Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
148 of 152(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt ever,
August 28, 2014
By: jetjockey
from Bemus Point, NY
"Perfect fit. Perfect texture. Wonderfully soft, yet very durable. I've just ordered another one for a gift and a second one for myself."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and stylish,
August 27, 2014
By: sNOOPYRABBIT2
from wilts
"Excellent well made product-very soft and comfortable to wear.My husband now has three of these sweaters !"
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Rating,
August 27, 2014
By: JSC48098
from Michigan
"I've purchased three of these sweatshirts in burgundy, olive and navy. They fit well, look great and are my 'go to' dress sweatshirts fall thru spring. Highly recommended."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great feel and look,
June 10, 2014
By: stan1999
"Highly rec. the purchase of this item...Soft, good looking, fits great. Service was excellent. You need a comfortable sweatshirt, buy this one"
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
May 8, 2014
By: nasajack
from Delaware
"Love these shirts. Wear them all the time. Great to ward off ocean chills at the beach. Colors do fade though after many washings."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
April 8, 2014
By: Luckyluke7263
from Montréal, Qc
"very comfortable, just ordered and looks great also, usually wera Large, should have ordered a Medium.
will defenitly buy another one"
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
purple is regal,
March 11, 2014
By: WWWWW
"Very comfortable, but wish the collar were more substantial"
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice casual long sleeve sweatshirt,
February 28, 2014
By: LJNDSL
from New Jersey
"Great color retention, after a wash and dryer this sweatshirt fit great. Now I don't want to take it off!"
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
February 28, 2014
By: powersb6
from TX.
"Fits perfectly, very soft and comfortable to wear. I will definitely buy another one in the future."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 28, 2014
By: JuJu1946
from Gainesville, GA
"My husband loves these polo styled sweatshirts. Perfect for the weather here in Georgia in the winter. Bring them back again next year so he can get more colors."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrong Size,
February 26, 2014
By: Elvis1
from Ypsilanti MI
"They run big I wear a large but should have ordered medium but the product is Great."
Review 12 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: sinistro
from Albuquerque, NM
"I look forward to casual Fridays so I can wear these shirts to work. I have six of them. Very comfortable and color does not fade very much. A bit pricey but great value. Great for NM fall and winter weather."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected,
February 20, 2014
By: axelj
from Prescott AZ
"Have been ordering sweatshirts for years. This is the best from Orvis. Well made and plenty room! -- with good color selections."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Close to MT morning,
February 19, 2014
By: Fly2fsh
from Montana
"The material is similar to the Orig MT shirt - but my husband wishes the Orig Morning Shirt (which, sadly has been ruined by: designers? or men who didn't like the 1980's original) would be back.
How many men are out there who've never found an acceptable alternative.
Please bring back the original - with the same material & no ribbing, etc.
"
Review 15 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truely the BEST sweatshirt !!!,
February 17, 2014
By: DJGGOR
from Asheville NC
"I now own FOUR of these and can attest to my title , THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY the most comfortable , soft and great wearing shirts I have ever worn"
Review 16 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and warm!,
February 17, 2014
By: Abnpop
from Georgetown, KY
"My husband has several of the quarter zip sweatshirts that he wears to work in the winter, but I thought he might like this polo style as well. He loved it and said it kept him very warm when we had an extremely cold stretch of weather here in KY. I would definitely buy another color for him or even as a gift for a family member."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good "sweat shirt" choice,
February 17, 2014
By: danielb
from Hickory, North Carolina
"Excellent choice should you be looking for a casual, collared polo type shirt that is made with a banded waist allowing it to be worn outside and, perhaps, over a tee-shirt or other. One should like the fact that it is made and sized to be washed rather than dry cleaned. It is much nicer than some sweaters out there!"
Review 18 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt!!,
February 17, 2014
By: Jimbo61
from Sarasota, FL
"I have this same sweatshirt in blue and several Montana Morning sweatshirts. They are high quality shirts that last forever!!"
Review 19 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy sweatshirt,
February 14, 2014
By: Lowrib
from Salisbury, NC
"Too nice to be a sweatshirt. This is a comfortable, casual shirt, especially over a turtleneck T-shirt. Runs a little large, but I prefer that over being too tight."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perhaps my favorite Orvis purchase,
February 14, 2014
By: MichaelRelaxed
from Bluffton SC
"This looks like a polo; wears like a sweater. Long sleeve polo's sometimes look dorky; this looks and feels great. I would order more now if they were available. The fit is fairly true to slightly Orvised ( a bit oversized). The colors look better than online. I could wear this shirt everyday. It looks equally good with jeans or khakis. This is really a 7 star."