Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers

Keep warm and stay comfortable when fishing in the cold. Polartec® Power Stretch® fabric insulates, breathes, and stretches for the maximum mobility and warmth, perfect for under waders when the temperatures drop. Highly breathable, with a brushed interior for comfort against skin. Flatlock seams eliminate chafing and a smooth face makes it easy to slide waders or another layer over them. Gusseted crotch adds to the mobility. Front side-seam pockets. Hidden rear pocket perfect for credit card or fishing license. Functioning fly. Bottom cuffs have gripper elastic to keep in place when you slide on your waders. Drawstring waist, zip fly. In black. 88% polyester/12% elastane. Washable. Sizes XXL(44-46).
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Review 1 for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 30, 2012
By: flyguy1
"Ive been using the fleece under wader pant while steelhead fishing in NY. I wore them Nov & Dec. on at least 6 trips up and was warm and comfortable for long hours on the water.A great puchase."
Review 2 for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad but not ideal,
November 21, 2012
By: Steve59
from Bucks
"Pretty good for cold weather biking but don't think I could ever wear these under waders, as the artifical fibre would be way to uncomfortable."
Review 3 for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my error,
May 22, 2012
By: carl12
"I ordered this item believing it to fit tightly to my body. Unfortunately I had not read the description carefully. As a result of my error I had to return the item.My error!"
Review 4 for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD JOB,
March 6, 2012
By: WOODHEAD
from SMOKEY MTNS
"IT DOES THE JOB FINE.
COULD USE A BETTER STRING TIE HOLDER
"
Review 5 for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
October 12, 2011
By: Declan
"Comfortable and warm under your waders. Fished two days on the North Fork of the South Platte River, CO. Temperature were in the low 20s with a high of 40. The first day we fished eight hours through an eight inch snow storm. Legs were never cold."
Review 6 for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 7, 2011
By: ARD60
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are thin yet warm and fit well under even Jackson pant in waders. The fabric will stretch enough to make movement easy. Can be worn as pants around camp as it looks like running pants anyway."
Review 7 for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orvis Does it Again!,
January 27, 2011
By: Anonymous
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got these pants for Christmas in the wrong size. Orvis exchanged them easily and promptly. They are light weight yet warm and I look forward to fishing in them more as the winter thaws out just a little more. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 8 for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in Class -- Indoors&Outdoors,
December 31, 2010
By: afjayhawk
from Kansas
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I looked at running sites, bike sites, outdoor sites -- and the descriptions were frankly deceptive. Too thin materal, too tight (meant for lining), no closure at ankles. These are perfect. Right size, light weight but warm, and banded at ankles without being too tight. Great indoors, and great for bike riding (down to 0 F)
I have others -- Orvis is best in class.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Updated Underwader Fleece Trousers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1