Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Native American Pattern Shirts

Our lightweight, 3.4-oz. pure cotton poplin fabric keeps you cool in the most searing heat—in timeless Native American patterns. Soft washed for extreme comfort, the tightly woven fabric perfectly captures the brilliant colors and intricate patterns of Native American blanket art of the Eye Dazzler era. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
96 of 103(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Native American Pattern Shirts
Review 1 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
April 16, 2014
By: Farouk
from West Sussex UK
"This shirt ticks all the right boxes. Brilliant design and colour, good fit and great to wear"
Review 2 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native Amer green pattern shirt,
April 13, 2014
By: KisaRiley
"Great looking shirt and matches well what was depicted in the catalog. Nice and lightweight so should be perfect for my Hawaii trips."
Review 3 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic purchase ever,
April 1, 2014
By: bangso1
from fort washington, md
"the shirt is exquisite, leaves you admiring your taste for excellence"
Review 4 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look!,
March 18, 2014
By: BuyRighter
from NE Ohio
"Very good looking short sleeved shirt. Not only does it look good, it is very well made and of really top notch fabric. Glad I bought it!"
Review 5 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool.....,
March 16, 2014
By: Alamo
from Dallas TX
"Teh problem with many summer weight shirts is the quality of the cotton. Many producers use cotton that has a warm or neutral feel to the fabric, but this shirt is cool to the touch and on that sudden 80 degree March day in Dallas, was incredibly breathable and comfortable.The shirt also got a lot of comments for its appearance. Count me in for the purchase of another shirt in this series."
Review 6 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 15, 2014
By: early1
from Southwest Ga.
"Love the colors and a great fit. A very comfortable shirt to be worn anywhere."
Review 7 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bellymen of the world unite,
March 1, 2014
By: Stuartie
from Trinidad, West Indies
"These are lovely shirts - please bring out a straight hemmed version. I and my portly brethren turn our wistful eyes to you. We are legion"
Review 8 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native American Pattern Shirts,
December 10, 2013
By: CoyoteCrosses
"Exquisite taste with a traditional influence. Extremely comfortable, washes well and sustains the ever quality of Orvis.
Will and have recommended Orvis to my friends.
"
Review 9 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For warmer climes,
December 10, 2013
By: janart
from Gosport
"Love this shirt, just what I was looking for. Colours are great, it is exactly as descibed, just the job for hotter climes."
Review 10 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native Amer Pattern,
November 27, 2013
By: FJTCPA
from San Antonio, TX
"Beautiful colors and great pattern. Love the shirt."
Review 11 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfull shirt,
September 18, 2013
By: 007man
"Shirt fits great and various people have made comments about the nice color of the shirt."
Review 12 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lots of compliments,
August 19, 2013
By: mrmark
from Philadelphia, PA
"Looks great, fits great, and more than any shirt I have worn in the last number of years this one has gotten unsolicited comments, all favorable."
Review 13 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quaity of fabric could be better,
August 8, 2013
By: Czech
from Honolulu, HI
"I bought the attractive design, but was not completely satisfied because the fabric does not have "body" and wrinkles immediately. I am a long time Orvis customer and this quality is not what I expected."
Review 14 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great deal,
July 30, 2013
By: Ragazzo
"Nice product delivered fairly quickly.
Usual high standard .
"
Review 15 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 25, 2013
By: TheTallGuy
from Berkshire
"Feels god on trying on washed well better fit than the last shirt I tried from Orvis. Its a shame that these products are not held in stock in shops and have to be mail ordered."
Review 16 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Khaki Native American SS Shirt,
July 5, 2013
By: Sparky217
from Hunt Valley, MD
"This is a very cool patterned SS shirt. Very nice bright but subtle pattern. It has a generous cut and great fit. I have seen nothing like this shirt anywhere else. If you want a very good looking and unique pattern shirt, this is the one for you! Another one of this summer's favorites!"
Review 17 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great SS Native American Shirt,
July 5, 2013
By: Sparky217
from Hunt Valley, MD
"Great Shirt! Nice medium weight material. Bright colors. Washes well, holds color, and shape. Only a little wrinkled when it comes out of the dryer. Those little wrinkles hang out in a few minutes of wear. One of this summer's favorites!"
Review 18 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, relaxed shirt,
July 1, 2013
By: ewrambo
from Greenville, SC
"I got this shirt as a Father's Day present from my daughter.
It's very comfortable, unique and easy to wear.
Also, it doesn't wrinkle easily and is a great shirt to pack for a weekend trip.
"
Review 19 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Be forewarned...,
June 30, 2013
By: derek27
"This is a great shirt. Nice weight, great design, good colors. I would have given it 5 stars if it weren't such a son of a gun to iron. Wrinkles easily and unless you take it to be laundered, expect to spend 20-30 minutes ironing it."
Review 20 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just added the Kaki - own the green,
June 21, 2013
By: Raouldub
from Ohio
"I get a lot of compliments and often asked where I bought the green - so I added the kaki. Comfortable warm weather shirt and an excellent substitute for the ubiquitous golf shirt for casual events. The two front pockets are really helpful to me when traveling and the shirt holds up well through the day."