Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo

You've never felt a pure cotton sweatshirt this soft. The superfine ribbing adds to the softness and lends a supple nap to this most comfortable of sweatshirts. The rib knit permits a slight “give” to keep you even more comfortable. The perfect complement to jeans or khakis. Ribbed cuffs and waist for comfort and fit. Double-needle stitching lends long life. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
143 of 147(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Review 1 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
April 8, 2014
By: Luckyluke7263
from Montréal, Qc
"very comfortable, just ordered and looks great also, usually wera Large, should have ordered a Medium.
will defenitly buy another one"
Review 2 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
purple is regal,
March 11, 2014
By: WWWWW
"Very comfortable, but wish the collar were more substantial"
Review 3 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice casual long sleeve sweatshirt,
February 28, 2014
By: LJNDSL
from New Jersey
"Great color retention, after a wash and dryer this sweatshirt fit great. Now I don't want to take it off!"
Review 4 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
February 28, 2014
By: powersb6
from TX.
"Fits perfectly, very soft and comfortable to wear. I will definitely buy another one in the future."
Review 5 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 28, 2014
By: JuJu1946
from Gainesville, GA
"My husband loves these polo styled sweatshirts. Perfect for the weather here in Georgia in the winter. Bring them back again next year so he can get more colors."
Review 6 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrong Size,
February 26, 2014
By: Elvis1
from Ypsilanti MI
"They run big I wear a large but should have ordered medium but the product is Great."
Review 7 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: sinistro
from Albuquerque, NM
"I look forward to casual Fridays so I can wear these shirts to work. I have six of them. Very comfortable and color does not fade very much. A bit pricey but great value. Great for NM fall and winter weather."
Review 8 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected,
February 20, 2014
By: axelj
from Prescott AZ
"Have been ordering sweatshirts for years. This is the best from Orvis. Well made and plenty room! -- with good color selections."
Review 9 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Close to MT morning,
February 19, 2014
By: Fly2fsh
from Montana
"The material is similar to the Orig MT shirt - but my husband wishes the Orig Morning Shirt (which, sadly has been ruined by: designers? or men who didn't like the 1980's original) would be back.
How many men are out there who've never found an acceptable alternative.
Please bring back the original - with the same material & no ribbing, etc.
"
Review 10 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truely the BEST sweatshirt !!!,
February 17, 2014
By: DJGGOR
from Asheville NC
"I now own FOUR of these and can attest to my title , THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY the most comfortable , soft and great wearing shirts I have ever worn"
Review 11 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and warm!,
February 17, 2014
By: Abnpop
from Georgetown, KY
"My husband has several of the quarter zip sweatshirts that he wears to work in the winter, but I thought he might like this polo style as well. He loved it and said it kept him very warm when we had an extremely cold stretch of weather here in KY. I would definitely buy another color for him or even as a gift for a family member."
Review 12 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good "sweat shirt" choice,
February 17, 2014
By: danielb
from Hickory, North Carolina
"Excellent choice should you be looking for a casual, collared polo type shirt that is made with a banded waist allowing it to be worn outside and, perhaps, over a tee-shirt or other. One should like the fact that it is made and sized to be washed rather than dry cleaned. It is much nicer than some sweaters out there!"
Review 13 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt!!,
February 17, 2014
By: Jimbo61
from Sarasota, FL
"I have this same sweatshirt in blue and several Montana Morning sweatshirts. They are high quality shirts that last forever!!"
Review 14 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy sweatshirt,
February 14, 2014
By: Lowrib
from Salisbury, NC
"Too nice to be a sweatshirt. This is a comfortable, casual shirt, especially over a turtleneck T-shirt. Runs a little large, but I prefer that over being too tight."
Review 15 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perhaps my favorite Orvis purchase,
February 14, 2014
By: MichaelRelaxed
from Bluffton SC
"This looks like a polo; wears like a sweater. Long sleeve polo's sometimes look dorky; this looks and feels great. I would order more now if they were available. The fit is fairly true to slightly Orvised ( a bit oversized). The colors look better than online. I could wear this shirt everyday. It looks equally good with jeans or khakis. This is really a 7 star."
Review 16 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding item,
February 14, 2014
By: pdpmusic11n
from springfield il
"the orvis polo sweatshirt is not only thick, soft and warm cotton, it's a very imaginative design. best thing about it: can be worn as just a knock-arounds weatshirt or something weekend casual, say under a corduroy sportjacket.
terrific product.
"
Review 17 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I have been looking for!,
February 13, 2014
By: MNCold
from MN
"I had a similar sweatshirt that I bought years ago with a polo collar and loved it. Little did I know that it woud be nearly impossible to find a sweatshirt just like it again. 99% of sweatshirts have either a crew collar or those stiff collars standing up against your neck. I finally came across the Orvis Polo Sweatshirt and bought a med. and large because I was not sure about size. The medium fit perfectly, I gave the large to my brother and immediately purchased two more mediums for myself. It is very comfortable and good quality. I expect to get many years of great wear from these sweatshirts."
Review 18 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, Warm, Nice-looking,
February 13, 2014
By: MOLB
from Mid-Missouri
"This was a second purchase of the same only in a different color. Just watch out for future changes like Orvis did with the Montana Morning sweatshirt.
Softest Sweatshirt Polo has great fit, style, warmth, colors and apparent durability. I particularly like the cuff and waste elasticity. I don't like clothes that droop and hang.
"
Review 19 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The standby for everyone,
February 12, 2014
By: PopFish
from Charlottesville, VA
"Hooked after the first wearing. This pullover is never out of place. Great for casual comfort & style. Wear it on any occasion; and feel good about it.
Bought a selection of colors for me ~ and get them frequently for family gift s. A winner every time.
"
Review 20 for Our Softest Sweatshirt Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort,
February 11, 2014
By: Outsider
from Virginia
"Great feel to this sweatshirt, very smooth to the touch. It has a full cut which makes it easy to have several under layers in winter."