Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit of this cotton polo sweatshirt permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (216 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
3
211 of 216(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
January 22, 2015
By: RickQualm
from Northern California
"Well made and very comfortable. Great choice for golf on cool days."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 20, 2015
By: Jgei
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"It's soft and comfortable and I like being able to wear it with collor opened or buttoned"
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality and Comfort,
January 20, 2015
By: DrBop
from Michigan
"High quality and comfortable. Polo collar looks good without wearing a collared shirt underneath. Sizing is a little tricky for slender build. I found a medium to fir best when I normally take a large by other mfrs."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Multi-purpose shirt,
January 10, 2015
By: PopFish
from Charlottesville, VA
"Absolutely the best multi-purpose sweatshirt for any occassion! Ordering more in other colors."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feedback,
January 9, 2015
By: floridachef
from mail order
"the product I enjoy and have purchased before. The billing was incorrect and tok to long to resolve."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality, wise choice!`,
January 5, 2015
By: Hunnicutt
from Ostrander, Ohio
"Gave this to my son for Christmas! True to size as advertised, very lovely shirt!"
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Purchase,
January 2, 2015
By: TSPER
"This is a quality garment that looks great and more importantly is very comfortable. I would recommend this sweatshirt to anyone."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature polo is the perfect gift,
January 1, 2015
By: IrwinZ
from Chatsworth Calif.
"When I saw this in the catalogue I that as a gif do a friend it would meet all of the properties that you would want to receive as a gift: soft-generous fit-comfy feel and beautiful details that would give the wearer years of pleasure. It meets all of those features as a gift that is a pleasure to receive as it is to give."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Polo Sweatshirt,
January 1, 2015
By: RichardM
from Rochester, NY
"I now own all colors of this polo sweatshirt . Sized to be laundered and fit appropriately. Soft, warm and typical Orvis quality. Great for fall, winter and spring here in Upstate NY."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest sweatshirt,
December 31, 2014
By: rosie01
"I purchased this sweatshirt online as a Christmas gift, and I was pleased to see that it was just as described. The sweatshirt was incredible soft and the colors rich. It was expensive but worth the money as it was obvious quality material with an overall sophisticated look."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft as Butter,
December 30, 2014
By: Elmore01md
from New York
"My Husband always asks for a polo style sweatshirt every year and my usual "go to" is Orvis - great quality, true colors that stand up to multiple washings. This particular style is even softer and more luxurious than ones I've purchased in the past. Thank you Orvis for being my go to shopping place - a great place to shop for the man who has everything!!!!!"
Review 12 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft and comfy,
December 30, 2014
By: zapot
"When the shirt arrived, we thought that it was way too big. But, we washed if first before wearing and the size and quality were perfect. Great product but expensive."
Review 13 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality sweatshirt,
December 30, 2014
By: Pamze
from Auburn, California
"My Father is an avid outdoorsman who likes quality. Price is not the indicator, this is the only sweatshirt he will wear and its awesome to have a gift to buy that he loves!!!"
Review 14 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT QUALITY,
December 29, 2014
By: Labrador2
"Sweatshirt has a great feel and fit, even after being washed several times. Information provided on fit was very accurate. I will be buying more."
Review 15 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit. True to his size.,
December 27, 2014
By: Buskey
"Washed up beautifully. No shrinkage. He thought great color. Comfortable fit and no stretching at
The waist.
"
Review 16 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice texture of cotton, medium weight,
December 27, 2014
By: Katiaa
"This seems to me a very good quality product, something that one would pay more for if it were a different label or brand. Be aware that XXL is indeed huge so a tall person 6 3 or so of a non football player type build , not skinny, might... do fine with an XL to start with."
Review 17 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and fit.,
December 23, 2014
By: wildogwil
from SC
"Well made and comfortable and color lasts after many washings."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I did not know I was buying a tent,
December 20, 2014
By: normalperson
from Denver, CO
"Nicely made, typical good Orvis quality, but if your Body Mass Index is under 28 you will feel like you are wearing a tent."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable shirt,
December 19, 2014
By: Nangj
from WV
"My husband has had a couple of these shirts for a few years. Now replacing them with new colors. Wash and wear well. Very comfortable."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
December 18, 2014
By: Loic
from Williamsburg, VA
"Nice material, comfortable fit & quality workmanship."