Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
5 stars
193
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
3
214 of 225(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Underwader Wear,
February 16, 2015
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"I bought a couple of these shirts for a winter FF trip to Grey Reef Wyoming. This shirt is the perfect base layer under wool and fleece layers. I stayed comfortable and dry in all weather conditions."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have,
February 12, 2015
By: ForeverFlorida
from FL
"I received a drirelease casting tee as a gift, wore it once and placed an order for another one. I live in Florida and this is a great layering piece on cooler days. On warmer days this long sleeve T is the perfect lightweight material to keep you cool and provide sun protection. This T is a little more fitted, finished nicely with contrast stitching.
Definitely will order a few of the short sleeve version.
"
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as Expected,
February 3, 2015
By: TheDogPad
"Perfect weight and performs as advertised. Only wish these came in Tall sizes."
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want another one.,
January 30, 2015
By: Westchester
from Ohio
"A very comfortable shirt. I highly recommend. I agree with some other reviews. I usually wear an XL, but I might get a large the next one I buy."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drirelease Casting Longsleeve T-Shirt,
January 6, 2015
By: Ric80634
from Colorado
"The most comfortable long-sleeved t-shirts I've ever had. The soft colors, contrast stitching, and notched hemline are easy on the eye. The loose fit and non-elastic sleeve cuffs are comfortable. It does not become as "odiferous" as pure poly shirts do. I wear these shirts as some layer year-round for fishing, biking, and hiking."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grest product,
January 3, 2015
By: joseph28
from Ohio
"so far I bought 2 shirts, one for me and one for my brother, now my other brother wants one. So far I use it as a base layer when steel head fishing. I love it! I was very dry, i.e., it just wicked away the perspiration."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
January 2, 2015
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"Well-fitting shirt I ordered for my tall husband. He says it's soft and really comfortable. Whew! I don't usually buy clothes for him but this shirt was a winner."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True sizeing,,
January 2, 2015
By: Neighbor11
from Jeff. City, Tn
"Perfect fit, lots of room across the shoulder, Sleeve length perfect, great body length."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shirt,
December 29, 2014
By: ChrisMmm
"This is a great shirt, so much so I purchased a second. Comfortable and functional."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: Superfly13
from Michigan
"I highly recommend this shirt! It looks great, is comfortable, doesn't overheat you & dries quickly! Sizes run a little big, I usually wear an xl & with these shirts a large was more my size."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
December 18, 2014
By: Putterace
"A favorite for all activities and at an excellent sale price."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great colors,
December 18, 2014
By: Roybob
from Mammoth Lakes Ca
"it will be great for the hot summer days. feels insane."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yep it works!,
December 18, 2014
By: ruggedonclothing
from Utah
"bought one of these shirts about 6 months ago and put it through the paces of 30 day on the river, elk camp and deer camp, and the FOUNDRY(molten metal) industry that I work in! Very comfortable! Given all that I just bought three more!!! Thanks Orvis"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really,
December 17, 2014
By: ACMore
from Atl, Ga
"Nice athletic fit, material is great, and color is cool. Got 3 more I liked it so much."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt!,
December 15, 2014
By: Tailingtide
from Charleston SC
"Bought this shirt on sale and love it! Light weight and perfect on those heavy casting days in the salt around charleston SC. I'm 6' 180lbs and the medium fit well."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: nitro770
from lake forest, IL
"we are very pleased with soft, comfortable feel of this shirt and durability after numerous washings. great weight for warm weather and good layer for other temps."
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirts,
December 14, 2014
By: Walleye1007
"Awesome shirts!!! Comfortable and non-binding! Good for fishing and hunting or wearing under shirts during the winter for light weight warmth!"
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 14, 2014
By: FlyFishVA
from Washington, DC
"Great for fishing and everyday wear. Soft and comfortable. Fits perfectly."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort long sleeve tshirt,
December 14, 2014
By: cnyny
"As stated in the title view. Shirt is very comfortable and well constructed as all products from ORVIS."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas ideas,
December 9, 2014
By: brady12
from dayton ohio
"this shirt is a must have for fishing light dries quickly and keeps off bugs"