Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb,
July 7, 2014
By: Lane84
"Absolutely recommend this shirt for travels, so comfy, light, airy and cool!"
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Fishing Shirt,
June 20, 2014
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"Just got back from a good trip to the Ausable. It's lightweight, well made and dries fast. I'm always getting my sleeves wet, this shirt dries very quickly. Also is comfortable when it gets hot and sweaty, especially on a humid day of river wading."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One in every color !,
May 28, 2014
By: 5wtdryflyguy
from Canal Winchester, Oh
"Love them so much I have every color !! Most comfortable shirt i own !"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too nice?,
April 28, 2014
By: wibadger
from WI
"I just bought two of these. Short sleeve and long sleeve. They work great as a layer or on their own. I love the vibrant colors, and the material is so soft you will not want to take it off. These are so nice, I'm not sure I want to fish in them."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
April 24, 2014
By: petelortz
"Pulled it out of the box, threw it on, and don't want to take it off. Can't wait to get on the water with it."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real good,
April 20, 2014
By: OldGrouseHunter
"Wore this during trout opener in SE MN. Performed well across a wide band of temps. Including cold wid driven rain. Better, softer more comfy than Exeficio."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Shirt!,
April 18, 2014
By: Butch19
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Excellent Shirt, looks great and fits perfectly for me!"
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casting shirt,
April 4, 2014
By: chilister
from danville,ca
"great shirt...i bought two then bought two more...i use them as workout or beach wear...comfortable, quick dry,eye catching...probably marketed wrong as a casting shirt...i see many opportunities to use them...buy on sale...full price is a little too much"
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drirelease casting t,
March 10, 2014
By: Pjkill
from Pittsburgh,pa
"great feel against the body. could not be more comfortable. my goto shirt when i am home from work."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 8, 2014
By: ShoreWalker
from Maryland
"Fit was as expected, non-binding and very comfortable. It effectively wicks sweat and helps maintain comfort."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
March 4, 2014
By: kccpa
from Falls Church, VA
"I order this shirt one size large than normal xxl and it fits perfect, the most comfortable shirt I own. Seems too nice to wear fishing, but I will!
KC
"
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt,
March 3, 2014
By: bluesmoke
"This is a great shirt and not just for fishing. It's light weight enough to wear as a cover up on sunny days or as a later when there's a slight chill. It's easy to care for a can take abuse for an active lifestyle."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice exercise shirt but too large,
February 24, 2014
By: Stonie
from NW Ohio
"The neck was big enough for a hipo. I wear a 46 long coat but this shirt in an XL would have worked for someone in the 50 + range. I liked it but returned it due to the excess size."
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
February 18, 2014
By: 17captain17196
"This is by far the best shirt I own. I will easily get three seasons out of it and it will keep my dry throughout all of it. More than satisfied."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great workout shirt,
February 17, 2014
By: chilister
from danville,ca
"bought this shirt because it looked comfortable...it's great...using it this winter as a workout shirt... i'm sure it will have plenty of other uses come summer"
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: Metolius
from Salem, OR
"Love this shirt. It provides adequate cover while still allowing me the freedom of movement to make any cast!! Great purchase!!!!"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfy,
February 9, 2014
By: Frankthesurf
from Llanarmon Yn Ial, Near the River Dee, North Wales
"Trust me, if you think you've had comfy clothing then forget it. This has got to be the nicest next to the skin shirt I have EVER worn. The fabric is unbelievable.
I recommend it and at the mo they are discounted.
Get one while u can
"
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 7, 2014
By: Nymphlover
from Fort Worth, TX
"I am 6'2" and 185. I purchased an XL. It is very full with short arms, so it covers me, but it is baggy. I bought it for sun protection and the antimicrobial feature when it is 100 degrees outside. Good weight, good quality and bright color, but I wish it fit better. I may have to give one to my buddy Lee who drinks a lot of craft beers."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting T shirt,
February 1, 2014
By: ChetH
"Great shirt. The fit is perfect and very comfortable."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1