015
By: DustyS
from Nashville, Tn
"Liked the shirt. Was a mite expensive when you add the taxes and shipping."
Review 3 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt - but,
June 14, 2015
By: Oldfish
from Gloucester UK
"Nice shirt, loved the feel of the cotton and the design - but the shirt tail was too long for me to wear outside shorts on a hot day and, unlike my other Orvis shirts, the fit was a bit too "tailored" for an oldie like me."
Review 4 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for spring and early summer,
June 9, 2015
By: Drax855
from Philadelphia, PA
"Wonderful colors. I haven't washed it yet but will follow the manufacturer's recommendations for cold water."
Review 5 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattern Shirts,
June 7, 2015
By: KateofOasby
from Lincolnshire
"When I buy for my sons they are
always pleased as the gifts are always special, nicely made and finished . They are pleased to have something distinctive.
"
Review 6 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun,
May 26, 2015
By: Sideforce
from North Las Vegas, NV
"This shirt is a bit outside my normal wardrobe, and was purchased at the behest of my wife.
I'm thrilled I ordered it! What a fun shirt, bright colors, excellent construction, great fit."
Review 7 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer shirt,
May 25, 2015
By: Doug226
from Bedford, MA
"This shirt fits good and the cloth is a high quality. I love it."
Review 8 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality!,
May 1, 2015
By: Eln86
from Yorkshire
"A great summer shirt. Lovely colour and the pattern is perfectly matched
The material is a nice weight and quite tightly woven.
"
Review 9 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too soon to tell,
April 17, 2015
By: cranky7404
from Edmond, OK
"Honestly, the weather turned cool & rainy shortly after purchasing this shirt so I haven't worn it. I did try it on when it arrived, however. I love the color. It fit perfectly, and I can't wait to wear it full time. I have yet to wash it, but I don't anticipate any problems. I have yet to be disappointed with Orvis."
Review 10 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good casual wear,
April 6, 2015
By: rongarlic
from spokane wa
"find the quality to be very good. excellent value."
Review 11 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique-looking, great shirt,
April 3, 2015
By: Rbrades2
"An excellent shirt that wears great. I normally wear large and the large fit as expected. Not too wrinkly and looks great when washed as instructed. Would recommend it to anyone."
Review 12 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real standard,
March 26, 2015
By: FJWJ
from New Braunfels, TX
"I've acquired five of these shirts over the years. The are perfectly comfortable most of the year in the South Central Texas weather. The southwest Native American patterns are a nice break from the ever present plaids you see today. The hues and fabric soften with each washing. They last and they just keep getting better. With jeans of course!"
Review 13 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt patterns,
March 25, 2015
By: lakota44
from Sacramento, CA
"The Native American shirt patterns and colors are casual yet sophisticated. You can wear them with jeans or dressed up slacks and they look great. Care has been taken to match the pattern at the pockets."
Review 14 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfy,
March 17, 2015
By: Moorlands08
from Hayes
"Very cool and comfortable to wear.will buy more similar shirts again."
Review 15 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native American Shirts,
February 17, 2015
By: Chiefcharlieo
from Oregon
"Most comfortable shirts and fit perfect. The print on the shirts are very vivid."
Review 16 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color shock,
February 5, 2015
By: Phil222
from San Luis Obispo, CA
"The shirt is well made. The problem is with the color.of the shirt I received. The picture of the shirt showed an olive, khaki, weathered red shirt. In reality it was an apple green, bright red and yellow neon shirt that is shocking to the system. I plan to throw it in each colored wash I do in the hope of fading the color to something wearable."
Review 17 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt 1,
February 2, 2015
By: minnesotamark
from northern Minnesota
"great deal on 2nd markdown. nice cloth, fits well."
Review 18 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Shirt, Great Fabric,
January 30, 2015
By: VitalAnimalVet
from Austin, TX
"This shirt just came in our Texas 2nd summer in January, so I got to wear it before the freeze returned.
Feels great, very nice weave, and I can tell it'll be great in our heat waves come Summer.
Colors are bright and brought compliments. Goes great with jeans or more dressy pants in the clinic."
Review 19 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 30, 2014
By: LambWebb
from Longview, Tx
"I bought two styles originally, then the third came in.....I love the Native American colors and styles....now I have all three in XXL which are loose and cool as I like them....These shirts are true to size and VERY well made"
Review 20 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too big!,
December 30, 2014
By: claddach
"I am returning this item. I ordered a large but it is absolutely huge!"