Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Care-free Tartan Shirts

Easy care and wrinkle resistant, our women's festive tartan shirts are perfect for the holidays. Designed to coordinate with the Shetland Wool Sweater Vest, these shirts have shaping seams in front and back. Point collar, button cuffs, rounded hem. Women's tartan shirt in red. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 16. about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Review 1 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
January 14, 2012
By: olders
from Texas
"Wish I could have gotten the size 14 that I'd wanted, but the16 is comfortable, and the blouse is beautiful."
Review 2 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great blouse for the Holidays!,
December 20, 2011
By: Fazzie
from Arlington, VA
"I bought this colorful blouse to wear over the Holidays and am enjoying it very much. It is lightweight which allows me to wear it for dress rather than the flannel plaids I have for more casual wear. I do think it runs a bit on the small side, so if you are trying to decide between 2 sizes, I would go with the larger one."
Review 3 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made lovely shirt,
November 1, 2011
By: lilr
"I found it to be as the title says but small for the stated size."
Review 4 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 1, 2011
By: Annelle
"Beautiful shirts! I bought the blue and the black and they always look crisp and wash flawlessly. I always get compliments. Very well made."
Review 5 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color rich shirt looks great on!,
October 3, 2011
By: Scotmama
from Raleigh, NC
"Very pretty shirt with rich, vibrant colors looks sharp with pants or dressed up with skirt. Got this on sale and price was right. Wish they had more in my size left."
Review 6 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis is the best. Quality is the best.,
September 26, 2011
By: Betje
"This beautiful shirt is great and looks wonderful on. A perfect fit."
Review 7 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
September 2, 2011
By: codi300
from Chattaroy, WA
"This shirt is well constructed and the fabric is soft and silky feeling. The plaid matches all the way down the front as well. It fits me very nicely."
Review 8 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
August 20, 2011
By: carlita
from san diego
"I ordered this product because it was a cotton polyester blend that was carefree but I was disappointed in the fit. Shoulder fit was appropriate but it otherwise had no shape--loose and "baggy"."
Review 9 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAILORED FIT & SHORT SLEEVES,
January 7, 2011
By: ShoppingDiva
from Virginia
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was so thrilled that this shirt fit so great, I just bought another one in the blue (I orig. bought the red). The fabric is a nice mid-weight so if you wear this shirt under something, you won't be too hot. Or, you can wear it alone.
I found the cut of this shirt just perfect if you are a bit busty, and also petitite. I purchased the 18 (my normal size) and it fit great. It wasn't baggy, yet it wasn't too tight. You could move in it! I think if it was not tailored, I'd have gone down a size otherwise to a 16. Glad I didn't. That would have been too tight.
Now, the best thing is, (and this is a miracle for me!) is that the sleeves are the perfect length! Normally, I've got to take all my clothes in to my tailor to have sleeves shortened (as I have short arms.) But these were perfect. So, if you're taller, please be aware that you "might" find the sleeves a wee bit short. Just sayin' :)
I can't say how it washes and wears, as I haven't done that yet. But, I'll trust what the other reviewers have shared about that.
I love the pattern also. A very flattering plaid that works for casual or even business under a blazer and highlighted with some jewelry."
Review 10 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
January 6, 2011
By: PattyG
"I received the blue one from my husband for Christmas, and I love it. It is truly carefree."
Review 11 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Plaid Shirts,
November 15, 2010
By: Sunnytimes
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Comfortable, wrinkle resistant and great fit.
What's not to like.
"
Review 12 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the most wrinkle-free button-front,
September 1, 2010
By: USAPatriot
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love it for its comfort. The underarm/chest fit is better than Orvis's other shirts, so it doesn't come untucked so much when you reach/lift your arms. (Otherwise said, you don't have to pick the tops of the sleeves up onto your shoulders before lifting/reaching arms as you do with Orvis's other shirts.) Material is comfortably soft as opposed to stiff, yet comes out of the drier wrinkle-free and stays wrinkle-free (literally!) even through two days' wear. Great for wear around the home or outdoors. It's a matter of taste and what your work setting is as to whether or not you would consider wearing it to work. I wish all of Orvis's other shirts were of this material and cut."
Review 13 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washes Beautifully,
May 3, 2010
By: Zanne
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great shirt that washes beautifully in cold water and needs no ironing. My only suggestion is that if you're accustomed to buying Foxcroft or other traditional shirts that you order this one size larger as it runs a little snug."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Care-free Tartan Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice shirt,
November 17, 2009
By: doctormom2
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice shirt but somewhat too costly . Not a really good value for the price paid."