Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Color-Burst Watch

Our customers' all-time favorite ladies wrist watch face is now available with a solid-color croc-print leather band for a dressier look. The cheerful Rainbow Watch face has colorful, easy-to-read numerals, gold-plated hands, and 1" round case. Quartz movement, stainless-steel back. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 of 40(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color-Burst Watch
Review 1 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROSIE'S WATCH,
April 8, 2014
By: 423Rosie
from PITTSBURGH. PA
"TOP QUALITY..LOOKS and WORKS GREAT..FANTASTIC QUARANTEE and MANY a COMPLIMENT! Comes in different Colors and a very REASONALBLE price. If you want the BEST, GO ORVIS!!"
Review 2 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color-Burst Watch,
January 15, 2014
By: Blankee
from Chelan, WA
"I like wearing this watch because the numbers are larger and are easier to see. I got a blue one and I love it."
Review 3 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Wife at Christmas,
January 1, 2014
By: LeeHubby
from Tulsa, OK
"My wife really enjoyed the watch, however, she has some vision issues and numbers are not easy to read and she needs to have a larger watch face so unfortunately she will have to return it. I have always been satisfied with your items and this issue is surely not your fault.
Thank you for your great service.
"
Review 4 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive watch,
December 30, 2013
By: Kaep
from Philadelphia PA
"I found an attractive casual watch at last. The face is colorful and goes with anything. It's a little difficult to see the watch hands. The leather straps are a little stiff, but are becoming more pliable."
Review 5 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's better to receive...then give!,
December 17, 2013
By: Hurl
from Be;;aire,Mi
"I requeted a colorburst watch for Christmas last year.It is on my wrist almost every day.So easy to read with these old eyes.I loved it so much I sent one to my sister-in -law for Christmas this year!"
Review 6 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
December 17, 2013
By: Olsen
"This watch is as beautiful as it appeared in your catalog."
Review 7 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
colorful watch,
December 14, 2013
By: Florian
from Toledo, Ohio
"This was bought for a gift. From the picture I thought the face would be much bigger. However, it is still a nice watch and I am sure the person who receives same will love the color."
Review 8 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always there, never fear,
December 11, 2013
By: Blankee
from Chelan, WA
"On-line was great, easy.
My purchase came in a very nice box for giving as a gift--NOT it's mine.
Service has always been good when ordering from Orvis. You do your job WELL for us and we appreciate it.
"
Review 9 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pomegranate Band is Pink and not Red in color,
December 9, 2013
By: ArtDog
"I order the Rainbow Watch several years ago and loved it. So when I ordered the Color Burst Watch, (which is the same dial) with the Pomegranate colored band (which looks red on-line) I was very surprised when I opened the box and saw a VERY Pink watch band. Not at all like the color on-line and pink is not my color. Anyways, I returned it for another Rainbow Watch, which I loved. Just be aware that the Pomegranate band is very pink in color."
Review 10 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Watch!,
December 7, 2013
By: becca1
from Greenville, SC
"This is an adorable watch and goes with everything! Mom loved it for Christmas and she wears it daily."
Review 11 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
December 5, 2012
By: SuzKill
from Largo, FL
"I thought the watch strap was red from the picture. The person it was intended for is not a "pink" person and the blue was sold out."
Review 12 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking watch!,
November 30, 2012
By: Brewster
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"This purchase was a replacement for the same watch I bought a few years ago as the stem fell out and couldn't be re-attached! I appreciated Orvis's guarantee and free replacement policy."
Review 13 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with purchase,
November 27, 2012
By: Katidid
"The watches bands are very stiff.
I kept rolling the bands back and forth onto themselves and it helped soften them.
"
Review 14 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard to read the time,
November 20, 2012
By: MaizysGramma
from Portland, OR
"I like everything about this watch except the hands. The gold color is so close to the color of the big dot on the face that they're hard to see. Just not enough contrast. Not at all like the bright yellow ones in the photograph. Since telling time is my primary reason for wearing a watch, I had to give this one three stars. It would be five if the hands were easier to see. Cute watch, but kind of disappointing."
Review 15 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the color,
November 7, 2012
By: Catlover3
from Farmington, NM
"I have been waiting for a watch with a blue band and was excited when I saw this in the catalog. The price is right, just like the three other watches I have from Orvis. The only disappointment is that the band is stiff - not flexible and the watch doesn't lay flat against my wrist. Perhaps after I've worn it for a while it will become more flexible. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it; the face is colorful and easy to read."
Review 16 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
November 1, 2012
By: Verna
"I am a "watchaholic". I have over 30 wrist watches to match all outfits. The problem is that I am forever having to replace batteries. So I purchased the colorburst watch from Orvis with the multi-color band. I absolutely love it - the comfort of the band, and the bright colors of the numerals. So, I decided to purchase the same watch with the blue band. With these two watches, I no longer need to keep the others running. I wear these 2 Orvis watches all the time now. (I still want the green banded one as well! Hint-hint , Santa!"
Review 17 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this watch!,
October 28, 2012
By: Watchful
from Northampton
"I have ogled your watches for years. I love the colorful faces and the wonderful straps. So I was delighted when this was on offer, even though out of stock. When it came it was defective, but after contacting customer services, and sending it back (no postage required) I received a replacement within a few days. I wore it yesterday. It was easy to read and comfortable to wear. I expect to ask for another one for Christmas!"
Review 18 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
October 26, 2012
By: sidual
"I like the color and size. It gets attention when I wear it.."
Review 19 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainbow watch face,
October 17, 2012
By: SoMnGirl
"I really like this watch. It has nice, clear, easy to read hour numbers and a second hand. I work in health care and need these features.
The pomegranet band is lighter pink than I expected from the catalogue photo so i returned it for the blue band which is true to the photo. I also ordered a repacement band for it when i saw that it was offered for the other color burst watch in the catalogue. I was somewhat disappointed that it appears that Orvis has changed that watchband from leather to the simulated croc skin, but will keep it so that when the current blue band wears out eventually, I will have a new band to put on right away."
Review 20 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
splash of colour,
October 11, 2012
By: Bohemian
from Surrey
"Really looked forward to delivery of this jolly coloured watch (had to wait a few months as it was out of stock). Numeral colours don't limit what I can wear and it is cheerful to look at and different from the norm. Only drawback was the pomegranite coloured strap was pale pink rather than terracotta red shown on the website. I will probably change the strap."