Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Native American Pattern Shirts

Our lightweight, 3.4-oz. pure cotton poplin fabric keeps you cool in the most searing heat—in timeless Native American patterns. Soft washed for extreme comfort, the tightly woven fabric perfectly captures the brilliant colors and intricate patterns of Native American blanket art of the Eye Dazzler era. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
157 of 170(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Native American Pattern Shirts
Review 1 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality!,
May 1, 2015
By: Eln86
from Yorkshire
"A great summer shirt. Lovely colour and the pattern is perfectly matched
The material is a nice weight and quite tightly woven.
"
Review 2 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too soon to tell,
April 17, 2015
By: cranky7404
from Edmond, OK
"Honestly, the weather turned cool & rainy shortly after purchasing this shirt so I haven't worn it. I did try it on when it arrived, however. I love the color. It fit perfectly, and I can't wait to wear it full time. I have yet to wash it, but I don't anticipate any problems. I have yet to be disappointed with Orvis."
Review 3 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good casual wear,
April 6, 2015
By: rongarlic
from spokane wa
"find the quality to be very good. excellent value."
Review 4 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique-looking, great shirt,
April 3, 2015
By: Rbrades2
"An excellent shirt that wears great. I normally wear large and the large fit as expected. Not too wrinkly and looks great when washed as instructed. Would recommend it to anyone."
Review 5 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real standard,
March 26, 2015
By: FJWJ
from New Braunfels, TX
"I've acquired five of these shirts over the years. The are perfectly comfortable most of the year in the South Central Texas weather. The southwest Native American patterns are a nice break from the ever present plaids you see today. The hues and fabric soften with each washing. They last and they just keep getting better. With jeans of course!"
Review 6 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt patterns,
March 25, 2015
By: lakota44
from Sacramento, CA
"The Native American shirt patterns and colors are casual yet sophisticated. You can wear them with jeans or dressed up slacks and they look great. Care has been taken to match the pattern at the pockets."
Review 7 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfy,
March 17, 2015
By: Moorlands08
from Hayes
"Very cool and comfortable to wear.will buy more similar shirts again."
Review 8 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native American Shirts,
February 17, 2015
By: Chiefcharlieo
from Oregon
"Most comfortable shirts and fit perfect. The print on the shirts are very vivid."
Review 9 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color shock,
February 5, 2015
By: Phil222
from San Luis Obispo, CA
"The shirt is well made. The problem is with the color.of the shirt I received. The picture of the shirt showed an olive, khaki, weathered red shirt. In reality it was an apple green, bright red and yellow neon shirt that is shocking to the system. I plan to throw it in each colored wash I do in the hope of fading the color to something wearable."
Review 10 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt 1,
February 2, 2015
By: minnesotamark
from northern Minnesota
"great deal on 2nd markdown. nice cloth, fits well."
Review 11 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Shirt, Great Fabric,
January 30, 2015
By: VitalAnimalVet
from Austin, TX
"This shirt just came in our Texas 2nd summer in January, so I got to wear it before the freeze returned.
Feels great, very nice weave, and I can tell it'll be great in our heat waves come Summer.
Colors are bright and brought compliments. Goes great with jeans or more dressy pants in the clinic."
Review 12 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 30, 2014
By: LambWebb
from Longview, Tx
"I bought two styles originally, then the third came in.....I love the Native American colors and styles....now I have all three in XXL which are loose and cool as I like them....These shirts are true to size and VERY well made"
Review 13 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too big!,
December 30, 2014
By: claddach
"I am returning this item. I ordered a large but it is absolutely huge!"
Review 14 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revisiting,
December 23, 2014
By: fastranz
from OK
"Great shirt purchase 5+ years ago, heck maybe 8. Still in great shape, but ordered a replacement to be kept in the bag until I want to replace the original, like it that much."
Review 15 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native American,
December 19, 2014
By: JDean
from Elk Ridge, Utah
"Color and design .... with a well made product .... comfort and easy to care for"
Review 16 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: Bob53
from Sebastian, FL
"Good quality & fit. Waiting for the one that was back ordered, but worth the wait!"
Review 17 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Unique. Great Shirt and Value,
December 16, 2014
By: Stew49
from Cordova, TN
"The shirt is a great fit. Often ask about where it was purchased.
GLad to tell folks: ORVIS
"
Review 18 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Buy,
December 13, 2014
By: rigged62704
from Springfield, IL
"Love these shirts! Not only is the quality second to none, they are just plain fun patterns and colors!"
Review 19 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Purchase,
December 6, 2014
By: Umslopogus
from N|iagara, Ontario, Canada
"I liked the 1st three I purchased in November so much, (read precious review of these shirts,) I ordered three more.. in December/2014.Great colours, prints, weave, Unusual, distinctive haberdashery for the discerning Gent..Paul Herriott"
Review 20 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 3, 2014
By: JohnAbcd
"Just wish it were a little more wrinkle resistant."