Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit of this cotton polo sweatshirt permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5 stars
193
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
3
234 of 239(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 28, 2015
By: 2d1stt
"color, texture, sizing, . . .everything,. . .very nice."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels so good,
February 27, 2015
By: Darlmv
from North Carolina
"The shirt is soft, warm and very comfortable for my husband. He loved it. It was a gift for valentine's day as well as the jacket. Both are great purchases."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color Issue,
February 26, 2015
By: TMike
from Oklahoma City, OK
"Purchased one of these sweatshirts in navy last year and it soon became a favorite. Purchased another this year in deep orange. The color is more like burnt orange, which should appeal to TX Longhorn fans. I've noticed this on several Orvis polos. The product color and the color shown in the catalog and website do not match. The product color being somewhat more muted. The issue, for me, did not warrant return as the product is very good in terms of quality, fit, etc. I would like to see Orvis address this issue before I make any more purchases of these items."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo Sweatshirt,
February 26, 2015
By: DLB123
from Columbus, Ohio
"Love the shirt. Will definitely be buying another in different color."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Sweatshirt,
February 26, 2015
By: Psydoc
from Short Pump Richmond, VA
"This is a very soft, warm and comfortable sweatshirt. It looks so good that it functions as a nice sport shirt. Bought shirt in deep orange and wife is envious."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo Sweatshirt - Great Buy,
February 26, 2015
By: jo3169
from Angels Camp. CA
"This is the second Polo Sweatshirt I've purchased from Orvis. I liked the first one so much I bought a second in another color. They are perfect for Fall, Spring and mild Winter weather."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple, classic, durable,
February 26, 2015
By: paddlecrazy
from Pacific Northwest
"Built with the same attention to detail as all Orvis products. The fabric is soft, the tailoring well done, and the fit is perfect."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing issue with different colors,
February 24, 2015
By: bdgrfn
from Milwaukee, WI
"I bought the navy blue and the green sweatshirt. They are well made, very soft and comfortable. I wear them a lot. Only problem is that the green sweatshirt is slightly smaller (length wise) than the blue. They are both large. They were washed according to directions. If you order more than one, check them out before wearing."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read the fine print,
February 21, 2015
By: BJE1
from Binghamton, ny
"Thought it was way too big. Saw the note that it was sized pre wash. After the wash, size was perfect."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sweatshirt,
February 21, 2015
By: Smiley22
from Portland, OR
"This Polo Sweatshirt has the look of a rugby shirt but the comfort of a soft sweatshirt. You will not be disappointed"
Review 11 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product,
February 18, 2015
By: ashadey1
from Annville, PA
"This is a good product! I have a maroon one with orange trim, also. It is as nice as a sweater, and MUCH easier to maintain. It is a good "layer" shirt for the gym."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Sweatshirt on the Market,
February 16, 2015
By: JMBerg
from Fairfax VA
"This winter has been especially cold and I purchased two of these sweatshirts. Since they do not stock them in the local Orvis store...I mail ordered them. I can tell you that they are very soft, warm and the best constructed sweatshirt I have have ever seen. They wash well, hold their shape and color...and I wear them constantly. I highly recommend them....and they follow the Orvis tradition of high quality clothing."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
February 14, 2015
By: Banatrae
from Naperville, IL.
"This is an excellent Sweatshirt. It is extremely comfortable. Fits very well and is warm. I can wear it around the house or at parties or out to dinner! Very useful and practical!"
Review 14 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
February 14, 2015
By: dustie
from UK
"It's all I want in a sweatshirt. Super soft and warm as well as being goodlooking."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best,
February 11, 2015
By: YDNAL
from Cambridge, England
"My new "softest yet" pullover is great and they are right, it is lovely soft, warm and comfortable to wear just like all of my Orvis Clothes!
That's why I keep on buying them, I love Orvice and the constant new ranges of sophisticated and beautifully made garments and accessories they produce.......... and Orvis loves me as they fit me perfectly."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 11, 2015
By: Jay777
from VA
"This shirt arrived as advertised: True to size/color. After a couple washings, retains it's fit and shape, shrunk slightly but not remarkably. This is a high quality shirt and very comfortable. I will purchase again in different colors. I really appreciate that this shirt is designed for adults (not tight, binding, or overly "styled") It is understated, fits well, and comes with my recommendation."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful and comfortable sweater,
February 9, 2015
By: Flyboy3754
from Findlay Ohio
"i love the feel and comfort of this sweatshirt! I got is soiled a little and washed it in my machine and it came out like new! No shrinkage or wrinkles! Great Sweater! Good choice for you!"
Review 18 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these sweaters,
February 8, 2015
By: jim73
from Decatur, AL
"I was very impressed with the quality of the shirts upon arrival, however upon trying them on they were too big. I then read the instructions that they were sized for shrinkage. After washing they were the proper size. Is that great or what? They continue to be the most comfortable."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SWEATSHIRT,
February 6, 2015
By: Anonymous
from Minnesota
"Soft, comfortable, and very good looking sweat shirt."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
February 2, 2015
By: cfl1
from Cumming, GA
"color fast great fit a little expensive
but worth it
"