Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (188 reviews)
5 stars
159
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
3
178 of 188(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get with IT,
August 22, 2014
By: Mikey1010
from mail order
"Long sleeve or short sleeve, warm or cool, try these shirts! You can where alone or use it as a layer, dries in a minute...great for travel, get it, it's great!"
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as expected,
August 20, 2014
By: captneal
from savannah ga
"Just the opposite of what I expected. I was hoping for a cool breezy shirt. it instead gives you the feeling of an insulated tee shirt. hope it works that well as a winter shirt."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Comfortable,
August 20, 2014
By: Chooky
from Baltimore, Maryland
"Very soft - great for fishing or just lounging around - I refer to this shirt as my second skin! I have also purchased the short sleeve version of this shirt."
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drirelease casting tee,
August 20, 2014
By: charlie18
"Very light and comfortable shirt. Like most Orvis products it is tailored for a larger framed person. Runs long in the arms and length."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have,
August 20, 2014
By: Pat14
from Omaha, Nebraska
"The casting shirt is a must have no matter what the climate.. When it's hot you have the protection and it offers a little wind resistance. I love this shirt"
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts!,
August 18, 2014
By: AceCurry
from Johnson City, TN
"I wear these shirts all the time. Soft, feel great, quick drying."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 15, 2014
By: Jori
from Savannah , ga.
"I have 6 of these shirts. I'm an avid outdoorsman & these shirts suit my purposes perfectly. I have both long & short sleeve. I like the long sleeved ones for fishing. They are light enough to keep you cool plus they keep the sun off of your arms. The short sleeves ones I use as an everyday type shirt."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
August 14, 2014
By: Loren3704
from Charlottesville VA
"Great construction, quality, and wicking. Being soft is icing on the cake!"
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great,
August 12, 2014
By: Winterland
from Colorado
"My boys were wearing long sleeve heavy weight hoodies to keep the skeeters at bay. Now they can fish the Colorado in the evening with this lightweight, breathable shirt. Much more comfortable and it will work for cold weather athletics as a bottom layer. They think these shirts are great."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shirts!!!,
August 12, 2014
By: gnoe
from Lyman, Wyoming
"I own several types of shirts that I acquired for fishing. I wear these shirts more than any of the others by far. They are very light and are a little large for there size. They give me some sun protection and even a little insect protection. I like the long sleeves for the sun protection and they are not as hot to wear as most standard T shirts."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the river or the road,
August 12, 2014
By: Zesurgeon
from Little rock arkansas
"This shirt is a great combination of comfort and durability. I have taken it on two trips now; work and fishing. Great shirt!"
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: Pjkill
from Pittsburgh,pa
"Love the feel. Most comfortable t shirt that I own. Would highly recommend!"
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says,
August 12, 2014
By: Sabertooth
"Great shirt. Fits well very light weight and comfortable"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great autumn shirt!,
August 10, 2014
By: Cedarbrook
from Bethesda, MD
"Very comfortable long sleeve shirt that keeps you warm but wicks moisture away."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My guy's loved them.,
August 4, 2014
By: Scepter
"We bought several shirts for a company trip and the guy's loved them. They were perfect for fly fishing. The guy's said they were comfortable and were able to move around freely."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: Ontheflysaltwater
"Love how light weight and versatile this shirt is. Can be worn fishing on the boat or out for drinks on a Saturday night. Will definitely buy more!"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 24, 2014
By: Franchi1
from VA
"My husband has other shirts similar to this from other companies. He says this is hands down the best one he has. Loves it"
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the Perfect Fishing Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: FishinArtist
from Murfreesboro, TN
"As an owner of three drirelease casting t's, I recently bought a long-sleeved version for my Dad. He's now a big fan as well. These shirts are awesome, and particularly when fishing in the middle of the dog days of summer. They are amazing in their ability to wick away moisture, leaving you cool and dry in even the most hot and humid Tennessee weather. I also love the long-sleeve version for the additional sun protection it provides. Right out of the package, these shirts are ultra-comfortable and lived-in soft. I've even worn mine during the winter months as an under-layer. I highly recommend the drirelease casting t-shirts. They are essential fishing gear."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 23, 2014
By: EdMcD
from Denver, CO, USA
"Purchased and wore this shirt for 4 straight days on the salt. temps in the high 90s. It kept the sun off and was as cool as any fishing shirt I have owned but way more comfortable. It also did not get int eh way when frantically stripping line as other traditional shirts have in the past"
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First purchase,
May 28, 2014
By: newflyfisher14
from Oakland, TN
"Surprised my husband with the drirelease casting t-shirt prior to fly fishing on the LIttle Red in AR and he loves it."