Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
159 of 163(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One in Every Color,
October 22, 2014
By: Peke
from Naperville, IL
"I now have every color that Orvis offers in this great sweatshirt. I love to wear them over a button down collar shirt like a sweater. The look goes equally well with chinos, jeans or casual slacks. These shirts look good by themselves over a tee as well. They fit great, drape like a fine sweater and go with countless outfits and color combinations. I love these sweatshirts."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and comfortable!,
October 22, 2014
By: Tomben
from Milford, CT
"Very comfortable except the sleeves are too long by at least a "cuff" length. First top of this style I've ever had to have tailored regardless of manufacturer."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 21, 2014
By: Stoney1967
from Burlington Ct
"I purchased several of these sweatshirts (they actually look like a polo shirt). The fit was great, the feel was great, and the material and workmanship top notch. I will be wearing these quite often in the cold months to come"
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo Sweatshirt,
October 13, 2014
By: KBUCK
from Townsend, MA
"Good Product, Looks good.
However, Just too expensive, but I guess you pay for the Orvis Brand.
"
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall comforrt,
October 12, 2014
By: Rich30
from Watertown CT.
"This is my type of shirt for the Fall and Winter weather.Lots of room and very comfortable. Works well with a fleece or lined vest, also."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit!,
October 7, 2014
By: BigBadJohn
from Dorset, VT
"A dignified long sleeve polo at is a perfect Large if you are 6 '2" tall and 220 lbs. Typical Orvis runs a little big, thank goodness. Order a size down if you are slim and not so tall. The quality and look of this shirt is tops."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality!!!,
October 6, 2014
By: barbara33
"I was tired of buying what everyone else is wearing. I was looking for great quality, easy care, comfortable style and a price that reflected all that I was looking for. My husband and I will definately be repeat customers!"
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt ever,
October 6, 2014
By: Melia1981
from Springfield, Mo
"Bought two of these for a friend's birthday and he absolutely loved them! The quality of the material is incredible and he has vowed to dry clean these shirts!
As always, thanks Orvis for keeping quality products that will keep me coming back again and again!"
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
October 3, 2014
By: JimMorris
from Louisville, Ky
"I was looking for a long sleeve sweatshirt that had class, warmth, and softness. This Polo sweatshirt fit the bill. The fit is perfect and it is so soft and it looks great. Perfect for going out at night when the weather is getting cooler."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth and Comfort,
September 22, 2014
By: JSlocomb
from Woodlands Texas
"I purchased two of the zip-necks several years ago and have been thoroughly impressed by their comfort and warmth. Just purchase two more of the button fronts. these all are the best sweatshirts made."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt ever,
August 28, 2014
By: jetjockey
from Bemus Point, NY
"Perfect fit. Perfect texture. Wonderfully soft, yet very durable. I've just ordered another one for a gift and a second one for myself."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and stylish,
August 27, 2014
By: sNOOPYRABBIT2
from wilts
"Excellent well made product-very soft and comfortable to wear.My husband now has three of these sweaters !"
Review 13 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Rating,
August 27, 2014
By: JSC48098
from Michigan
"I've purchased three of these sweatshirts in burgundy, olive and navy. They fit well, look great and are my 'go to' dress sweatshirts fall thru spring. Highly recommended."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great feel and look,
June 10, 2014
By: stan1999
"Highly rec. the purchase of this item...Soft, good looking, fits great. Service was excellent. You need a comfortable sweatshirt, buy this one"
Review 15 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
May 8, 2014
By: nasajack
from Delaware
"Love these shirts. Wear them all the time. Great to ward off ocean chills at the beach. Colors do fade though after many washings."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
April 8, 2014
By: Luckyluke7263
from Montréal, Qc
"very comfortable, just ordered and looks great also, usually wera Large, should have ordered a Medium.
will defenitly buy another one"
Review 17 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
purple is regal,
March 11, 2014
By: WWWWW
"Very comfortable, but wish the collar were more substantial"
Review 18 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice casual long sleeve sweatshirt,
February 28, 2014
By: LJNDSL
from New Jersey
"Great color retention, after a wash and dryer this sweatshirt fit great. Now I don't want to take it off!"
Review 19 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
February 28, 2014
By: powersb6
from TX.
"Fits perfectly, very soft and comfortable to wear. I will definitely buy another one in the future."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 28, 2014
By: JuJu1946
from Gainesville, GA
"My husband loves these polo styled sweatshirts. Perfect for the weather here in Georgia in the winter. Bring them back again next year so he can get more colors."