Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Color-Burst Watch

Our customers' all-time favorite ladies wrist watch face is now available with a solid-color croc-print leather band for a dressier look. The cheerful Rainbow Watch face has colorful, easy-to-read numerals, gold-plated hands, and 1" round case. Quartz movement, stainless-steel back. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
37 of 44(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color-Burst Watch
Review 1 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color Burst Watch,
June 26, 2014
By: Laur18
from Lilburn, GA
"The watch came in a timely manor, and was package nicely so that battery was not activated at all until I took the piece off to get it started, it has a clean easy face to read esp for a set of eyes over 50! I liked the multi colors on the watch face so it goes with any color outfit."
Review 2 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a nice watch that fits!,
June 13, 2014
By: KathyY
from Montana
"It might be an inexpensive watch, but it is stylish, and the band has enough adjustment holes to fit anybody. Extremely happy with it.m"
Review 3 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as nice as I expected,
June 3, 2014
By: AuntiDi
from Waltham, MA
"The watch band color was completely different from the picture and the quality of the watch itself was not what I expected - but I guess for the money it was okay - I returned it."
Review 4 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right on time!,
May 19, 2014
By: 3frogger
from Killington, VT
"Can't go wrong with this watch. Easy to read, even without my glasses on. Do I love it....well I already have two."
Review 5 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROSIE'S WATCH,
April 8, 2014
By: 423Rosie
from PITTSBURGH. PA
"TOP QUALITY..LOOKS and WORKS GREAT..FANTASTIC QUARANTEE and MANY a COMPLIMENT! Comes in different Colors and a very REASONALBLE price. If you want the BEST, GO ORVIS!!"
Review 6 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color-Burst Watch,
January 15, 2014
By: Blankee
from Chelan, WA
"I like wearing this watch because the numbers are larger and are easier to see. I got a blue one and I love it."
Review 7 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Wife at Christmas,
January 1, 2014
By: LeeHubby
from Tulsa, OK
"My wife really enjoyed the watch, however, she has some vision issues and numbers are not easy to read and she needs to have a larger watch face so unfortunately she will have to return it. I have always been satisfied with your items and this issue is surely not your fault.
Thank you for your great service.
"
Review 8 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive watch,
December 30, 2013
By: Kaep
from Philadelphia PA
"I found an attractive casual watch at last. The face is colorful and goes with anything. It's a little difficult to see the watch hands. The leather straps are a little stiff, but are becoming more pliable."
Review 9 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's better to receive...then give!,
December 17, 2013
By: Hurl
from Be;;aire,Mi
"I requeted a colorburst watch for Christmas last year.It is on my wrist almost every day.So easy to read with these old eyes.I loved it so much I sent one to my sister-in -law for Christmas this year!"
Review 10 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
December 17, 2013
By: Olsen
"This watch is as beautiful as it appeared in your catalog."
Review 11 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
colorful watch,
December 14, 2013
By: Florian
from Toledo, Ohio
"This was bought for a gift. From the picture I thought the face would be much bigger. However, it is still a nice watch and I am sure the person who receives same will love the color."
Review 12 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always there, never fear,
December 11, 2013
By: Blankee
from Chelan, WA
"On-line was great, easy.
My purchase came in a very nice box for giving as a gift--NOT it's mine.
Service has always been good when ordering from Orvis. You do your job WELL for us and we appreciate it.
"
Review 13 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pomegranate Band is Pink and not Red in color,
December 9, 2013
By: ArtDog
"I order the Rainbow Watch several years ago and loved it. So when I ordered the Color Burst Watch, (which is the same dial) with the Pomegranate colored band (which looks red on-line) I was very surprised when I opened the box and saw a VERY Pink watch band. Not at all like the color on-line and pink is not my color. Anyways, I returned it for another Rainbow Watch, which I loved. Just be aware that the Pomegranate band is very pink in color."
Review 14 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Watch!,
December 7, 2013
By: becca1
from Greenville, SC
"This is an adorable watch and goes with everything! Mom loved it for Christmas and she wears it daily."
Review 15 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
December 5, 2012
By: SuzKill
from Largo, FL
"I thought the watch strap was red from the picture. The person it was intended for is not a "pink" person and the blue was sold out."
Review 16 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking watch!,
November 30, 2012
By: Brewster
from Saratoga Springs, NY
"This purchase was a replacement for the same watch I bought a few years ago as the stem fell out and couldn't be re-attached! I appreciated Orvis's guarantee and free replacement policy."
Review 17 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with purchase,
November 27, 2012
By: Katidid
"The watches bands are very stiff.
I kept rolling the bands back and forth onto themselves and it helped soften them.
"
Review 18 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard to read the time,
November 20, 2012
By: MaizysGramma
from Portland, OR
"I like everything about this watch except the hands. The gold color is so close to the color of the big dot on the face that they're hard to see. Just not enough contrast. Not at all like the bright yellow ones in the photograph. Since telling time is my primary reason for wearing a watch, I had to give this one three stars. It would be five if the hands were easier to see. Cute watch, but kind of disappointing."
Review 19 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the color,
November 7, 2012
By: Catlover3
from Farmington, NM
"I have been waiting for a watch with a blue band and was excited when I saw this in the catalog. The price is right, just like the three other watches I have from Orvis. The only disappointment is that the band is stiff - not flexible and the watch doesn't lay flat against my wrist. Perhaps after I've worn it for a while it will become more flexible. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it; the face is colorful and easy to read."
Review 20 for Color-Burst Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
November 1, 2012
By: Verna
"I am a "watchaholic". I have over 30 wrist watches to match all outfits. The problem is that I am forever having to replace batteries. So I purchased the colorburst watch from Orvis with the multi-color band. I absolutely love it - the comfort of the band, and the bright colors of the numerals. So, I decided to purchase the same watch with the blue band. With these two watches, I no longer need to keep the others running. I wear these 2 Orvis watches all the time now. (I still want the green banded one as well! Hint-hint , Santa!"