Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (279 reviews)
5 stars
244
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
3
267 of 279(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: GAP1A
from Tampa, FL
"This is one of the best long sleeve shirts for hot weather. Great sun protection and quick drying. One of the most comfortable shirts that I own. Highly recommend."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy!,
July 4, 2015
By: Bobalama
from Little Rock, AR
"Bought one for my son, and he loved it! Purchased size Large - sleeve length was great, but body of shirt was a tad billowy. None the less it is a wonderful shirt keeping you comfy and dry! One for me next!"
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best fishing shirt!,
July 2, 2015
By: BMPDMAX
from Richmond , Va
"This is a shirt that every fishermen should own. It's lightweight, very comfortable and does everything listed in the description! I have ordered 2 for my son since wearing mine. You will wear it even when you are not fishing!"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt I ever had! Love the fabric,
June 27, 2015
By: 082452
from Alexandria, LA
"I love the fabric and the way the shirt fits and the easy laundering!"
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
June 27, 2015
By: Krahulec
from Leesburg, VA
"This shirt is great for casual wear and for active wear"
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: salmotrutta3
"This is a true to size, thin and breathable long sleeve shirt that is great for cool summer mornings and as a base layer. Dries quick and seems to hold up reasonably well."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
June 22, 2015
By: AlexH17
from Austin, TX
"Love the shirt. Going to buy a few more. I'm 5'8" 175 and I bought a medium. Perfect fit."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
June 20, 2015
By: Jcfree
from Asheville, NC
"I've spent the last 4 months in North Carolina and towards the end of my backpacking journey I spent time fly fishing and ordered some gear. This shirt is my favorite order thus far. It's lightweight, it wicks water and sweat extremely well, and it has a casual look. The shirt is extremely comfortable and is a great wear for fishing, hanging out around the house, and for everyday activities. I have recommend this shirt to everyone who I have received compliments from. I am a very satisfied Orvis customer and will continue to use their products! I have to say that their customer service is the best I have experienced from any outdoor distributor! Cheers."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLUSH T-SHIRT,
June 15, 2015
By: jillpants
from Washington Island WI
"Love the color and the fabric ! It feels like silk!!! My husband is one that wears this color well! He has' not worn it on the boat yet but I am sure it will be great!"
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drirelease shirt,
June 11, 2015
By: Esterhazy
from Ennis, MT
"Have bought 4....love them..
They are everything they are advertised to be !
"
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great surprise gift for my husband,
June 10, 2015
By: Tnbeachbum
from Hendersonville, TN
"We saw the shirt in the store and my husband made the comment that he liked it. We did buy the 3/4 zip shirt. I ordered the shirt when we returned as a surprise for him to pack on our trip to the UK. He loves it and it is a great fit, material is awesome!"
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drirelease Casting shirt,
June 10, 2015
By: DaleEdwards
from Bucks County, PA
"Love this shirt. Water dries quickly and the shirt is very light...hardly know you are wearing anything."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Release T-Shirts and Zips,
June 3, 2015
By: Elizabeth00996
from Boone County, KY
"These are fabulous! So soft. My husband loves them. Thank you!"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great shirt!,
June 2, 2015
By: eturner
from Little Rock, AR
"This is my 3rd such shirt and I love it.
Light, cool, drys quickly. Can't do better.
"
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
May 30, 2015
By: jimbo3
from Southern Maryland
"It's light and comfortable even in warm weather, fits well. Plan to buy more."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, have 4 of them,
May 25, 2015
By: Rich44
from Edenton, NC
"Wear them fishing, morning shirts, and as PJ tops, soft yet indestructible"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty soft and comfy,
May 23, 2015
By: Countrysidecarol
from middle of the English countryside
"My husband is a fuss-pot about his clothing - it has to be super comfortable and last forever. He liked this new T shirt immediately, though it replaces a much loved but now tattered old version about 20 years old. I refuse to let him wear the old one. He even told me to order another new one as he would wear it also and throw away another of the ancient tattered old favorites. So I will"
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
May 20, 2015
By: TheRev73
from Silver Spring, MD
"I love these shirts! They are lightweight and very comfortable to wear. And I do not fly fish."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Cool Long Sleeve shirt,
May 18, 2015
By: RetiredRR
from NC
"This shirt keeps the Sun off your arms and you still remain Cool. I work in the Garden and Yard all the time ,works for me."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Garment,
May 18, 2015
By: Sandyman
from Taos, NM
"I purchased two of these great shirts and have worn them many days over the last month. They seem to be true to size and are incredibly comfortable. Perfect for fly fishing days and pretty darn stylish for everyday wear. Money well spent!"