Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
2
163 of 172(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 24, 2014
By: Franchi1
from VA
"My husband has other shirts similar to this from other companies. He says this is hands down the best one he has. Loves it"
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the Perfect Fishing Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: FishinArtist
from Murfreesboro, TN
"As an owner of three drirelease casting t's, I recently bought a long-sleeved version for my Dad. He's now a big fan as well. These shirts are awesome, and particularly when fishing in the middle of the dog days of summer. They are amazing in their ability to wick away moisture, leaving you cool and dry in even the most hot and humid Tennessee weather. I also love the long-sleeve version for the additional sun protection it provides. Right out of the package, these shirts are ultra-comfortable and lived-in soft. I've even worn mine during the winter months as an under-layer. I highly recommend the drirelease casting t-shirts. They are essential fishing gear."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 23, 2014
By: EdMcD
from Denver, CO, USA
"Purchased and wore this shirt for 4 straight days on the salt. temps in the high 90s. It kept the sun off and was as cool as any fishing shirt I have owned but way more comfortable. It also did not get int eh way when frantically stripping line as other traditional shirts have in the past"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First purchase,
May 28, 2014
By: newflyfisher14
from Oakland, TN
"Surprised my husband with the drirelease casting t-shirt prior to fly fishing on the LIttle Red in AR and he loves it."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: Alty
from Evergreen, CO
"These are, by far, my favorite fishing shirts. The long sleeves helps protect me from the sun ( I wear these all summer long) and they are incredibly comfortable. I have since bought extras to where around town."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 14, 2014
By: Hawken
from Cleveland, Oh
"Super comfortable and light. Fits and breathes well. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great long sleeve tee,
May 10, 2014
By: Dan61
from Maryland
"This tee is very light weight and comfortable--barely know that I have it on. Highly recommend--can be worn alone or under a heavier shirt."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
April 29, 2014
By: Greg0197
from Rock spring Ga.
"I love the long sleeve pull over shirts. Great to fish in, as they are light weight yet very comfortable to wear all day. Have both the half zipper as well. Simply comfortable. I have everything from shoes to watches. Great looking and comfort is what works for me."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
April 29, 2014
By: RedsoxMike
from Miles City,MT
"This long sleeve shirt is light and comfortable,along with a great color. I also have this in a 1/4 zip"
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: Bryse
"It is very comfortable to wear and breathes awesome"
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer essential,
April 29, 2014
By: ecrutle
from Northern Virginia
"You needn't be in waders stalking brown trout to benefit from this uber-comfortable, light, quick drying, sun-shielding, long sleeved item. It's great for a day out in the sun, when casual attire is called for."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best warm weather fishing shirt ever,
April 21, 2014
By: Zimmy
from Boston, Ma
"These shirts are simply the best when it comes to keeping the sun off of you, but staying cool in warmer climates. I have used them all over the Bahamas and Antigua, and they are comfortable, gernerously cut, and just plain awesome! Plus, when you are done fishing they look great at the bar :) Thanks Orivs!"
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 14, 2014
By: MA523
"Wonderful weight and material. Perfect for Florida!"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and super soft,
April 14, 2014
By: RITTALSNAKE
from HILLSBORO, OR
"First I noticed the material of this shirt was very soft and after wearing it noticed that it was also very cool. I am looking forward to wearing it this summer out on the river."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THESE SHIRTS,
April 7, 2014
By: Royhenry
from Kispiox Valley in northern BC,Canada
"I love these shirts, comfy, dry fast and look good.
I just wish they came in divi camp for fishing.
"
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts ever,
April 1, 2014
By: Jgrizzle23
from Mansfield, Txt
"I wear these constantly. They are great for fishing or just running around. They layer great as well. I have trouble staying warm since cancer and live in these around the house."
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: jstapat
from Atascadero, Ca.
"I now have eight long sleeve and two short sleeve of these shirts I where them everywhere backpacking, fishing, golfing and around town they work for any activity."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Casting Shirt,
February 15, 2014
By: BridgerRidger
from Bend, OR
"This is a very well made shirt, not too baggy, will be great for fishing in Mexico or Florida or any place where you get the beat down from the sun"
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Warm Weather Shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: CharlieM
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
"Great Fit - for a guy with big torso - excellent fabric and great for outdoors or just hanging out"
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 21, 2014
By: Vis12
"The collar is humongous. Way oversized to the rest of the shirt"