Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants

Soft cotton in a finewale weave and an Easy Stretch waist with adjustable drawstring ensure that these will be the most comfortable cords in your closet. Two front pockets. In black, navy, cappuccino. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up to Orvis expectations,
March 1, 2012
By: overall
"The fact that I already had a pair of these trousers and so knew how good they are tempted me to buy not just one pair to have in reserve but a second pair in another colour, all made possible by a very welcome discount."
Review 2 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy,
January 10, 2012
By: Clare828
from Colorado
"Always afraid that cords will be too stiff and bulky, but these are not! Good fit and good feel."
Review 3 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good,
January 5, 2012
By: taylor2
from lincoln maine
"love the feel and texture - great fit and very comfortable"
Review 4 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fat legs? Not really,
October 17, 2011
By: sizzer
from Columbus,Indiana
"Why are the pant legs at least an inch and a half wider than any pant I own?"
Review 5 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooooo Soft,
October 16, 2011
By: Milly
from Maine
"So glad I gave these a try. Usualy prefer wide wale cords but these pincords are the softest ever. They felt like old friends the first time I wore them. I liked them so much I purchased a pair in each of the other two colors"
Review 6 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great trousers,
October 5, 2011
By: Annabel
"Attractive colour and fabric. Easy to put on but too big. See my review for the size smaller, which I'm really pleased with."
Review 7 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight Fabric,
September 26, 2011
By: Gardener59
"I miss the days when cords where a more substatial fabric but these seemed okay for indoor wear. I returned them as they were too large for me."
Review 8 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable slacks that fit!,
August 22, 2011
By: Gwynne
from Bartlett IL
"I love Orvis slacks. They are comfortable and have good leg length which I need. They wear well. I know when I order slacks from Orvis, I can take them right out and wear them happily!"
Review 9 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest quality pants,
May 18, 2011
By: knitterfromWA
from Issaquah, WA
"The fabric that these pants are made of are of a very substantial weight, just what I needed. I plan to get more in the future. The fit is just right, not too loose, not too tight. Orvis is very reliable on delivering the highest quality products. Thank you."
Review 10 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The essential pants,
May 17, 2011
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"Love getting these pants at sale price as they are a basic wardrobe element. Very nice material which washes well and does not shrink in cold water."
Review 11 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed.,
February 24, 2011
By: LPL
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I had really looked forward to wearing these corduroy pants. The pockets are a big problem -- I really like and need pockets. These are very shallow and made of a flimsy, junky material, You cannot even put your hands in these pockets! Let me note that I am a small-framed person.
I decided to keep these pants simply because I have gotten tired of UPSing returns back to Orvis. I am going to see if I can alter these myself. At any rate, I am disappointed in the quality of these and other recent Orvis products."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 6, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the pockets were not fully satisfactory on our Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our designs.
Review 12 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
versatile & comfortable,
February 5, 2011
By: claudie
"very happy i ordered these pants. they can be dressy due to the fine wale of the corduroy. i am between sizes so i ordered both medium and large. the medium just fit and looked very well on but did just fit. i am glad for the elastic waist which is where i need the little bit of xtra room. but somehow in the large the pants got way too big giving you that kangaroo middle. i am not sure why the next size was that much bigger. but glad i got both sizes and am very happy with the medium. i can wear these to the office, on the weekend or just about anywhere and look very put together. i hope they will offer these in a summer weight. these are a good value for the price."
Review 13 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful !,
November 30, 2010
By: samintx
from Tyler TX
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What is not to like about these pullon pants? Comfort, nice colors and love the microwale cord. True to size. I can't think of anything that would not make you fall in love with these pants!"
Review 14 for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fall/winter/spring cords,
November 9, 2010
By: cson
from jersey shore
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is hard to find finewale corduroy pants--these fit well and feel great."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fineline Corduroy Drawstring Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2