Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Therapeutic Microfiber Mat

Ideal for relieving fatigue while standing at the kitchen stove or sink, or as a cushioned step out of the tub, this silky-soft microfiber mat offers comfort with a shock-absorbing foam center and nonskid rubber backing. Embossed with a floral design. ½" thick. Spot clean. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Review 1 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the feet,
December 30, 2011
By: Conni
"I have two of these mats in my kitchen in Blue.It is comfortable to stand at the sink or stovetop for over thirty minutes.My legs and back do not get tired.I wish I had got them sooner."
Review 2 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeds expectations,
November 25, 2011
By: Landfall
from Pickens, SC
"Use at kitchen sink. thought it would show stains - it doesn't. thought it wouldn't clean up when I drip something - it does. Wasn't sure about comfort claims - it is awesome to stand on. I cannot recommend higher! Don't waist your money on higher pricedn rugs. This one looks great and feels great!"
Review 3 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
microfiber mat,
January 2, 2011
By: rt66
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Thought this product was similar to GelPro kitchen mats, but didn't compare. More flimsy, didn't grip floor and looked difficult to clean due to suede like finish. I opted to spend more for the GelPro. It is worth the extra expense, more substantial and cleans with the wipe of a sponge."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 7, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the Therapeutic Microfiber Mat did not meet their expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are reviewing these concerns. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 4 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 8, 2010
By: Papillon
from Greenville, Texas
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product. I ordered it in the Cedar and love the color. I will be ordering another one in the larger size for in front of my cook top. It is very comfortable to stand on and looks beautiful!"
Review 5 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable on feet,
June 28, 2010
By: Herky
from West Des Moines, IA
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the color and comfort; however, the mat does not stay in place. I would recommend the mat because of the comfort!"
Review 6 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very soft,
May 24, 2010
By: hhyc
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Just got the correct order today and it definitely feels better standing on that than the wood floor or even the foam style kitchen mat. Note, the runner has scroll work along the four edges and not the all over leaf pattern as pictured for the smaller mat. It feels soft and has a nice cushion but is not that pretty. However, I was looking for something that will relieve my legs and lower back so functionality trumps fashion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned this item,
May 6, 2010
By: followme
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product was a disappointment. Color was too dark. It did not lay flat on the floor, and the raised cushion area was likely to trip you. Also, the cover material looked like it would be difficult to clean..especially greasy spills. Bought GelPro mats instead, and very happy with them."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 21, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the color was less than satisfactory. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 8 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 25, 2010
By: gazz
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Wonderful to stand on. My one disappointment is that the color is much darker than it appeared online."
Review 9 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 14, 2010
By: HouseProud
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am using two of these rugs as bathroom rugs. They look good, do not slip around on the floor, and dry quickly. They are very comfortable on bare feet. I plan on ordering two more for other locations in my home."
Review 10 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leg-loving mat,
March 4, 2010
By: MightyMouse
from Corpus Christi, TX
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This mat brought such wonderful relief to my legs and back. We have ceramic tile floors in our kitchen, and after using this mat, I've had no more leg or back pain after cutting up vegies, etc! I am very pleased to see online that you can buy 22" x 60" (longer!) mat...I just placed an order for the longer one!"
Review 11 for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sweetest relief,
March 24, 2009
By: ShirleyA
"This mat only needs to come in larger sizes.
A side note: We ordered the color 'Cashew' which arrived with a richer, more beautiful tone than what is shown on the webpage. I love every square inch of it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Therapeutic Microfiber Mat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1