Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit of this cotton polo sweatshirt permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Please note: This item is sized to be laundered—simply choose your usual size. We've sewn this garment to allow for any shrinkage it may undergo when you wash and dry it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (194 reviews)
5 stars
158
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
189 of 194(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt,
December 17, 2014
By: Hofstet
from Petoskey, MI
"This truly is the softest polo sweatshirt I've ever owned.
Looks great with jeans, or slacks.
True to fit and very comfortable.
"
Review 2 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: DavidNY
"I was very happy with my purchase. The shirt is as advertised -- very soft and comfortable, and it fits well."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking for these for years,
December 15, 2014
By: jphb
from Orange County CA
"I have been looking for a polo type sweatshirt for years-no "mock turtle" collars. This Orvis sweatshirt is perfect - warm, soft and looks nice enough to wear in many situations. For someone who wears polo shirts most of the time, this Orvis polo is great for colder weather. Will order two more of them soon. I wear mine daily."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent sweatshirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Five0
"Great sweatshirt. Very comfortable fit. I will definitely be purchasing more. It is the type of shirt I have been looking for."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy husband,
December 8, 2014
By: 24Skye
from California
"My husband loves this! Soft and comfortable and well-fitting. I'll be purchasing another in a different color."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
December 8, 2014
By: Trapperdt
from Northern California, USA
"Excellent shirt. Soft comfortable and good looking."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Orvis product,
December 5, 2014
By: SGJoe
from Spring Grove, IL.
"It's a great fit and very comfortable. I bought this one for myself and received so many compliments from people, that I decided to buy a few more as Christmas gifts for friends. I believe they will be as pleased and happy as I am!"
Review 8 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
December 3, 2014
By: troy2415
from Troy, Michigan
"My husband loves these shirts. I buy
several every Christmas
"
Review 9 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 3, 2014
By: Bid40
"Ordered the first one and liked it so much I bought another one in a different color. Very good quality."
Review 10 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product,
December 2, 2014
By: Mensch
from Kansas City
"This sweatshirt is the perfect weight. Not too heavy and not too light. It's as soft as promised and extremely comfortable. Fits nicely and launders beautifully."
Review 11 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sweatshirt ever,
November 29, 2014
By: kezzer
from Hampshire
"I recently purchased 3 of these sweatshirts 2 blue ,1 green. I will re-order probably another 3 as they are really the best sweatshirt I have bought or worn.I have bought and worn rival sweatshirts of this style for many many years but these are "simply the best " !!!"
Review 12 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
November 28, 2014
By: ed1500
from Leawood, Kansas
"This is a nice shirt, however I wish the cuffs and waist band were a little more elastic.
Also the shirt could be a bit shorter"
Review 13 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice comfortable pullover,
November 26, 2014
By: Dirtroman
from West Stockbridge, MA
"Bought this sweatshirt to replace an old Orvis product that finally succembed to age after many years of wear.
This product is well-constructed, fits well and is a very good value.
I am going to buy another one in the burgundy color."
Review 14 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Expected,
November 25, 2014
By: floridachef
from mail order
"The look and finish on the Polo Sweatshirt is ideal to wear alone over Tee or for layering with a collard shirt. This is my second time back to purchase this sweatshirt.
If there they were color fast I don't think they would ever wear out.
I would like to see black come back.
thanks"
Review 15 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pullover with collar,
November 22, 2014
By: BobM3
from Roswell, Ga.
"A little large for size, however when washed should be fine."
Review 16 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 21, 2014
By: kitaro
"Large size is very, very large. If you
have long arms, this is for you.
"
Response from Orvis:By Chris M.Customer ServiceNovember 24, 2014
Thank you so much for submitting your review! This item is sized to be laundered; it will shrink down to a perfect fit after the first few times laundering.
Review 17 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo Sweatshirt,
November 20, 2014
By: supercagifrajillistic
"Excellent quality, very comfortable and the collar stays flat. So many of these polos the collar curls under."
Review 18 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is as advertised,
November 18, 2014
By: JSBNYT
"This is the best sweatshirt I have ever owned. It is as soft as a cotton sweater and is incredibly versatile. I wear it with sweats and jeans equally. It is a great bargain."
Review 19 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
November 14, 2014
By: EMSEEBEE
from HAMPSHIRE, ENGLAND
"Decent quality and sizing and warm too, now that the wet English Autumn is upon us."
Review 20 for Signature Softest Polo Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased,
November 13, 2014
By: angeldi
from cumbria
"Roomy fit ,warm enough to keep the chill out,and very comfortable."