Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers

Replace your dog's bed cover and freshen it up with one of our luxurious microfiber dog bed covers. This upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry—is built to take a beating, and look great doing it. It's also anti-static and velvety smooth with deep, rich colors. We use only the highest quality microfiber in our dog bed covers for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Washable. Dimensions are approximate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
104 of 107(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Review 1 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting replacement cover for Orvis foam bed,
August 7, 2015
By: Handshoovesnpaws
"I got this cover as a replacement for a bolster bed that Orvis discontinued. The memory foam was still in great shape but my dog had "fluffed" the old cover to shreds. This cover fits the foam perfectly (sans the bolster) and looks sturdy enough to stand up to my dog's digging. Even the cat likes it."
Review 2 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUINNY's is happy and comfortable.,
July 2, 2015
By: RedFox50
from Millville, PA
"Excellent fabric and construction; embroidery perfect. Both my Irish Setters enjoy the comfort of this new cover."
Review 3 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement Dog Bed Cover,
June 25, 2015
By: dgelles
from DC
"As described. Perfect replacement for the dog bed. Fast shipping, good packaging, nice colors too choose from."
Review 4 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CONTENT WITH A NEST!,
June 5, 2015
By: toddlydoright
from PORT SANILAC MICHIGAN
"JSUT MOVED- MY LAB JUST LOST HIS UNCLE, KEPT SNEAKING IN BEDROOM AT NIGHT, GIRLFRIEND TRIPPNG OVER HIM, SLEEPING IN FRONT OF DOOR UNTIL BOUHGT A MICROFIBER NEST ROUND COVER. NOW WE SLEEP AT NIGHT AND OZZY SLEEPS AT NIGHT.THE NEST IS HAPPY. THANK YOU ORVIS !"
Review 5 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly,
May 25, 2015
By: JulieR
from Chevy Chase, MD
"I bought this cover for the foam of a discontinued round bolster bed. The old cover was the replacement for the original cover and had worn out but the memory foam was still good. The new cover matches some more recently purchased beds and fits perfectly. I think the fabric is much more durable than the earlier covers and those each lasted three years.
Have never bought anything except Orivis beds for our Labradors. This bed was worth it!
"
Review 6 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Bed!,
May 5, 2015
By: RGreenSC
"My puppy is very hard on her beds and very picky. She snuggled up in this nest immediately! The cover is so thick and well made. I'm very pleased with this purchase. Also had her name embroidered and it's adorable :)"
Review 7 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent as usual,
April 27, 2015
By: rlfalotico
from Forest Hills Gardens, Queens
"My Dog, Lucky, has been using the covered pillow continuously. He loves it."
Review 8 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft, and durable,
April 17, 2015
By: Lattesmom
from Seattle, WA
"I purchased this very soft cover for a small round filler. My mini-dachshund has been "nesting" in an old bean bag chair that was disasterously close to ripping open and spewing white foam beans all over. This new cover is both sturdy and comfortable, and since the filler I purchased feels just like the bean bag my dog had become accustomed to, the switch was without protest."
Review 9 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed replacement cover,
April 3, 2015
By: CubbyBear11
from charlotte, NC
"orvis makes such great therapeutic beds for your older pets or even if you want to provide the best for pets of all ages. We turned a bolster bed into a round bed by just buying the round replacement cover so we could take a second bed to the mtns. The covers are so durable and maintain their looks."
Review 10 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT,
February 2, 2015
By: eatgame
"this is a great quality item, Rugged stitching like a piece of furniture. We had the inner cushion and needed a cover to wash and it was perfect."
Review 11 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
December 29, 2014
By: Waynedude
from DC
"I received the latest iteration of the dog nest cover. The fabric is soft and it seems to be treated with a water repellant which is good.
The fabric is thicker than the previous canvas like fabric and I hope it holds up better."
Review 12 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review for chance win $500,
November 28, 2014
By: MercyMe22
from Minnesota
"I was invited to write this review and in exchange have a chance to win $500. That got my attention, but in reality I don't like these tactics.
I can say the bed cover came in good time, was better than expected and fit as expected. The fabric and colors were good quality and looked great. The personal lettering perfect. The grandkids love to curl up on it...the dog, not so much yet.
The price was high, so no 5 stars."
Review 13 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable service,
November 26, 2014
By: doglover403
"I purchased this dog bed several years ago and recently the zipper failed. I went on the Orvis website to order another cover and saw that the beds were unconditionally guaranteed for a lifetime. I took my cover with the malfunctioning zipper to my local store and they glady ordered a new cover for me cost free. Unbelieveable. You just don't find this kind of dedication to quality and service theses days. Bravo to Orvis!!!"
Review 14 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Bed!,
November 26, 2014
By: Coastalmanifold
from Colorado
"I bought two of these (for each dog) and they are so soft, comfortable and the name stitching is perfect. Our dogs love them!"
Review 15 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent dog bed cover,
November 17, 2014
By: KKC1
from Northern California
"These beds are durable and soft. My labrador retreiver loves it!!"
Review 16 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very well made,
October 5, 2014
By: Patm2
"I have 2 of the older style covers that are 10 years old and used in outdoor kennels for 2 labs. The striped one was denim and is still holding up very well . The other one was more loosely woven and my dog was able to chew holes in it near the zipper and eventually destroyed it. The new cover , while more of a microfiber is heavy and well made. I expect it will last a good long while too."
Review 17 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality & shipping,
July 30, 2014
By: Bullylover4ever
from Chicago, Illinois
"I do love the dog nest covers as this is our 4th one. I was under the impression the material was cotton like in the past but this recent order is a much heavier microfiber material which is too hot for summer especially for my bulldog! I should have read the description better before ordering. I'm hoping it will workout once I start using it this winter.
I wish they had a cotton cover to choose from as well.
"
Review 18 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best solution for a new look!,
July 25, 2014
By: MOUNTAINDEWEY
from santa fe, nm
"Orvis products are great and are made to last forever. That is why I recently purchased a new cover only for my Lab's large round bed. The cover was still in excellent condition after 6 years but I was redecorating the house and thought I needed a new fresh color and cover for his bed. I now have two that I can use based on the season."
Review 19 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy basset hound,
June 17, 2014
By: craven
from New York City
"My dog, Gigi loves this bed, which is why I got two, she's as snug as a bug."
Review 20 for Microfiber Dog's Nest® Round Covers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog beds,
March 25, 2014
By: Lablover10
"Our Labs have tested a number of beds and the Orvis beds are the clear winner. They are durable (over 10 years), and the dogs love to sleep on them. We have round beds for the curlers and rectangles for the sprawlers. The microfiber covers are very nice - they are attractive and wash really well."