Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Aquaseal

AquasealThe industry standard for maximum strength repairs to fishing waders and all water sports products. Flexible urethane formula waterproofs, seals and protects against abrasion. Aquaseal fishing wader repair has hundreds of water sports and household uses. For fast cure, use with Cotol-240™ Cure Accelerator. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aquaseal
Review 1 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great leak sealer,
April 17, 2014
By: bunk
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"Found a leak in a seam, and this fixed it right up. Was able to fish the next day !"
Review 2 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works like a charm!,
April 8, 2014
By: LVEmkeWisc
from Milwaukee, WI
"Got a nice puncture in my waders while out rippin' some lip the other weekend, used Aquaseal to patch up the puncture, its dry as a desert in there now."
Review 3 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Product,
July 1, 2013
By: Bobflyfish
"My fishing buddy recommended that I use this product to help secure my boot studs from coming loose. It worked perfectly."
Review 4 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another season,
May 5, 2013
By: Stroker
from Henry's Fork, ID.
"I am getting at least one more season thanks to Aquaseal. I hit a few seems with Aquaseal and I will be DRY. 6 years and counting with my Orvis waders."
Review 5 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 2, 2012
By: BKill
from Upstate NY
"Aquaseal is a must in the days on breathable waders. The simple truth is that all waders leak. ALL waders ... regardless of brand. Aquaseal is the best way to deal with those leaks effectively. I've even used this stuff (in a much larger tube than is typically available) to repair a 48" tear along the side of my pontoon boat. Great stuff."
Review 6 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't go fishing without it,
February 26, 2012
By: MNTroutSlayer
"I put a two small tears and one 4" gash in my Simms waders stumbling over a hidden barbed wire fence. One week later I had a 2 day trip on the lower Owens in the eastern Sierra planned and didn't want to have to spend money on new waders. Aqua Seal held up through two days of hard fishing and sage brush. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product,
February 7, 2012
By: rsap59
from Ilinois
"Used the to seal the seam on the neoprene boot of my waders. Looks like a good seal . Very durable."
Review 8 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 17, 2012
By: Fishwater1
from Middle TN
"I bought this just in case I needed it for a new pair of waders. I ended up using it to repair a pair of boots. It worked great"
Review 9 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquaseal,
October 24, 2011
By: Viennafisherman
from Vienna, VA
"Excellent for repairing waders. I have used it many times wiith good results. You may consider sealing critical parts before they leak."
Review 10 for Aquaseal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repairs Waders and Boots,
October 7, 2011
By: Charliethefisherman
from MT, MD, VT, MA
"Aquaseal dries to an elastic film that permanently seals small holes in waders. It will also hold a patch in place for a larger tear - buy a patch kit and the "glue" likely will be aquaseal. (In an emergency on a fishing trip, you can even use almost any kind of cloth or even duct tape as the patch, and hold it in place with aquaseal for the next day of fishing.) It also will serve as a "glue" to reattach felt soles to your boots if you dry the felt some with a hair dryer, and hold the sole firmly in place overnight with tightly wrapped duct tape."