Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover

A perfect complement to our Wrinkle-Free Tartan shirt in a warm and soft cotton-and-fine-cashmere blend. Looks great on its own, but is excellent as a layer underneath a sport jacket for a subtle upgrade in dress. The cashmere blend hangs smoothly from the shoulders and folds over cleanly at the waist. Ribbed cuffs and waist for a traditional fully fashioned fit. In navy. Cotton/cashmere. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
86 of 95(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Red V Neck,
October 8, 2012
By: palmjumper
from Nebraska
"I like this handsome sweater. I ordered red. Have enjoyed wearing it for cool Nebraska mornings and evenings. It's going to be great to wear during the Christmas Season.
The combination of cotton and cashmere combines to give the benefit of both fabrics. Soft from cashmere and it hold its shape from the cotton content.
"
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Present,
January 15, 2015
By: Buddy310
from North Augusta, SC
"I got this sweater for Christmas and
liked it so much I ordered another one.
"
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweater,
January 9, 2015
By: wrisportsguy12
from Richmond, VA
"I ordered this before Christmas for myself. Being a large man,I was scared it would be to small, but thanks to the wonderful telephone rep "Pasty", it fit perfect! The Cotton/Cashmere is so soft and I will buy more of these in different colors. It is not to thick so I can wear it under a suit or just casual with jeans. I give this pullover 10 stars if I could!"
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine quality sweater,
December 31, 2014
By: Bkenbin
from Ohio
"Very nice fabric and well constructed. Well proportioned fit."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sweater,
December 28, 2014
By: Gwenda1951
from Daleville, VA
"It's the only sweater that fits my husband, comes in great colors and he owns almost every color. Your products keep their shape and wear beautifully with time.
Thank you
"
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere V neck,
December 27, 2014
By: yobill
from Soutbury CT
"Bought this for my son, and he loves it. The olive color. A good fitting well made cotton cashmere blend. Hangs nicely, and is not bulky. It was delivered to us quickly too.. Highly recommend it."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!,
December 27, 2014
By: sallyboo
from Austin TX
"Soft and lovely - my son thought it was terrific-
Orvis products can always be counted on for quality!
"
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
December 27, 2014
By: JerryActrics
"I have been pleased with your products to date but this one was made very cheap. Wrinkled easy did not hold it's shape. I never even bothered to wear."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 26, 2014
By: BeckyRaeS
from Wisconsin
"Bought two of these for my father-in-law last Christmas. He liked them so much he wanted the 3rd and 4th color for Christmas this year. And he's a picky guy with good taste."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loveliest sweater I've seen,
December 16, 2014
By: Susie717
from Maine
"Beautiful gift for my husband - perfect color and style!"
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas Gifts,
December 4, 2014
By: cdip
from Canada
"Christmas gifts - Plaid shirt and cotton cashmere sweater appear to be top quality. True product quality will be evident after some wear. Must compliment on-line staff in helping me navigate ordering out of country. They were amazing."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another pleasing purchase.,
December 1, 2014
By: Lanny1
"I can always count on anything I have purchased from Orvis. I like the quality of the workmanship. This is the third sweater I have purchased for my son-in-law...he loves them.
Really like the red as it goes so well with his blond hair. He likes the the fit and feel of the sweater and he tells me he always gets compliments on whatever I have gotten him from Orvis.
"
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/Cashmere Pullover,
November 6, 2014
By: John1099
from Boston, MA
"As I have come to expect from Orvis, this sweater is everything that was promised. Well made, good fit and handsome style. It is a classic
John"
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worst Experience Imaginable,
April 7, 2014
By: Loyola
"Beware, even Orvis can err but seldom. First, a week to deliver web choice. Second, wrong sweater and ugly green vs. dark navy. Third, product not in stock in the first place, Fourth, Orvis intended to deduct shipping from refund. Fifth, drove 30 miles (portal to portal) to return. However, Orvis was more than accommodating, friendly, helpful and I overwhelmingly recommend Orvis products for everyone."
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sweater,
April 1, 2014
By: Ryanmad
from Lancaster, PA
"I usually avoid cotton sweaters because they stretch out and look terrible - these with a pinch of cashmere are pretty good relative to the norm. They wear like iron and when they do stretch a little, I wash them on gentle cycle and they come back a little tighter. I will buy them again."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beware color differencer,
February 17, 2014
By: heclsc
"While the sweater quality is fine, the color was quite different when received from that displayed on line."
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweater!,
February 12, 2014
By: RadioGuy928
from Jonesboro, AR
"I had been a big fan of cotton sweaters over the years, and had a few cashmeres that were simply too hot in our southern climate. When I saw the Orvis cotton sweater with a little cashmere, I knew it would be a great weight for Arkansas winters. It's a well-made sweater, keeps its shape when laundered, and has generous proportions an XL guy like me. The color was unusual, so I don't see myself coming and going on every other guy. If you live in a mild winter climate, this sweater gives you a luxurious feel with cotton breathability. It's quickly becoming one of my favorites!"
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
February 10, 2014
By: russ01
"I don't mind paying more for Orvis products - the quality is consistent. I like a roomy fit in a sweater and these sweaters have it along with nice colors - I got three of them. The cotton cashmere fabric is very comfortable and recovers well from wearing, like wool."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not exactly what I expected,
January 29, 2014
By: reyley
from Dedham, MA
"I was disappointed in the cotton cashmere v neck pullover. The color, dark green, is good, albeit very dark. I expected it to have more the soft feel of cashmere instead of cotton since I own cashmere-cotton sweaters which are very soft. This appears and feels like pure cotton. My husband seems to like it and finds it warm enough, but I notice he is wearing his old green wool sweater more than the new one.. Perhaps h is just being polite about the Orvis one!"
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Fine Cloths,
January 17, 2014
By: busyman
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I've been looking for a location for good quality clothing. Orvis is it. The sweater has a great look, good fit, good finish and excellent feel.
I could not ask for better. I would happily recommend to anyone."