Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants

Double washed for a handsomely faded look, our men's stretch denim pants give you the easy fit of fine cotton with a touch of spandex along with the all-day comfort of our special expandable waistband that adds up to 2" of ’give’ when you bend, move, or sit. Quarter-top pockets. Two rear pockets, one with button-through closure. Button front closure. Plain front. Men's stretch denim pants in dark indigo. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
57 of 72(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Quality,
April 22, 2014
By: MichaelBF
from White Plains, NY
"There are other companies that make jeans with a stretch waste, but not of this quality. Terrific for casual elegant wear or just casual."
Review 2 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a favorite,
April 17, 2014
By: mrco
from woodbury,ct
"extremely comfortable with the expandable waistband. perfect length and weight.I look forward to taking off 'the armour' and relaxing in these pants."
Review 3 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
March 8, 2014
By: Hokie883
"Great fit and look - and were tailored perfectly. Love the expandable waist."
Review 4 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, not great,
March 6, 2014
By: Observer
from Mobile, AL
"The two sides did not meet properly at the waist, as though the buttons were misplaced. The material is relatively light-weight."
Review 5 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort,
March 5, 2014
By: GUNner66
from Carlisle,PA
"Perfect fit.Inseam was right on.total comfort. Iwill live in these pants"
Review 6 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable jeans ever.,
January 28, 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"I am so comfortable in these jeans.They not only feel good but look good. I love the way they feel and stretch as I move. I love them so much that I plan on buying another pair."
Review 7 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
January 20, 2014
By: Manonthefly
from Alabama
"I have just ordered for the first time from Orvis, a jacket, jeans and microfiber pants. I travel a lot and these are the best and most comfortable purchases I have made."
Review 8 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Denim Pants,
January 16, 2014
By: flippo
from Castle Rock, Colorado
"My husband is pleased with his new denim pants that give him a little more room in the waist and are very soft material!"
Review 9 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most useful pant,
January 14, 2014
By: Helmsman
from Cleveland, OH
"This mid-weight blue denim stretchable pant is the most useable one owned for many reasons. During colder months, I wear heavy fleece or wool shirts - adding an inch or more to my waist. I do have other larger size pants for comfort but this one handles the expansion and provides all the comfort of fit and appearance of a smaller pant.It also meets the needs with any shirt appropriate for any weather as well as being great for my après ski use ranging from a heavy shirt with a turtleneck to dressier occasions, such as adding a grey tweed jacket for dinners."
Review 10 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They Rock!,
December 27, 2013
By: RodneyB
from South Louisiana
"The best fitting pants I've ever got online. These pants look great, fit great and worth every penny. I was surprised by the quick delivery of pants cut and cuffed special order. A hidden zipper pocket would be the only way to make them better."
Review 11 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More often than not,
December 17, 2013
By: WestCoaster2
from San Francisco
"I own three styles of Orvis pants. However, the pair I reach for most often for casual wear in the City are their Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants. That's why I recently purchased two of them, to replace my worn out two.
It comes down to their soft, light weight and the give and take of the waist line that I appreciate most.
"
Review 12 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delightfully pleased,
November 12, 2013
By: artmom
"My husband loves these jeans. He says the material feels good and soft. Also the little stretch in the waist fits great especially when you are in between sizes like a 41 waist. We went to 40 for a perfect fit with the stretch waist band."
Review 13 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband's Faviorite britches,
November 11, 2013
By: No1CatMom
from Brooklyn Park, MN
"My husband says, "These pants are so comfortable." And they stand up to weekly washings beautifully. The new pair is for Christmas, so don't tell him he's getting another pair!"
Review 14 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart purchase,
October 21, 2013
By: Sanyi
from Arizona
"The soft material, exceptional fit and finish , and beautiful color made this pants my instant favorite.
Its a great purchase. Highly recommended."
Review 15 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stretch Pants SO Comfy,
August 8, 2013
By: SDS1
from Brookfield, CT
"The denim stretch pants are extremely comfortable - soft, quality material and perfect fit. Love the expandable waist - not too much and not too little. Great pants for leisure or even business casual. Strongly recommend them."
Review 16 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 19, 2013
By: ENEA
from Bakersfield, Ca.
"My hisband has worn these pant for several years and recently told me he does not enjoy them. The pockets allow things to fall out at the sides and the expansive belts are loose at the begging and just get worse as you wear them. They NEVER fit well."
Review 17 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Denim Pants & Shorts,
July 3, 2013
By: Max123
from Avon, CT
"I purchased the men's comfort-waist denim pants and found them the most comfortable pants I've ever owned. Had Orvis make shorts out of a 2nd pair. Now have the most comfortable pants & shorts."
Review 18 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
June 20, 2013
By: Begs
from Scotland
"These comfort denims are excellent value. The extending waist arrangement appears to work well and should allow extended wear when the fabric inevitably shrinks (as I am afraid most Orvis cords do). Cut and drape is good and the denim is lightweight - good for summer wear."
Review 19 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit and comfort.,
May 3, 2013
By: pleasant19
"Denim pants tend to be stiff and the pockets being in the front hold only small objects.
The Stretch Comfort Denim Pants are perfect alternative, comfortable for a long car or plane ride, wearable for semi formal occasions,
and I'm able to keep my bunch of keys in the front pocket without any problem.
Great product!"
Review 20 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
denims,
May 2, 2013
By: middlebass2
"It was sent on time and the quality was very good."