Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers

Replace your dog's bed cover and freshen it up with one of our luxurious microfibre replacement covers. This upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry—is built to take a beating, and look great doing it. It's also anti-static and velvety smooth with deep, rich colors. We use only the highest quality microfibre in our dog bed replacement covers for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Washable. Dimensions are approximate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
37 of 47(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Review 1 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cover,
May 22, 2013
By: Flatcoat
from London UK
"Great cover for a great bed. Washes well and hard wearing. Not only would I buy it again, I have already :-)"
Review 2 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely bed,
January 21, 2013
By: Flatcoat
from London UK
"Lovely soft bed that fluffs up beautifully. Ideal for my dog who likes to sleep on his side or his back."
Review 3 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 4, 2012
By: gioitaly
"The cover looks nice but unfortunately ripped w/i days of puting it on the bed. My dogs aren't destructive and have their nails clipped regularly so I was a bit disappointed!"
Review 4 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than anticipated,
October 29, 2012
By: Samia
from Birmingham, MI
"The nest cover is cozy soft, well made and extremely durable. My dog now prefers her nest in lieu of the sofa. Thanks Orvis for continually making improvements in your products."
Review 5 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog Bed Cover,
October 22, 2012
By: Crossways
from Washington, DC
"The bed is fine, but the covers don't come in enough colors. Remember, people use these in their houses, not necessarily in a kennel, and most people don't want their house to look like a dog kennel.
How about a few better patterns and colors?"
Review 6 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cover!,
July 4, 2012
By: marmoo
from Cape Cod, MA
"This is a very good looking cover--and our pup snuggled right in as soon as I put it down. He loves it."
Review 7 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Dog's Nest Cover!,
June 25, 2012
By: myhappydogs
from Montgomery, TX
"The Dog's Nest Cover is great! I'm so glad Orvis offers replacement covers for their beds. They are great quality and we are happy customers!"
Review 8 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really nice cover,
June 15, 2012
By: Lukie
from Basking Ridge, NJ
"I've been buying these covers for my dog for years, and they're really good. They wash very well - the hair comes right off. The color wears well and they're nice and soft. The zipper moves smoothly even after 3 years of weekly washing. I do have a problem with static, though, even in the warmer months. My dog doesn't seem to mind, but I wish they were static free. Maybe more softener?"
Review 9 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent quality,
May 1, 2012
By: kalasmom
from oregon
"This is a very well made product and well give my girls a warm bed cover"
Review 10 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogs & beds,
March 21, 2012
By: Foresta
from LA, CA
"The dog next cover is made of sturdy fabric and is also well made. This order represented "Batch 2" of Next Covers. The first order was placed 4/5 years ago, which speaks to the sturdiness of the product."
Review 11 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive cover.,
February 20, 2012
By: RaeMichelle
from Chicago, Il
"As usual, I am very pleased with Orvis products. Looks great and launders beautifully. Dog seems very comfortable on the cover. Would be great if the liner were included; the zippers break."
Review 12 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as advertised,
February 13, 2012
By: sandys
from Lafayette, CA
"Before ordering I tried a chat to inquire about the "depth" or thickness of this item. I was told it was seven inches. Not so. Maybe 3 to 4 which did not work for a 6" pad. so I had to return it.
You should give the third dimension in your description of the item
"
Review 13 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful nest cover,
January 3, 2012
By: 2Brats
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered this product to replace a cover on an existing dog bed. The previous cover was quilted and my mini poodle likes to dig before 'nesting'. He had torn the old one apart at the seams digging. The fabric on this cover is very high quality and sturdy. Only time will tell if it holds up to Austin's antics."
Review 14 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent replacement,
January 1, 2012
By: Timandtillie
from New Canaan ct.
"We needed to update and replace the cover on our labs memory foam bed, which she loves due to her bad hips.
With the help of a thoughtful phone advisor we were able to find a sale cover that kept the bed in service and quite fashionable!
Thanks guys!"
Review 15 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bed Cover,
December 30, 2011
By: Benton
from NorthEast, Pennsylvania
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Good heavy material, but soft and gentle to the touch. Fits the rectangular Orvis dog beds perfectly. Both my basset hounds love the new covers and my wife appreciates the easy way they can be laundered. Thanks for a great product!"
Review 16 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed Cover,
December 29, 2011
By: Kristin95
from Wisconsin
"This is our second bed cover as we got a new dog and the old personalized one didn't have the right name, but the insert was still in great condition. We love the Orvis dog beds and they are 100% backed by great customer service."
Review 17 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Value - No Brainer Purchase!,
December 29, 2011
By: ChuckGGa
from Marietta, Ga
"We have English Bulldogs... they are strong, love to chew and are stubborn as can be! We purchased Orvis beds for them "years" ago, and decided to buy 2nd beds for them for Christmas.
I'd never buy another brand! I'll continue to buy the Orvis brand as long as I have dogs, and will continue to recommend the product to others with pets.
We've been very pleased. The older beds have been washed many times and still retain the color and finish - I continue to be very surprised by the wear and tear these have taken over the past 4 to 5 years. We purchased additional Orvis beds for the basement area of our home where we now spend alot of time with our kids / pets."
Review 18 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bed cover,
November 10, 2011
By: perrolover
from Houston, TX
"The bed cover has solid construction and should last a long time. I wish Orvis hadn't changed the finish and removed the diamond quilting pattern which I have on my original dog bed, it helps from noticing the dog hairs/indentations/etc."
Review 19 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MAJOR disappointment,
November 8, 2011
By: beadlady
from Drexel Hill, PA
"I am in the process of deciding whether to return this product. It is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to get the cover on the nest. This was with 2 people trying to do it. There needs to be a zipper on the long side as well as the short side. If there is to be only ONE zipper, it should be on one of the long sides. I think the type of fabric is not helping either."
Review 20 for Microfibre Dog's Bed Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog nest cover,
October 22, 2011
By: DCT2
from mail
"It seems to be good - slightly more $ but well worth it"