Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie

Cozy and casual, this zip-front style is made of our signature cotton/poly fleece. Shaped with princess seams, the hoodie has two on-seam pockets and a twill-tape drawstring. Just right for morning walks or any time the breeze picks up. In citrus. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
33 of 39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Review 1 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 7, 2013
By: Dorser
from Outer Banks, NC
"Great mid-weight Hoodie for Spring and cool Summer nights. I love the 3/4 shelves, especially if you are small."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fabric,
January 23, 2013
By: Pepper1960
from Sault Ste Marie, MI
"Very nice. This is a 3/4 sleeve so may not be everyone's pick."
Review 3 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 5, 2012
By: uniquevintage
"Really like the look & convenience of the 3/4 sleeves. Wish this came in more colors. The weight and fabric are so cosy. Perfect casual sweatshirt that also looks cute. Not sure how it will hold up (pilling, etc.) after washing."
Review 4 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
October 23, 2012
By: Plantnpatti
from St. Charles, Il
"This sweatshirt is soft & comfy and I love the bright color."
Review 5 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
September 18, 2012
By: comfortqueen
from Knoxville, TN
"This was exactly what I hoped. Its a bit more traffic cone orange than I wanted but that is what the picture looked like and I know from experience with other Orvis sweatshirts the color will fade with wash. Love the 3/4 sleeve length and great thick sweatshirt fabric."
Review 6 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three-Quarter Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie,
September 10, 2012
By: NorCal3
from Northern California
"A great addition to one's late summer or early fall wardrobe with its bright color (orange). It is roomy, comfy, and the 3/4 length sleeve is perfect for me (I'm 5'3") and so is the length overall (not too long)."
Review 7 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 18, 2012
By: mtnrose
from North Central Ohio
"I have this hoodie in fuchsia and have enjoyed it and worn it often. It has been through several washings and still looks great. At 5'3" , most sweatshirt sleeves are too long on me, but this length foots the bill. I decided to try the citrus color. It is a item I reach for again and again when I need a cover item slightly more casual than a cardigan. Great job Orvis!"
Review 8 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the Moon,
August 7, 2012
By: Bassetingforever
from Far Hills, NJ
"Another excellent purchase from Orvis! This 3/4 sleeved hoodie is without a doubt the sofest most comfortable light jacket I have ever owned. Now I can hardly wait for cooler weather so I can wear it often. The color is so much prettier than what is presented in the cataloge and the fit (medium) is the perfect medium- finally- a fit that really does reflect medium sizing. Again- I have scored with an Orvis purchase with this incredibley soft and sweetly casual hoodie."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gotta love strong orange,
June 18, 2012
By: kay2
from Porland, OR
")rdered this according to catalog color, which looked like a subtle
orange. Turned out much darker and brighter. If it's your school color you'd love it. Also elbow length sleeves limit layering options.
"
Review 10 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too bright for me,
May 28, 2012
By: MKMKGA
from Ossining, NY
"Color was not what I expected, although looking at the picture, it probably is accurate to picture of the hoodie. Am returning it."
Review 11 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
May 22, 2012
By: Katharine
from Beaverton, OR
"The perfect thing for an Oregon spring. Nice weight, excellent fit. Color is more true orange than photo depicts (at least on my screen). Bought it to go with an Orvis Madras skirt in citrus and it matches perfectly."
Review 12 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
May 22, 2012
By: than46
from Oklahoma
"I had admired this hoodie and plaid skirt since I first saw them, and could not resist when they were marked down. I was delighted to find my sizes were still available. I love everything I have ever ordered from Orvis!"
Review 13 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected. Boxy fit and not pretorange.,
May 15, 2012
By: DorothyR
from Hampton Bays, NY
"Sleeves are just wrong. Thought it would be great to have this feature but a large bug could fly in the wide sleeves!"
Review 14 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ready for spring,
April 18, 2012
By: MarcoP
from Dunfermline UK
"bought this as a sale item, citrus appeared quite bright but will blend with greens and blacks 3/4 sleeves ideal forwearing with short sleeved tops"
Review 15 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plush,
February 9, 2012
By: GigiK
"I really liked this sweatshirt, the only thing I kept out of a half dozen items. I liked that the sweatshirt was a little short and I love the 3/4 sleeves.
I'm taking it with me to Mexico but it's probably too heavy for the beach.
Beautiful fabric."
Review 16 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feels good,
February 6, 2012
By: Dream
from Roanoke, VA
"great to wear hiking ... very comfortable; got the orange and it is very bright and beautiful."
Review 17 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE HOODIE,
January 17, 2012
By: JDUY
from WINDBER PA
"BOUGHT THIS FOR UPCOMING WARMER WEATHER. NICE MATERIAL, NOT TOO HEAVY, NOT TOO LIGHT. GOT IT ON SALE SO QUITE A BARGAIN. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE DESCRIPTION. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE SHORTER IN LENGTH AND IT IS NOT. I'M 5.0 AND IT FALLS LOW HIP."
Review 18 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy,
January 1, 2012
By: Sniklrfritz
from Yardley. Pennsylvania
"Great hoodie - warm and cozzie is perfect for describing this product.
Love the color too!
"
Review 19 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product for the price,
December 29, 2011
By: hoonie
from Lake Balboa, Ca.
"I bought 3 of these hoodies and thought the product was well made and comfy.So did the women I gave them too."
Review 20 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Zip-Front Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty color and comfy,
December 15, 2011
By: bearette
"I got several compliments when I wore this - comfortable, great color, well made."