Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants

Double washed for a handsomely faded look, our men's stretch denim pants give you the easy fit of fine cotton with a touch of spandex along with the all-day comfort of our special expandable waistband that adds up to 2" of ’give’ when you bend, move, or sit. Quarter-top pockets. Two rear pockets, one with button-through closure. Zip-fly front closure. Plain front. Men's stretch denim pants in dark indigo. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.099 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
65 of 81(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good - short of great,
July 9, 2014
By: alwiz
"Well made, & comfortable. Only issue for me is that for a short person, 27" rinse inseam, the rise is a little too high to be a really "good" fit. So, the fit is OK, but not great for us shorter folks.
For anyone not having this issue I think the product is very very good.
"
Review 2 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best denims ever,
June 18, 2014
By: Tedl
from Greenville, DE
"I was not sure if I would like these comfort-waist denim pants and was I pleased to get them. They fit just right and the weight was perfect. I may just get more of these for the Fall."
Review 3 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean look with stretch.,
June 11, 2014
By: umcjim
"Thses pants have that added give and take that keep them comfortable wash after wash."
Review 4 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roomy,
May 30, 2014
By: ftgguy
"These jeans are good for someone that likes a lot of room. They are not tight in all the right places."
Review 5 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Friends,
May 29, 2014
By: Tim14
from Quincy,Ma
"This was my third time purchasing these pants and that is a rarity in my purchasing history. I believe that it is the only time that I have bought the same thing 3 times.
I am absolutely satisfied with these pants as they meet my warmer weather requirements perfectly.
Thank you
"
Review 6 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Expensive, but worth it!,
May 21, 2014
By: SandyFrances
from South Louisiana
"Got these for my hubby for Father's Day, so he hasn't seen them yet, but when he does, I know he will wear them every chance he gets. He's been wanting some like these for over a year ever since he saw them on a guy friend, and I have looked far & wide but they are hard to find! I'm sure I will be purchasing another pair soon so he can always have a clean pair, since they will be his favorites!"
Review 7 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
denim pant,
May 19, 2014
By: packer778
from Saint Joseph Mi
"Have bought products before and have been happy but last item purchased not happy with, poor quality
order #04291420888
"
Review 8 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress denim pants,
May 9, 2014
By: RockpilotWI
from Wisconsin
"For those occasions when jeans just aren't dressy enough. Lighter weight and the stretch band makes for a very comfortable pair of pants. I'm 5'9" and 195# and took the 40" waist."
Review 9 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great fit,
April 29, 2014
By: Oldbutfit
"Older guys have funny waists. These pants fit and don't give the impression of the 'high waist' look"
Review 10 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Quality,
April 22, 2014
By: MichaelBF
from White Plains, NY
"There are other companies that make jeans with a stretch waste, but not of this quality. Terrific for casual elegant wear or just casual."
Review 11 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a favorite,
April 17, 2014
By: mrco
from woodbury,ct
"extremely comfortable with the expandable waistband. perfect length and weight.I look forward to taking off 'the armour' and relaxing in these pants."
Review 12 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
March 8, 2014
By: Hokie883
"Great fit and look - and were tailored perfectly. Love the expandable waist."
Review 13 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, not great,
March 6, 2014
By: Observer
from Mobile, AL
"The two sides did not meet properly at the waist, as though the buttons were misplaced. The material is relatively light-weight."
Review 14 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort,
March 5, 2014
By: GUNner66
from Carlisle,PA
"Perfect fit.Inseam was right on.total comfort. Iwill live in these pants"
Review 15 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable jeans ever.,
January 28, 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"I am so comfortable in these jeans.They not only feel good but look good. I love the way they feel and stretch as I move. I love them so much that I plan on buying another pair."
Review 16 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
January 20, 2014
By: Manonthefly
from Alabama
"I have just ordered for the first time from Orvis, a jacket, jeans and microfiber pants. I travel a lot and these are the best and most comfortable purchases I have made."
Review 17 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Denim Pants,
January 16, 2014
By: flippo
from Castle Rock, Colorado
"My husband is pleased with his new denim pants that give him a little more room in the waist and are very soft material!"
Review 18 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most useful pant,
January 14, 2014
By: Helmsman
from Cleveland, OH
"This mid-weight blue denim stretchable pant is the most useable one owned for many reasons. During colder months, I wear heavy fleece or wool shirts - adding an inch or more to my waist. I do have other larger size pants for comfort but this one handles the expansion and provides all the comfort of fit and appearance of a smaller pant.It also meets the needs with any shirt appropriate for any weather as well as being great for my après ski use ranging from a heavy shirt with a turtleneck to dressier occasions, such as adding a grey tweed jacket for dinners."
Review 19 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They Rock!,
December 27, 2013
By: RodneyB
from South Louisiana
"The best fitting pants I've ever got online. These pants look great, fit great and worth every penny. I was surprised by the quick delivery of pants cut and cuffed special order. A hidden zipper pocket would be the only way to make them better."
Review 20 for Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More often than not,
December 17, 2013
By: WestCoaster2
from San Francisco
"I own three styles of Orvis pants. However, the pair I reach for most often for casual wear in the City are their Stretch Comfort–Waist Denim Pants. That's why I recently purchased two of them, to replace my worn out two.
It comes down to their soft, light weight and the give and take of the waist line that I appreciate most.
"