Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants

As comfortable as can be, these handsome tweed pants look like wool, but are actually a soft wool-free blend that you can wear for three-quarters of the year! Easy pull-on design with a full stretch waist and slash pockets. Unlined. In espresso, black. Polyester/rayon/acrylic. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Review 1 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grandma Pants,
January 14, 2013
By: kellys
from Washington, DC
"Beyond Mom pants, this are more like Grandma pants. Hard to imagine the body type that would look good in these pants. They do appear to be well-made, just very unflattering."
Review 2 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 24, 2012
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"My husband saw these pants coming out of the shipping box and said, "If they fit, buy them." They fit, I bought. Lovely material, warm and comfortable. I wear with dark brown sweater and boots. Wish that they had come in Petite as I had to hem."
Review 3 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size differential,
February 7, 2012
By: Dudee
from Portland, OR
"I usually wear a medium or size 10-12. The med in this pant was too large through the hips and legs. The good news is I did return them to the store at Bridgeport (ordered online) and they were exchanged immediately. The replaced pair arrived in record time and fit great. They are great quality and I appreciate the service!!"
Review 4 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Run large,
February 5, 2012
By: kcga
"I usually wear an XL but the XL was much to large. I exchanged them for L and they are still too big but with a slight alteration, I think they will be fine. They are lovely, comfortable, dressy pants that will be great for travel. I have ordered another pair in Espresso. I am soooo into the elastic waist generation. Comfort reigns."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
January 30, 2012
By: Jaki
"I ordered the black ones because the brown ones my husband got me for Christmas give such a classy and lady-like fit and look"
Review 6 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
January 2, 2012
By: chezzar
from PA
"These pants fit great and were even nicer then I expected. I actually washed them on gentle cycle in cold water and hung them to dry and they came out beautiful. Bought the black and brown and would definitely recommend them"
Review 7 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fabric,
December 29, 2011
By: jinxess
"Tweed fabric is soft and resists wrinkles even after a long day at work."
Review 8 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Pants,
December 29, 2011
By: Twiler
from NYC
"Quality fabric, and while there is no lycra content, they do have some give. Good true fit."
Review 9 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all your clothes are perfext,
December 29, 2011
By: Sandyann
from Gettysburg,Pa.
"I loved them and got compliments from a lot of people. But then I love everything I buy from you!!!!"
Review 10 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but cut too full,
October 21, 2011
By: MommaB
"These are beautiful pants! Fine quality, very comfortable, gorgeous fabric. My only complaint is that they are cut way too full for me. I look best in slim line pants, and these are very trouser-y. I would love to keep them if I can find a good tailor who can alter them without ruining them. Otherwise, I will have to, regretfully, return them. Please make us some pants just like these but in a slim cut."
Review 11 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 season slack,
January 31, 2011
By: vcf3
"Bought this in Expresso. It is true to size and they
fit great. I did have to hem but that is not unusual as
I am 5'2". I am going to wear them on an extended
plane ride and I think they are going to keep their
shape well. We will see!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Back They Go,
January 17, 2011
By: mayday
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"These pants are poorly constructed; uneven seams and threads hanging from them. Very large fit. Heavy material."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 25, 2011
Orvis Customer Care contacted this customer to apologize these pants did not suit her needs. We have let our product specialists know of the concerns she brings up here and gladly offered to exchange or refund this purchase. You may return any item, at any time, for any reason.
Review 13 for Three-Season Tweed Easy-Fitting Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Look,
January 3, 2011
By: Sioux
from Kansas
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the brown tweed pants first and liked them so well I ordered them in black tweed, to be shipped to me on vacation. They have a classic, clean look that does not go out of style. I wish they came in navy."