Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Native American Pattern Shirts

Our lightweight, 3.4-oz. pure cotton poplin fabric keeps you cool in the most searing heat—in timeless Native American patterns. Soft washed for extreme comfort, the tightly woven fabric perfectly captures the brilliant colors and intricate patterns of Native American blanket art of the Eye Dazzler era. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
127 of 134(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Native American Pattern Shirts
Review 1 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
September 16, 2014
By: Hottown
from South Florida
"I am not sure what kind of "native" American this shirt derives from, but its bright colors and stripes have something in common with the Seminoles and Micosukee here. Washes up nice, good quality fabric."
Review 2 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, Part Two,
September 7, 2014
By: MountainKachina
from Olympia Washington
"I recently received this killer shirt and I want to append my previous review and comment on the size. I ordered this gorgeous shirt in extra large (and while it's unfortunate it fits great - my lack of activity, recent amputation), I wanted to explain my reasoning. Another long time favorite on-line retailer has started to scrimp on the length so I mistakenly thought I should order larger fro Orvis; silly me!"
Review 3 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
August 26, 2014
By: MountainKachina
from Olympia Washington
"Thu usual Orvis quality is an obvious standout and the print is just gorgeous. I'd been eying it for quite awhile, now I regret not jumping on it at the beginning of the short sleeve season."
Review 4 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Summer Shirt,
August 7, 2014
By: TS152
from Albany, NY
"Very happy with this item. Extremely comfortable and looks great with many pant choices and colors. Unique and versatile, unlike my other Summer short sleeve shirts!"
Review 5 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: manohar
"Looks like the picture. Soft and comfortable to wear.Good addition to my collection of shirts for casual wear."
Review 6 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens up the summer,
July 24, 2014
By: Pjc7
from Berkshires, MA
"My husband had too many plaid shirts. This shirt, a muted greenish background with colorful wavy horizontal lines lines, is great, bright without being garish. A fun shirt and well made, but you have to be willing to iron it."
Review 7 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nearly Perfect!,
July 21, 2014
By: MNNM
"Soft, comfortable, cool, very well constructed, and gorgeous - what more could one want in a shirt?!? Not quite perfect then? Well, it is just a bit spendy!!"
Review 8 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirt review,
July 15, 2014
By: 15oliver15
from Santa Fe N.M.
"colorful, comfortable, One would enjoy wearing this garment."
Review 9 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: CKC2
from Alexandria, Va.
"The colors are great and the shirt looks great on me."
Review 10 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Native American shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: BarryStephen
from Olive Branch, MS.
"The shirt is a high quality garment, It really has the looks of an expensive shirt, it's very comfortable and looks great."
Review 11 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirts,
July 10, 2014
By: PopuluxeCowboy
"I bought two of these shirts, in khaki and green, and I am very happy with them. They look good, fit good, feel good."
Review 12 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So What's New?,
July 9, 2014
By: bigness
from Audubon NJ
"Marketed through a catalog email, and ordered sight-unseen at my local Orvis store.... I was confident of the quality and presentation of the shirt I purchased.
With Orvis it's not "exceeding expectations," it's meeting my high expectations, again and again.
"
Review 13 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
special summer shirt,
June 27, 2014
By: LODM
from Ontario, Canada
"Fits good and nicely made. The native pattern goes with almost any colour pants. Shirt gets a lot of comments because of the unique look. BUT its not an easy shirt to iron."
Review 14 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
June 18, 2014
By: sussy
from New Jersey
"Purchased as gift for Father's Day. Fits perfectly. Will use it on vacation. Excellent. Would recommend."
Review 15 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original and comfortable,
June 13, 2014
By: Merab
"Very high quality shirt, original design and good cut.
Like it, especially in hot days. Thank you for the product"
Review 16 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: JESHat
from Tulsa, Ok
"The colors were very distinctive. Seams sewn straight"
Review 17 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Western shirt,
June 7, 2014
By: Pat72
from San Jose, CA
"I bought this for my husband to wear to a Western Writers of America convention. It looks just western enough that he will feel comfortable and not stand out. He doesn't have to tuck it in, which means it will be cooler for him. Also, it has two chest pockets which he prefers."
Review 18 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality And Service,
June 5, 2014
By: Stew49
from Cordova, TN
"Excellent on line chat to help with shirt size. Prompt Delivery.
Quality is 5 star
"
Review 19 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
who irons?,
June 4, 2014
By: mlmNHS57
from Silver Spring MD
"My husband saw this in the catalog and asked if I would order it for him. He is very pleased with it. I'm only giving it four stars because I have to IRON IT! It is a really good looking shirt.
MLM
"
Review 20 for Native American Pattern Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: eagle5614
from Prescott, Arizona
"It lived up to everything it said it was.
The shirt is different and stylish and brings compliments.
Only problem: I should have bought one size smaller, however, I can still wear the extra-large size.
Highly recommend for someone to purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.