Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks

Total comfort. The unique design on top of the foot ends bunching, while the arch elastic prevents rubbing and blistering. These wool fishing socks have a loop knit interior for plush comfort. Soft merino wool and stretch nylon in both heavyweight/gray for cold conditions, and midweight/olive for year round. Our wool fishing socks include three pairs per package. Washable. Made in USA.Shoe sizes: M(7-9), L(9½-12), XL(12½-15).
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Review 1 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm feet at last!,
April 10, 2014
By: Garioch
from Aberdeenshire, Scotland
"I got 3 pairs of the heavy weight socks for Christmas. Oh Joy of all Joy, warm feet at last!
The also double up as slippers they are that comfortable and warm.
High;y recopmmended."
Review 2 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wader Socks!,
March 31, 2014
By: Gbrake
from Westchester, NY
"Just went wading wearing the mid-weights. Very comfortable, kept my feet dry and warm. No bunching. If you need wading socks these are it!"
Review 3 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feet feel good,
March 11, 2014
By: LOVETROUT
from St Joseph, Mo
"I have used the Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks this past week when I went trout fishing. I love these socks!!! As well as helping to keep my feet warm, they stay up!!! These socks do not fall down around my ankles and cause "burns" on my legs like many other socks I have worn in the past. They are easy to put on and take off also. I definitely would recommend to anyone who uses waders."
Review 4 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect socks in Wellies,
February 11, 2014
By: Stabu
"Theese are truly exeptionally comfortabel. Best socks for Wellies I have ever tried."
Review 5 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Orvis Product To Date,
January 29, 2014
By: TennFlyFisher
"Have had some unseasonably cold weather in Tennessee this winter and these socks have been absolute winners. I had to buy two sets because they seemed to keep flying out of my drawers!"
Review 6 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Socks,
January 21, 2014
By: Revp
from Runcorn UK
"Most comfortable hiking/wader socks I have ever worn."
Review 7 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks!,
January 7, 2014
By: kambam
from Pennsylvania
"With thh word "wool" in the decription I was put off thinking they were bulky and scratchy. Not at all! Soft and not binding but will stay up after a long day. Last forever. We have the first pair we purchased over 8 years ago"
Review 8 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top socks,
December 27, 2013
By: nairnfisher
"If you are looking for wader socks, look no further. I have used these for a full season, fishing most days and covering a lot of ground, and find them very comfortable, a good fit and hard wearing. Well worth the money - the best wader socks I have ever had."
Review 9 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total Comfort!,
December 27, 2013
By: swimcoach
from Houston, TX
"Those first two words in the product description are so true! I needed a pair of wader socks, and after hearing Tom Rosenbauer recommend these on the Orvis Fly Fishing Podcast, I asked my wife to give me these for Christmas. I shopped around at some of the other outdoor stores, but none could compare to the comfort of these. And what Tom said was so true! I had my wife try them, and she loves them herself! Fortunately, there are three pair in the package. I got the heavy weight pair, and I look forward to using them for wading soon ."
Review 10 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks!,
December 9, 2013
By: Olso
"These are the very best socks to wear with boots. They are well-cushioned, and stay up."
Review 11 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm socks for cold water,
October 6, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"These are plush wool socks that keep my feet warm in the cold waters of Puget Sound. Combined with the CoolMax liner socks, my feet stay dry and warm for longer than I've encountered with other sock combinations.
Note these are really plush. I found when first putting them on and into the wader sock that it was a tight fit in my boots. Do they compress a bit, but it doesn't compromise the warmth.
Fit is perfect. I got the Large size and they fit my size 10.5 feet well.
Note that you get 3 pair of socks in a bundle so you won't be buying any new ones for a good long time."
Review 12 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Superior Comfort,
April 19, 2013
By: AJHatOrvis
from Near London, UK
"Well as a forty something guy I can honestly say I have both purchased and worn lots of socks in my life!
And how do these compare: there is no comparison in terms of warmth, thickness and comfort.
These are not the cheapest socks available but I have the feeling that they will last and last. First wash produced great results.
If Orvis could do something about the shipping/delivery costs I'd be ordering more now!"
Review 13 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasty Toes,
March 12, 2013
By: BudMansMom
from Idyllwild, CA
"These socks are exceptionally thick and warm. They are so well made, with padding in all the right places. I would recommend them to anyone who has to spend time out in the winter weather."
Review 14 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wader Socks,
February 4, 2013
By: Clifts74
from Oklahoma
"So I brought these thinking they would be good as I haven't been disappointed with Ovis products before. I was not disppointed, they are perfect for my needs. Extemely comfortable and kept my feet warm while river fishing in January."
Review 15 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
January 25, 2013
By: NNCC
from San Jose, CA
"Nice and cushion-y and warm. They are also very comfortable to hike in. I also use them when wet wading for added comfort and even when saturated they are very comfy. Also extremely durable!"
Review 16 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy these socks!,
January 17, 2013
By: SettersForever
"Comfortable.
Warm.
Like a wool cushion inside your boots.
Best ever, and I have been wearing wool socks for over forty years!
"
Review 17 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Socks,
January 1, 2013
By: mlindsey77
from Columbus, OH
"I have six pairs of these socks and wear them all winter, here in Ohio; where it rarely gets above 50 degrees. They are well made and very comfortable; but most of all warm!"
Review 18 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Warm Weather Socks,
January 1, 2013
By: toughonstuff
from Woodbury, MN.
"These meet the Minnesota Winter standard for a boot sock.
Not one negative issue.
Full comfort fit. Good wear properties.
"
Review 19 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky socks,
December 9, 2012
By: Techlady
from Arizona
"When my son started college in 2002, he had a complete Orvis wardrobe. Among these items were the Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks. He loved the comfort and began to nickname them his "lucky socks" because he'd wear them on days when he had a test for the extra comfort. He then decided they were too comfortable to save for special days and so these wonderful socks became part of his everyday wardrobe. Ten years later, he continues to wear these amazing socks and gets to enjoy the luck on a daily basis!"
Review 20 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as they get,
December 3, 2012
By: migs
"I was wishing for a heavy wool sock similar to the ones i had as a young man.... Made by Grandma. Well thanks orvis the heavy pair are as goos as it gets.... i use them in the house as much as i do under my boots"