Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers

Replace your dog's bed cover and freshen it up with one of our luxurious microfiber dog bed covers. This upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry—is built to take a beating, and look great doing it. It's also anti-static and velvety smooth with deep, rich colors. We use only the highest quality microfiber in our dog bed covers for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Washable. Dimensions are approximate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
85 of 88(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Review 1 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy basset hound,
June 17, 2014
By: craven
from New York City
"My dog, Gigi loves this bed, which is why I got two, she's as snug as a bug."
Review 2 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog beds,
March 25, 2014
By: Lablover10
"Our Labs have tested a number of beds and the Orvis beds are the clear winner. They are durable (over 10 years), and the dogs love to sleep on them. We have round beds for the curlers and rectangles for the sprawlers. The microfiber covers are very nice - they are attractive and wash really well."
Review 3 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LINING containing fill.,
January 16, 2014
By: LOLA18
from Carmel, N.Y.
"I ordered 3 beds. They are terrific.
However, the lining stinks. I washed
it as per your instructions. I air cooled it, and it puckered in places and tore in others. Very disappointed..
"
Review 4 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Color,
January 15, 2014
By: NCJay
from Nevada City CA
"I bought this cover in the brown to replace an original cover. I bought a memory foam round bed from Orvis 10 years ago and the model was discontinued so I was worried about the dog 'nest' cover to replace it. It fit perfectly and updated and refreshed the foam bed.
The fabric is cozy and appears to look like a tweed. It does not look like a 'doggie' bed, goes well in our great room. Good quality, I washed it first and it came out soft and it did not shrink."
Review 5 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed I Ever Had!,
January 4, 2014
By: KodiakBear
from Forestville, CA
"I received a totally awesome bed for Christmas! I love the Orvis plaid - soft, colorful, reminds me of and brings me happy dreams of being outdoors, running through the woods, jumping through the reeds, and swimming out to go retrieve my toy! It keeps me just the right temperature, doesn't show the dirt I accidentally drag in (via my paws), and lets my tired muscles and sore joints "rest" so I wake up refreshed and ready to go! I wished I had had my name put on my bed - next time for sure!!!! I've even told all my friends on my daily walks, at the local nationally known dog park, and all the places we visit all about my wonderful bed. Thank you Santa and Orvis for an awesome bed - it's one of my favorite places to hang out!!!"
Review 6 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog bed cover,
December 26, 2013
By: FFG67
from Houston, TX
"The plaid is very attractive and the cloth and construction are high quality."
Review 7 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Car dog bed,
December 18, 2013
By: kyrac
from Clatskanie, OR
"We always keep one dog bed in the car for our older dogs. The original cover on our round car dog bed had completely worn out, so we replaced it with this Orvis dog bed cover. I am not a huge fan of microfiber - it always looks so LINTY - and I would have preferred the old Orvis heavy canvas material, but it's the new millenium, and the dogs love the microfiber. Time will tell if the fabric stands up to very heavy use as well as my older models."
Review 8 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wish it was tougher,
September 17, 2013
By: Gregsbike
from Grand Bay, Al
"Doc Holliday instantly loved his new bed cover, taking to it instantly. After only a couple of days though, he has already started chewing a hole in it."
Review 9 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Doggy Dreams,
September 17, 2013
By: MaineMaid
"The surface of the cover is so soft, Blitzen snuggled right in. I don't know what she thinks of the plaid, but I like it. It fit right into her little tent, and I can pick up the whole thing and put it in the car for her to take to sleepovers with dog movies and popcorn at her doggy friends' house."
Review 10 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's All Good,
July 16, 2013
By: FLwoman
from WPB, FL
"Good size, good colors, good quality. I'm happy it fit an old bed I had (not Orvis) that just needed a new cover. This cover is softer yet more durable than the old one. I took the Orvis label off because aesthetically it was a bit loud, but other than that I am very happy."
Review 11 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now own 4 of these!,
July 11, 2013
By: HannahS
from Tahoe City, Ca
"I love the bed. We have 2 large dogs and each has two beds with the great covers."
Review 12 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Your Dog Look Good!,
June 21, 2013
By: Grandpamoose1
from Grand Rapids, MI
"This is our 2nd Cover, and it took Mackinac (our Springer Spaniel) about 2 years to wear out the original. It's easy to throw it in the washer,if it needs it, but not too often,remember - dogs love the smell better- if you leave it alone for a long time. Makes him look like a cover shot on an Orvis catalog."
Review 13 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs love it,
May 29, 2013
By: Einar1953
from Iowa
"Had XL Orvis feather bed for 12 years and finally could no longer keep the feathers in. Placed the microfiber cover over it. It is a contest for my 2 dogs to see who gets that pillow for the night. The cover is soft and comfortable enough for me to fall a sleep on and I have."
Review 14 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab bed cover,
May 1, 2013
By: Tipton
from Lakewood Ranch, FL
"Great dog bed cover that even my Dalmatian hasn't been able to scratch through! She loves her dog "nest" but I like the attractive design and color of the well constructed tartan bed cover! That's why I have this cover on 3 nests. I highly recommend this Orvis bed cover!
Colo
"
Review 15 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Bed Purchase,
March 18, 2013
By: LadFoster
from West Brookfield, MA
"I have bought many dog beds over the years and always come back to the Orvis Dog Nest and Dog Nest Covers. The quality of workmanship is apparent as they last the longest and are mighty durable, wash well and look great. But the most important, the dogs use them."
Review 16 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 16, 2013
By: 3olddogs
from Plymouth,MA
"Took a while to find the product online. Even your CS person had initial difficulty. However, the covers are very good; The old ones are still intact; just wanted spares."
Review 17 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice quality,
February 5, 2013
By: threespringers
from Bethlehem, PA
"I purchased this cover as a replacement for a well worn down dog bed. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package and saw the cover. It is very attractive and looks like quality. I needed two but wanted to wait to see if I liked it before I bought another. I will be ordering the second very soon."
Review 18 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs both loved it,
January 17, 2013
By: JRHunter
"Have 2 dogs that share this cushion. It is much softer than the earlier cushions.
They now prefer the cushion to our sofa, now we are all happier
"
Review 19 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and soft,
October 9, 2012
By: Quiltnpeg
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I bought this replacement bed cover for our dog Sadie's memory foam bed. The cover is attractive and matches the picture in the catalog. The cover is so soft that I wish I could purchase one for me to use! Sadie has enjoyed many hours napping on her new bed cover."
Review 20 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
September 7, 2012
By: kathy2012
"My old cover had seen better days and the one I ordered has a wonderful texture and blends in very nicely with my decor. My last one was very heavy duty and wasn't pretty but this one looks elegant."