Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO

Lillard Fly Fishing Expeditions is an adventure education company specializing in wilderness fly fishing camps for adolescents. They are dedicated to leading memorable, exciting, educational, and most importantly, fun fly fishing camps for middle and high school students. Their flagship programs are 12-21 day Adventure Academies for teenagers. These Adventure Academies are a unique combination of fly fishing, adventure, conservation education, and service learning with the goal of inspiring future generations of leaders with a passion for fly fishing and conservation.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Review 1 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Experience,
July 30, 2014
By: mlb57
"My son just returned from two weeks in Yellowstone with Will and Tim. He talked nonstop about the trip from the minute he got off the plane until he fell into bed. Loved the fishing, the scenery, the hiking, the other kids, Will and Tim - everything. As a parent I can't say enough about what a pleasure it was working with Will. I had a number of questions which he answered promptly and patiently."
Review 2 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A learning and growing experience and a ton of fun,
July 24, 2014
By: Catharine123
from Charlotte, NC
"The LFFE West Elk Adventure was the best trip my son has ever been on. Very well organized. He came home with a huge sense of accomplishment and tremendous confidence. He matured a few years worth at least. I loved the combination of community service, improving his fishing skills, and camping and hiking skills. I highly recommend this trip and this company."
Review 3 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Investment,
July 8, 2014
By: RBtightline
from Atlanta, GA
"This was the first trip that our son took with LFFE and we are already planning more. From registering to receiving timely updates, everything is done in a professional manner. Most importantly, time unplugged, learning the intricate details of fly fishing and environmental conservation cannot be found in other programs. Independence, leadership skills and community service all make the LFFE experience unique, purposeful and fun. The LLFE program will make a nice addition to his college resume. My son is already excited about planning next summer's adventure!"
Review 4 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trips. Outstanding leader.,
November 2, 2013
By: EPLMemphis
"Our son has spent three consecutive years fly fishing with Will Lillard...in Yellowstone, North Carolina and on a Father-Son trip in Utah. As a parent, I highly recommend him to lead a well-organized, educational and fun trip. As a mom, I highly recommend him as a leader, mentor, and friend and trust him implicitly."
Review 5 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Experience,
October 28, 2013
By: MackerelOnaFly
"There are so many things about Lillard Fly Fishing that are special, but one thing that sets them apart is the sense of environmental conservation and community service. They will install a passion and respect for the environment, while fishing and camping in some amazing places. I think it is a lifelong gift for any child to experience this camp. You child will become confident in their abilities as a fly fisherman, outdoorsman and young adult."
Review 6 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LFFE,
October 26, 2013
By: FloridaKid
"My son has participated in two LFFE adventures, one in North Carolina and the other in Colorado. Cole had an outstanding experience both times. Will and his staff have been a pleasure to work with, and keep parents well informed of what's happening. The experience helped my son develop a stronger work ethic and an appreciation for the outdoors. I highly recommend LFFE for your teenager."
Review 7 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Trip,
October 22, 2013
By: JTCjr
"This was one of the best father/son trips I have ever taken. Will and his crew had everything down to a T. The trip required extensive river floating and cordination of large amounts gear, food and fishing equipment that had to be transported downriver by float. Will had it organized and planned so that everything ran smoothly, and all involved had a great time. Lillard Fly Fishing Expeditions has an extremely knowledgeable and capable staff."
Review 8 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great experience,
October 19, 2013
By: Ras1234
from Atlanta, Ga
"My son loved this trip. The leaders were great and the backcountry locations were the best. I would highly recommend this trip to any young person. LFFE is well organized, safe, and experienced. They are the best."
Review 9 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Day Ever,
October 18, 2013
By: FishFamily
from Western Ma.
"Will and his staff run tremendous operation that allows the kids to learn about the outdoors, about themselves and have a great time while they are at it. When i asked my son to describe his adventure he reflected on a particular day at a high mountain lake and said "it was the happiest day of my life"."
Review 10 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fly Fishing Program,
October 18, 2013
By: FlyFishermenMom
from Sarasota, FL
"My teenage boys have not stopped talking about their trip this summer to Colorado. Will Lillard is not only an expert guide but an inspirational leader. Wilderness survival was taught in a fun and exciting way with lots of laughter. Lillard was skilled at bringing together individuals with a variety of personalities and experience and creating a cohesive group with memories for a lifetime."
Review 11 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Programs,
October 18, 2013
By: MyTwoSons
from Signal Mountain, TN
"I would highly recommend Lillard Fly Fishing Expeditions. My sons participated LFFE Adventure Academies the past 2 summers and loved it."
Review 12 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Ridge Adventure Academy 2013,
October 17, 2013
By: goflyfishing
from Santa Fe, NM
"Our son had an amazing experience on the Blue Ridge Adventure Academy trip that was offered this past summer. All correspondence before and during the trip was well organized and assured us that our son was in good hands. We loved that our son was outdoors doing what he loves to do with young adults who were great role models for him. We have already signed up for another adventure with Lillard Fly Fishing Expeditions! This time both of our teens signed on and they can't wait!"
Review 13 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great adventures!,
October 17, 2013
By: Fishingfool27567
from Bucks county, PA
"Our son joined Will Lillard for the West Elk trip this past July. He had a blast, learned a great deal about becoming self sufficient and managed to catch the biggest trout of his life! The guides were knowledgeable and friendly, the scenery was stunning and the company was terrific. Highly recommended."
Review 14 for Lillard Fly Fishing Teen Camp/Expedition, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Father / Son trip in Utah,
October 17, 2013
By: Dlake
from Flaming gorge section of Green River, Utah
"Will arranged a trip for multiple fathers and sons this past June. Everything about the trip was first class, efficient and most importantly, FUN! Look no further if you want your kid to be with a great teacher, fisherman and most importantly person."