Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover

A perfect complement to our Wrinkle-Free Tartan shirt in a warm and soft cotton-and-fine-cashmere blend. Looks great on its own, but is excellent as a layer underneath a sport jacket for a subtle upgrade in dress. The cashmere blend hangs smoothly from the shoulders and folds over cleanly at the waist. Ribbed cuffs and waist for a traditional fully fashioned fit. In navy. Cotton/cashmere. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
72 of 80(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Red V Neck,
October 8, 2012
By: palmjumper
from Nebraska
"I like this handsome sweater. I ordered red. Have enjoyed wearing it for cool Nebraska mornings and evenings. It's going to be great to wear during the Christmas Season.
The combination of cotton and cashmere combines to give the benefit of both fabrics. Soft from cashmere and it hold its shape from the cotton content.
"
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worst Experience Imaginable,
April 7, 2014
By: Loyola
"Beware, even Orvis can err but seldom. First, a week to deliver web choice. Second, wrong sweater and ugly green vs. dark navy. Third, product not in stock in the first place, Fourth, Orvis intended to deduct shipping from refund. Fifth, drove 30 miles (portal to portal) to return. However, Orvis was more than accommodating, friendly, helpful and I overwhelmingly recommend Orvis products for everyone."
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sweater,
April 1, 2014
By: Ryanmad
from Lancaster, PA
"I usually avoid cotton sweaters because they stretch out and look terrible - these with a pinch of cashmere are pretty good relative to the norm. They wear like iron and when they do stretch a little, I wash them on gentle cycle and they come back a little tighter. I will buy them again."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beware color differencer,
February 17, 2014
By: heclsc
"While the sweater quality is fine, the color was quite different when received from that displayed on line."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweater!,
February 12, 2014
By: RadioGuy928
from Jonesboro, AR
"I had been a big fan of cotton sweaters over the years, and had a few cashmeres that were simply too hot in our southern climate. When I saw the Orvis cotton sweater with a little cashmere, I knew it would be a great weight for Arkansas winters. It's a well-made sweater, keeps its shape when laundered, and has generous proportions an XL guy like me. The color was unusual, so I don't see myself coming and going on every other guy. If you live in a mild winter climate, this sweater gives you a luxurious feel with cotton breathability. It's quickly becoming one of my favorites!"
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
February 10, 2014
By: russ01
"I don't mind paying more for Orvis products - the quality is consistent. I like a roomy fit in a sweater and these sweaters have it along with nice colors - I got three of them. The cotton cashmere fabric is very comfortable and recovers well from wearing, like wool."
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not exactly what I expected,
January 29, 2014
By: reyley
from Dedham, MA
"I was disappointed in the cotton cashmere v neck pullover. The color, dark green, is good, albeit very dark. I expected it to have more the soft feel of cashmere instead of cotton since I own cashmere-cotton sweaters which are very soft. This appears and feels like pure cotton. My husband seems to like it and finds it warm enough, but I notice he is wearing his old green wool sweater more than the new one.. Perhaps h is just being polite about the Orvis one!"
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Fine Cloths,
January 17, 2014
By: busyman
from Grand Rapids, MI
"I've been looking for a location for good quality clothing. Orvis is it. The sweater has a great look, good fit, good finish and excellent feel.
I could not ask for better. I would happily recommend to anyone."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater as a Gift,
January 17, 2014
By: YDSC
"I received this sweater as a gift. Fit was perfect and especially appreciate the exceptional quality overall."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not enough cashmere,
January 16, 2014
By: EBWB
"While the sweater is of fine quality, it is 85% cotton and only 15% cashmere. For the price, it should have a higher percentage of cashmere. It generally looks and feels like cotton."
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good purchase for my husband,
January 15, 2014
By: Igup
from West Chester Pa
"My husband hates to shop so he was really pleased with both the quality and color of this sweater.
I do not want any more credit cards so I wish you would offer free shipping regardless of the card used. I am near one of your stores but am disabled so it is difficult for me to get there."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Royal Purple,
January 15, 2014
By: Kenmore
from Manhattan,NY
"Purple is the in color for males
in4 2013
Just look at all the older movie stars
and directors and celebrities.
Good going Orvis
Whoever is picking out your colors
for Men clothes knows the score
"
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 15, 2014
By: Coachman
from Philadelphia, PA
"I had not previously considered Orvis as a source for dress sweaters, but was extremely pleased with the this product. The cotton/cashmere blend is practical and has a great feel."
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic V-neck sweater,
January 6, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Simply a classic v-neck sweater with the comfort and styling that goes a long way. This is my second color of this sweater. Not too heavy, not too light and it dresses up or down."
Review 15 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift I was proud t give.,
January 2, 2014
By: Westley
from Washington, DC
"The color, texture, size and weight are all as near perfect as one could expect."
Review 16 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband loved it.,
January 2, 2014
By: Ibuyorvis
from Colo Spgs CO
"The sweater was so attractive, I bought him another color. Very nice product, good quality and fit."
Review 17 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A typical, great Orvis product!,
January 1, 2014
By: JILW
from CT Countryside
"Bought the claret-great color that goes with most pants, soft yarns makes a cozy feel and fit is true to size!"
Review 18 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful...Handsome Sweater,
December 31, 2013
By: kzuk
from Newtown PA
"Purchased this sweater in navy with one of the wrinkle free shirts in a blue check. Very handsome combination and my son in law loved it and wore it to a holiday party."
Review 19 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves this sweater!,
December 28, 2013
By: readmorebks
"My husband is very happy with this sweater. Not too heavy, good fit, rich green color and comfortable texture add up to a great product."
Review 20 for Cotton/Cashmere V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 28, 2013
By: RmFrances1
from Wisconsin
"The quality of this sweater cannot be equalled. I will be placing an Oder for more colors. My husband loves the weight of the sweater and sizing was perfect.
Thank You Orvis for another quality product!
"