Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Native American Pattern Shirts

Our lightweight, 3.4-oz. pure cotton poplin fabric keeps you cool in the most searing heat—in timeless Native American patterns. Soft washed for extreme comfort, the tightly woven fabric perfectly captures the brilliant colors and intricate patterns of Native American blanket art of the Eye Dazzler era. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
133 of 140(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Native American Pattern Shirts
Review 1 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirts,
November 19, 2014
By: Umslopogus
from N|iagara, Ontario, Canada
"I was delighted when I took delivery of the 3 shirts of different patterns, the colours , the weave, the fit, the quality, were superior, more than I ever expected....I am a old salt, a tropical gent having lived in the Bahamas and sailed,dove, fished for 40 (+) years in Bahamian and Caribbean waters so these shirts suited me perfectly for spring summer and tropical wear...will purchase more, Orvis has the quality and designs..the best .with thanks, Love those shirts,... Paul Herriott."
Review 2 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twill Shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: Tootsie517
from neenah, wisconsin
"Very nice shirt. Have been buying from Orvis for years. Very pleased with the quality."
Review 3 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: SN16
from London
"Bought online, speedy delivery, well-made, good-looking shirt. It's a bit on the long side so I wear it tucked in rather than loose."
Review 4 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Came As Expected,
November 10, 2014
By: JannieGirl
from Chicagoland
"My husband did a double take when I pulled this shirt out of the package, but I think it will be a great shirt for traveling and any Country & Western affair as the colors look Southwest. He has yet to try it on so I'm not sure about fit (it looks like it will be fine)."
Review 5 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get it.,
October 15, 2014
By: CJA1954
"I sought a "southwestern" style shirt and hence purchased the blue-and-khaki version here for its "Indian rug" appearance It is up to Orvis' high standards in every way. The tailoring is excellent; The fabric great. Some reviewers complained that this shirt requires ironing. I find no need for ironing if you're wearing it as a "casual" shirt and get it out of the dryer soon enough (although it isn't a "crisp" or "starched" look). It's plenty roomy so don't buy a size up."
Review 6 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds Expectations,
October 10, 2014
By: WildWilliam
from Kerrville, TX
"Great shirt. Exceeded my expectations for fit, easy care, and looks."
Review 7 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
September 16, 2014
By: Hottown
from South Florida
"I am not sure what kind of "native" American this shirt derives from, but its bright colors and stripes have something in common with the Seminoles and Micosukee here. Washes up nice, good quality fabric."
Review 8 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, Part Two,
September 7, 2014
By: MountainKachina
from Olympia Washington
"I recently received this killer shirt and I want to append my previous review and comment on the size. I ordered this gorgeous shirt in extra large (and while it's unfortunate it fits great - my lack of activity, recent amputation), I wanted to explain my reasoning. Another long time favorite on-line retailer has started to scrimp on the length so I mistakenly thought I should order larger fro Orvis; silly me!"
Review 9 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
August 26, 2014
By: MountainKachina
from Olympia Washington
"Thu usual Orvis quality is an obvious standout and the print is just gorgeous. I'd been eying it for quite awhile, now I regret not jumping on it at the beginning of the short sleeve season."
Review 10 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Summer Shirt,
August 7, 2014
By: TS152
from Albany, NY
"Very happy with this item. Extremely comfortable and looks great with many pant choices and colors. Unique and versatile, unlike my other Summer short sleeve shirts!"
Review 11 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: manohar
"Looks like the picture. Soft and comfortable to wear.Good addition to my collection of shirts for casual wear."
Review 12 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens up the summer,
July 24, 2014
By: Pjc7
from Berkshires, MA
"My husband had too many plaid shirts. This shirt, a muted greenish background with colorful wavy horizontal lines lines, is great, bright without being garish. A fun shirt and well made, but you have to be willing to iron it."
Review 13 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nearly Perfect!,
July 21, 2014
By: MNNM
"Soft, comfortable, cool, very well constructed, and gorgeous - what more could one want in a shirt?!? Not quite perfect then? Well, it is just a bit spendy!!"
Review 14 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt review,
July 15, 2014
By: 15oliver15
from Santa Fe N.M.
"colorful, comfortable, One would enjoy wearing this garment."
Review 15 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: CKC2
from Alexandria, Va.
"The colors are great and the shirt looks great on me."
Review 16 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native American shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: BarryStephen
from Olive Branch, MS.
"The shirt is a high quality garment, It really has the looks of an expensive shirt, it's very comfortable and looks great."
Review 17 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirts,
July 10, 2014
By: PopuluxeCowboy
"I bought two of these shirts, in khaki and green, and I am very happy with them. They look good, fit good, feel good."
Review 18 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So What's New?,
July 9, 2014
By: bigness
from Audubon NJ
"Marketed through a catalog email, and ordered sight-unseen at my local Orvis store.... I was confident of the quality and presentation of the shirt I purchased.
With Orvis it's not "exceeding expectations," it's meeting my high expectations, again and again.
"
Review 19 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
special summer shirt,
June 27, 2014
By: LODM
from Ontario, Canada
"Fits good and nicely made. The native pattern goes with almost any colour pants. Shirt gets a lot of comments because of the unique look. BUT its not an easy shirt to iron."
Review 20 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
June 18, 2014
By: sussy
from New Jersey
"Purchased as gift for Father's Day. Fits perfectly. Will use it on vacation. Excellent. Would recommend."