Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks

Total comfort. The unique design on top of the foot ends bunching, while the arch elastic prevents rubbing and blistering. These wool fishing socks have a loop knit interior for plush comfort. Soft merino wool and stretch nylon in both heavyweight/gray for cold conditions, and midweight/olive for year round. Our wool fishing socks include three pairs per package. Washable. Made in USA.Shoe sizes: S(5-7), M(7-9), L(9½-12), XL(12½-15).
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
57 of 58(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Review 1 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm as ten toes in one sock,
February 27, 2015
By: Kingie
from London and Wiltshire UK
"Really good socks .Warm,soft and comfortable Seem to work Just as well in wellies as in lace up boots.
What's more they so farThey have survived two inadvertent goes on the tumbler dryer.
"
Review 2 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice wader socks!,
February 21, 2015
By: UncleB
from Maple Valley, WA
"Have a few different versions of wader socks - some from another well-known manufacturer. I like these the best because they are tall and come up over my calves. They are also nice and thick. No need for two pairs of socks."
Review 3 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just buy these socks,
February 17, 2015
By: QKSLVR
from Newfoundland, Canada
"They are awesome under waders. Just like wearing fleece lined slippers"
Review 4 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, and last for 3years,
February 16, 2015
By: BMS78
from Maine
"Very Warm socks, and I have them for at least 3 years."
Review 5 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My guys won't wear any other socks,
January 6, 2015
By: drescher
from Bethlehem, CT
"After my husband and our son began wearing these socks with their waders for fishing they have decided there are no better socks. Nothing can compare and they wear them nearly year round daily. They are so comfortable. Warm yet their feet don't sweat in them. They are durable. My husband wears a medium and has a size mens 8 shoe. My son wears a large and size mens 12 shoe. Thank you Orvis for your constant outstanding quality."
Review 6 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Socks,
June 9, 2014
By: NNCC
from San Jose, CA
"Suuuper comfy and durable. I use these both for wet wading and dry wading in waders and my feet always stay happy with the arch support and cushioning. They are also very durable; I'm going on year 3 with mine and so far they're holding up great!"
Review 7 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job.,
May 21, 2014
By: Baliff
from North yorkshire
"Comfortable, warm, excellent value wading socks, I bought 3 pairs"
Review 8 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended,
May 17, 2014
By: Michael1
from Germany
"I use these socks always, summers and winters when wading or with my wellies. I have 2 pairs that I exchange in intervalls and an additional spare one in my back pack always.
I hope that ORVIS will keep the quality here.
"
Review 9 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
comfy but saggy,
May 14, 2014
By: mitford
from western new england
"not a bad wading sock... nice and thick. but ultimately they're just too floppy. that much fabric needs more elastic to offer any useful amount of support."
Review 10 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Socks!,
May 6, 2014
By: ConstructionWorkerWife
from getzville, ny
"These socks have been my husband's preferred brand for many years. He works in construction and is on his feet for over 10 hours per day. The extreme cushioning and warmth of the sock have significantly relieved the amount of foot discomfort both day and night. He wears these socks all year round.
I am not 'allowed' to purchase any other type of sock!
Great product!"
Review 11 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm feet at last!,
April 10, 2014
By: Garioch
from Aberdeenshire, Scotland
"I got 3 pairs of the heavy weight socks for Christmas. Oh Joy of all Joy, warm feet at last!
The also double up as slippers they are that comfortable and warm.
High;y recopmmended."
Review 12 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wader Socks!,
March 31, 2014
By: Gbrake
from Westchester, NY
"Just went wading wearing the mid-weights. Very comfortable, kept my feet dry and warm. No bunching. If you need wading socks these are it!"
Review 13 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feet feel good,
March 11, 2014
By: LOVETROUT
from St Joseph, Mo
"I have used the Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks this past week when I went trout fishing. I love these socks!!! As well as helping to keep my feet warm, they stay up!!! These socks do not fall down around my ankles and cause "burns" on my legs like many other socks I have worn in the past. They are easy to put on and take off also. I definitely would recommend to anyone who uses waders."
Review 14 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect socks in Wellies,
February 11, 2014
By: Stabu
"Theese are truly exeptionally comfortabel. Best socks for Wellies I have ever tried."
Review 15 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Orvis Product To Date,
January 29, 2014
By: TennFlyFisher
"Have had some unseasonably cold weather in Tennessee this winter and these socks have been absolute winners. I had to buy two sets because they seemed to keep flying out of my drawers!"
Review 16 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Socks,
January 21, 2014
By: Revp
from Runcorn UK
"Most comfortable hiking/wader socks I have ever worn."
Review 17 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks!,
January 7, 2014
By: kambam
from Pennsylvania
"With thh word "wool" in the decription I was put off thinking they were bulky and scratchy. Not at all! Soft and not binding but will stay up after a long day. Last forever. We have the first pair we purchased over 8 years ago"
Review 18 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top socks,
December 27, 2013
By: nairnfisher
"If you are looking for wader socks, look no further. I have used these for a full season, fishing most days and covering a lot of ground, and find them very comfortable, a good fit and hard wearing. Well worth the money - the best wader socks I have ever had."
Review 19 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total Comfort!,
December 27, 2013
By: swimcoach
from Houston, TX
"Those first two words in the product description are so true! I needed a pair of wader socks, and after hearing Tom Rosenbauer recommend these on the Orvis Fly Fishing Podcast, I asked my wife to give me these for Christmas. I shopped around at some of the other outdoor stores, but none could compare to the comfort of these. And what Tom said was so true! I had my wife try them, and she loves them herself! Fortunately, there are three pair in the package. I got the heavy weight pair, and I look forward to using them for wading soon ."
Review 20 for Superior Comfort Boot and Wader Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Socks!,
December 9, 2013
By: Olso
"These are the very best socks to wear with boots. They are well-cushioned, and stay up."