Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts

We use the same robust, 9.2-oz. pure cotton twill that has made our Ultimate Chinos a long-wearing customer favorite to create a pair of shorts you can wear anywhere. Plus, our khaki shorts take advantage of our twill's twin twisted threads for years' worth of durability. Side-seam pockets. Two rear button-through pockets. Rear interior locker loop. Right-side interior utility loop. In khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist size: 32-46, 33, 35. 11" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Review 1 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shorts Ever,
July 14, 2014
By: RHC524
from Chicago IL
"I'd been looking for shorts in a longer length, one that came mid-knee or longer. I first tried these a year ago, and recently bought my second pair. I wear them all summer. They're a bit pricey compared to what I usually spend on shorts, but they're the best ones I ever had. Very well made, durable, and look great."
Review 2 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Shorts,
June 6, 2014
By: BruceW
from Jackson, MS
"Really like. I love cotton clothes and the material has some heft to it. Like the 11" length as well. Too many shorts today look like they are based on 1970's basketball shorts. OK for 20 somethings, but not for us who actually remember the basketball shorts of the 1970's."
Review 3 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Shorts I Own,
May 28, 2014
By: spiatchek
from Nixa, MO
"I am very happy with my purchase. They are a perfect fit and ready for anything from a casual night out to a day of fishing the lake."
Review 4 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made & Versatile,
May 17, 2014
By: DickMcD
from Stuart, Florida
"Really enjoy these khakis shorts because of the manufacturing quality and unique versatility. I have worn them to golf events, summer patio parties, and in the workshop. They can be worn right out of the dryer, if necessary. I will probably buy an extra pair very soon,."
Review 5 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer breeze,
March 31, 2014
By: MarshHawk17
from Virginia Beach, Va
"I am all about a nice heavy pair of
Khaki shorts and these met every expectation! I am sure that the more I wear and the more I wash that the better they will look and feel. I highly recommend these shorts!
"
Review 6 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fit, High Quality,
February 17, 2014
By: JerryMander
"These shorts are my favorites. High quality material that looks great with thongs and a tee or with loafers and an dress shirt. I really like the 11 in inseam."
Review 7 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shorts,
January 15, 2014
By: bridgelover
from Pasadena, Ca
"Long-lasting and durable. Always look great. Double button on waist-
band is a nice feature.
"
Review 8 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
October 19, 2013
By: bennyboy
from Western PA
"Great fit......Perfect styling....love the longer length.....Orvis needs to offer more 11" inseam shorts!"
Review 9 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding shorts,
September 26, 2013
By: daBuck
from Barrington, IL
"Very functional and well made. I wish they came in more colors than just khaki."
Review 10 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing,
August 19, 2013
By: lcdc
"Shorts were of high quality but the sizing was off. They appeared more generously cut from the photos on the web site and the physical catalog.I had hoped for a more relaxed cut and fit."
Review 11 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shorts,
July 16, 2013
By: Albie
"The shorts were too wide in the leg so Ireturned them for credit."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 24, 2013
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts didn't fit as expected. We let our customer know our customer service agents would be happy to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before he places an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.
Review 12 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They're great,
July 8, 2013
By: RHC524
from Chicago IL
"I love the longer length. They are a nice heavy canvas, and are of good quality. Coupled with a plain white mesh polo shirt, it's my new summer "go-to" outfit."
Review 13 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice "Long" Shorts,
June 19, 2013
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"I returned a pair of these shorts earlier because they were a couple of inches longer than advertised. (See my other review below.) This time I wanted a pair that would come down to the top of my knee and these fit the bill. I have a couple of pairs of Ultimate Khakis and now these shorts. Really first class products. BTW if you read my earlier review Orvis says they thanked me for calling their error (length of the shorts) to their attention. That is not true. The first I heard of their gratitude was a few weeks ago when I read the reviews on these shorts."
Review 14 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for the hottest climates.,
June 11, 2013
By: Marklin
from La Paz,Mexico
"These are good looking, and great for travel, but I have to change out of them when the day gets really hot."
Review 15 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inseam For Shorts,
June 25, 2012
By: ibeam
from Raleigh, NC
"I have finally found a pair of shorts with adequate inseam length. Most shorts are 81/2 or 9 in. For me an inseam length of 10 or 11 in. is more suitable. I was so pleased with this product overall that I ordered a second pair within a couple of days of receiving the first pair. Perhaps the other lines of shorts could have a longer inseam."
Review 16 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 11, 2012
By: peekaboo
from wayne, pa
"First pair I could find with an 11" inseam. Most other shorts are too short."
Review 17 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect, Like the Chinos,
July 14, 2009
By: Schmeezle
from Westlake Village, CA
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Like Orvis' Ultimate Chinos, these shorts are fantastic and are almost perfect. However, they suffer from the same problems as do the Chinos, namely poor attachment of the inside front button. Button problem aside, these are constructed of a sturdy yet comfortable cotton twill and offer a relaxed fit. The length is perfect - not too long, not too short. They are some of the most comfortable shorts I've owned, and I anticipate having them for years to come. If Orvis fixed the button problem that plagues these and their chinos, they'd be PERFECT."
Review 18 for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as advertised.,
July 9, 2009
By: Oxy65
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"These shorts are advertised as having a 10" inseam. the actual inseam is 11 1/2 " making them way too long and baggy."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 31, 2009
Orvis contacted this customer and apologized for having the incorrect inseam listed in the product description. We thanked him for bringing this issue to our attention so that we may correct our product description. We also passed these customer comments on to our product developers for review. Orvis offered to refund the customer for the full purchase price.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Signature Khakis Shorts
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3