Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Grosgrain Ribbon Watch

With four included interchangeable ribbon bands, our watch is sure to complement any summer outfit. Super-accurate quartz movement; luminous hands and markers. Date window. Case diameter 32mm. Watch with ribbon bands is water resistant to 50m. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
56 of 67(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Review 1 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flair,
July 14, 2014
By: Chuck2269
"Nice addition to add a little summer color to your look."
Review 2 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
June 5, 2014
By: KenC1948
from Clearwater, FL
"The right addition to my retro preppy days look, 45 years ago"
Review 3 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
January 13, 2014
By: ELD2010
from NC
"I love this watch. I wear it when I fish or just hanging out. The versatility of the bands is awesome because you can wear it with everything."
Review 4 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watch,
January 2, 2014
By: cwillc
from Chicago, IL
"The watch's bands are easily removed and switched out for different colors. Comes in a beautiful leather case to store the remainder of the watchbands."
Review 5 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
December 4, 2013
By: JOFJR
from Atlanta, GA
"It is thin, lightweight and fits under a shirt easily. I especially like that you can swap out the bands. My only complaint was that one of the pins popped off after about a year of use, but (as always) Orvis exhibited great customer service and replaced the watch for me."
Review 6 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
September 6, 2013
By: ferd
from TX
"The watch is great looking. the bands are easily interchangable. Very useful."
Review 7 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!!,
August 29, 2013
By: JohnJr
from Leawood, KS
"Great watch, very fashionable, easy to tell time. Face is slim & the watch is very light."
Review 8 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 19, 2013
By: Randle
from High Point, NC
"Only negative comment is the
watch bands are about 11/2" too
long. In the past I have purchased
this same product and the bands
were shorter and fit better.
for your info.
"
Review 9 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and useful watch,
August 6, 2013
By: elptex
"Grosgrain watch is perfect on weekends and vacations. Watch itself is a bargain for the price and grosgrain bands are sturdy and easy to change. Particularly like ease of adjusting watch date."
Review 10 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great style, but not very adjustable,
June 15, 2013
By: Reviewer9
"Love the watch face and ribbon bands, but the bands are too long and not very adjustable."
Review 11 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend watch,
May 20, 2013
By: alfoglen
from Pocatello, ID
"I recommend the Grosgrain ribbon watch. I was looking for an attractive yet inexpensive watch. The watch keeps perfect time and is good looking with the range of ribbons available. The dial is easily readable. I like it a lot."
Review 12 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic,
May 13, 2013
By: starvinmarvin
"Great watch, great price. Face is much greener in person."
Review 13 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Watch But Batteries Do Not Last Long,
May 5, 2013
By: Duxndogs
"I really like the watch. My wife gave it to me as a birthday gift. Unfortunately the battery does not last. I needed the first battery replaced about 8 months after I received it. I sent it to Orvis and they replaced it after I paid the S&H and battery replacement charges. The battery stopped working after about 6 months. The watch has made an excellent decoration on my bathroom vanity for the last couple of years. I attempted to open the back to replace the battery myself; however without luck. It seems that a special jewelers tool is required to open the backing."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
April 25, 2013
By: mjsm
"Poor quality, cheap look and feel, grosgrain bands flimsy. Frankly, it looked like it came out of a gumball machine. Not an expensive watch,but still not worth the price. Surprised Orvis would sell such a tacky item."
Review 15 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size Does Matter,
March 7, 2013
By: bmore236
from Baltimore, MD
"When I received the watch I was disappointed by the size of the product, it is on the small side for a man's watch. It is well made and light weight, so I will probably only wear it during the summer."
Review 16 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
March 5, 2013
By: jack83jack
from Ohio
"My first purchase from Orvis and won't be mu last. Great watch - great grosgrain bands. Very stylish. Good watch for the price. Would recomend."
Review 17 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This watch delivers style and time!,
December 31, 2012
By: Tennessee10sNut
from Chattanooga, TN
"When I told my husband that I wanted to get our two college age sons watches for Christmas, he said "Don't they use their cell phones for time?"- Well, phones may tell you the time, but this watch delivers the STYLE! My two guys LOVED the watches and my PENN student really loved the red & blue college colored band! A great hit this holiday."
Review 18 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
meets expectation,
December 29, 2012
By: miloubaba
from Raleigh
"Too soon to comment on performance. The optical meets expectation."
Review 19 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice watch,
December 28, 2012
By: sillysally
"unfortunately this watch was purchased for an elderly lady. she liked the ribbon bands, but the watch face was too big and heavy for her wrist."
Review 20 for Grosgrain Ribbon Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 years of using this watch!,
September 7, 2012
By: michaelJG
from montana
"I have always been very happy with these watches over the years and would never go without one. Never a problem, hold up really well under hunting and fishing conditions!"