Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit of this cotton polo sweatshirt permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
203
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
244 of 250(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Purchase,
May 24, 2015
By: sheena12
from Madison, WI
"No other Sweatshirt compares to this product. This is my second purchase. Just a matter of time before I buy my third."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excels in every respect,
May 9, 2015
By: Chotz
from White Salmon, WA
"I already own Orvis' crewneck version of this sweatshirt in burgundy. I've been fully pleased with that. So, I got the polo style shown here recently (preferring the hunter green to the crewnecks olive green offering.) I'm having the very same experience. This is undeniably a quality item. Not a single quibble. Really. Go try and source a better made 100% cotton sweatshirt than this anywhere these days. In both cases the sizing has been on the money. After washing I wind up with a fit that's just where I wanted it to be. If a well made all cotton sweatshirt is what you're after.... honestly, you've arrived. And indeed. it is very soft."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The. Best. Sweatshirt. Ever.,
April 23, 2015
By: celticcait
from Northern California
"My husband now has several of these - some polo, some zip. They are hands-down the best sweatshirts. Exceptionally well-made, great colors, launder perfectly. Excellent weight fabric and fit. Never disappoints."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest Polo I Own,
March 31, 2015
By: cwallinwhg
from Wheeling, WV
"Bought one and liked it so much, I bought another. You will love the softness and comfort."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite,
March 13, 2015
By: lrs18
from NC
"Love this shirt - soft sweatshirt feels terrific and looks like a nice polo rather than fleece. Already purchased a 2nd one to save for next winter. Still looks like new after several washings already."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
March 10, 2015
By: Rumrasin
from Maine
"Not all sweatshirts have to look like your going to the gym. This is my second sweatshirt from Orvis. Both fit perfectly, have a comfortable look while showing some style. Great look for casual dress. Definitely recommend."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Collar Color Bleed,
March 7, 2015
By: TugNut
from Oregon
"I ordered this item in the deep orange color.
Upon washing the first time per washing instructions on tag, blue portion of collar bled over both front and back of shirt.
Otherwise a very nice product , so disappointed."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 5, 2015
By: JALB
"My husband loves this shirt. I gave him an orange one for Christmas and he loved it so. Ugh I got him a gray one too."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In a class by itself,
March 3, 2015
By: sheena12
from Madison, WI
"I recently bought this in navy. Far superior to the competition. just a matter of time until I purchase several more."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 28, 2015
By: 2d1stt
"color, texture, sizing, . . .everything,. . .very nice."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels so good,
February 27, 2015
By: Darlmv
from North Carolina
"The shirt is soft, warm and very comfortable for my husband. He loved it. It was a gift for valentine's day as well as the jacket. Both are great purchases."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color Issue,
February 26, 2015
By: TMike
from Oklahoma City, OK
"Purchased one of these sweatshirts in navy last year and it soon became a favorite. Purchased another this year in deep orange. The color is more like burnt orange, which should appeal to TX Longhorn fans. I've noticed this on several Orvis polos. The product color and the color shown in the catalog and website do not match. The product color being somewhat more muted. The issue, for me, did not warrant return as the product is very good in terms of quality, fit, etc. I would like to see Orvis address this issue before I make any more purchases of these items."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo Sweatshirt,
February 26, 2015
By: DLB123
from Columbus, Ohio
"Love the shirt. Will definitely be buying another in different color."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Sweatshirt,
February 26, 2015
By: Psydoc
from Short Pump Richmond, VA
"This is a very soft, warm and comfortable sweatshirt. It looks so good that it functions as a nice sport shirt. Bought shirt in deep orange and wife is envious."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo Sweatshirt - Great Buy,
February 26, 2015
By: jo3169
from Angels Camp. CA
"This is the second Polo Sweatshirt I've purchased from Orvis. I liked the first one so much I bought a second in another color. They are perfect for Fall, Spring and mild Winter weather."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple, classic, durable,
February 26, 2015
By: paddlecrazy
from Pacific Northwest
"Built with the same attention to detail as all Orvis products. The fabric is soft, the tailoring well done, and the fit is perfect."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing issue with different colors,
February 24, 2015
By: bdgrfn
from Milwaukee, WI
"I bought the navy blue and the green sweatshirt. They are well made, very soft and comfortable. I wear them a lot. Only problem is that the green sweatshirt is slightly smaller (length wise) than the blue. They are both large. They were washed according to directions. If you order more than one, check them out before wearing."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read the fine print,
February 21, 2015
By: BJE1
from Binghamton, ny
"Thought it was way too big. Saw the note that it was sized pre wash. After the wash, size was perfect."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sweatshirt,
February 21, 2015
By: Smiley22
from Portland, OR
"This Polo Sweatshirt has the look of a rugby shirt but the comfort of a soft sweatshirt. You will not be disappointed"
Review 20 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product,
February 18, 2015
By: ashadey1
from Annville, PA
"This is a good product! I have a maroon one with orange trim, also. It is as nice as a sweater, and MUCH easier to maintain. It is a good "layer" shirt for the gym."