Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
3
203 of 214(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
December 18, 2014
By: Putterace
"A favorite for all activities and at an excellent sale price."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great colors,
December 18, 2014
By: Roybob
from Mammoth Lakes Ca
"it will be great for the hot summer days. feels insane."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yep it works!,
December 18, 2014
By: ruggedonclothing
from Utah
"bought one of these shirts about 6 months ago and put it through the paces of 30 day on the river, elk camp and deer camp, and the FOUNDRY(molten metal) industry that I work in! Very comfortable! Given all that I just bought three more!!! Thanks Orvis"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really,
December 17, 2014
By: ACMore
from Atl, Ga
"Nice athletic fit, material is great, and color is cool. Got 3 more I liked it so much."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt!,
December 15, 2014
By: Tailingtide
from Charleston SC
"Bought this shirt on sale and love it! Light weight and perfect on those heavy casting days in the salt around charleston SC. I'm 6' 180lbs and the medium fit well."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable shirt,
December 15, 2014
By: nitro770
from lake forest, IL
"we are very pleased with soft, comfortable feel of this shirt and durability after numerous washings. great weight for warm weather and good layer for other temps."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirts,
December 14, 2014
By: Walleye1007
"Awesome shirts!!! Comfortable and non-binding! Good for fishing and hunting or wearing under shirts during the winter for light weight warmth!"
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 14, 2014
By: FlyFishVA
from Washington, DC
"Great for fishing and everyday wear. Soft and comfortable. Fits perfectly."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort long sleeve tshirt,
December 14, 2014
By: cnyny
"As stated in the title view. Shirt is very comfortable and well constructed as all products from ORVIS."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas ideas,
December 9, 2014
By: brady12
from dayton ohio
"this shirt is a must have for fishing light dries quickly and keeps off bugs"
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 6, 2014
By: G05701
from Vermont
"Lite weight ,dry all day comfort on the stream. Wicks away moisture so you feel great even on the hottest days."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
December 1, 2014
By: TheDogPad
"Love these shirts. Highly functional. Can be worn alone or layered."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep Cool Keep Comfortable Keep Casting,
November 25, 2014
By: Rigs
from Northampton
"Instead of having bits of shirt collar and cuffs blowing about in the wind, use one of these shirts, just used for a weeks tropical fishing, kept me cool and comfortable without flapping about in the wind and when being powered about in skiffs. Most confortable top I've worn, shape and size doesn't interfer with casting."
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt!,
November 10, 2014
By: PSCR
"I've bought two of these shirts for my son and he practically lives in them. He says they are a great year round weight for Texas weather."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
east does it,
October 28, 2014
By: hole13
"I find this a great shirt to wear with shorts, jeans . very comfortable , very nice looking . I will order another color"
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice.,
October 27, 2014
By: ACMore
from Atl, Ga
"Great feel and fit. I like these shirts to have an athletic fit and these do. Sleeves are long which is a must for me. I'm 6'1 and 180 and the medium size is the fit I like."
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service !!!!!,
September 30, 2014
By: reasel
from alpine ca
"my shirts were lost in the mail so i called and new ones arrived in 3 days, i am very impressed with the customer service and will continue to do buisness with orvis ...oh the shirts are great .."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
September 25, 2014
By: Pat99999999999
"Absolutely the most comfortable long sleeve tee I've ever owned."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 15, 2014
By: JWakefield
"I've used this shirt as a base layer and a standalone shirt on fishing trips and would highly recommend it. The quality and feel of the material is exactly what I wanted and the fit was perfect. (note these run about 1 size smaller than other orvis products like button-downs)."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wouldn't change a thing,
September 10, 2014
By: Chel
from Denver, CO
"My favorite shirts to fish in or just hang around in the house. I really like that the neck doesn't stretch out."