Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
5 stars
228
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
3
250 of 262(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, have 4 of them,
May 25, 2015
By: Rich44
from Edenton, NC
"Wear them fishing, morning shirts, and as PJ tops, soft yet indestructible"
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty soft and comfy,
May 23, 2015
By: Countrysidecarol
from middle of the English countryside
"My husband is a fuss-pot about his clothing - it has to be super comfortable and last forever. He liked this new T shirt immediately, though it replaces a much loved but now tattered old version about 20 years old. I refuse to let him wear the old one. He even told me to order another new one as he would wear it also and throw away another of the ancient tattered old favorites. So I will"
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
May 20, 2015
By: TheRev73
from Silver Spring, MD
"I love these shirts! They are lightweight and very comfortable to wear. And I do not fly fish."
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Cool Long Sleeve shirt,
May 18, 2015
By: RetiredRR
from NC
"This shirt keeps the Sun off your arms and you still remain Cool. I work in the Garden and Yard all the time ,works for me."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Garment,
May 18, 2015
By: Sandyman
from Taos, NM
"I purchased two of these great shirts and have worn them many days over the last month. They seem to be true to size and are incredibly comfortable. Perfect for fly fishing days and pretty darn stylish for everyday wear. Money well spent!"
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good on sale purchace,
May 15, 2015
By: markmkf
from South Branch WV
"Very comfortable,supple tee with plenty of lenght in sleeves.Wore it on the water yesterday and love it."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fishing shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: dspmo5
from Greensboro , Ga
"Comfortable,soft and well made. Allows for layering or just use alone."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt!,
May 12, 2015
By: ScottFly
"Very comfortable, durable, and fits perfectly.... I have 2 of these shirts and wear them every weekend whether I'm fishing or just hanging out."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 11, 2015
By: MToffshore2015
from SC
"Orvis will never let you down! The shirt is soft and obviously great quality. Great for outdoors in warmer climates."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the summer,
May 8, 2015
By: UTEP
"Great lightweight, long-sleeved shirt for cool nights at the beach and for evenings relaxing on cruise ships."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dry fit shirt ever!,
May 7, 2015
By: MnMikeL
from Minnesota
"Have worn this shirt for years and its the best travel shirt, beach shirt, campfire shirt on the market! Lightweight, non-smelly, UV protection. Packs small and never seems to wrinkle. Colors never fade and always looks great."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 7, 2015
By: CustomerRyan
from Nashville TN
"My first impression was great. The comfort, fit, and fabric is incredible. Unfortunately after 1 wear/wash the stitching started coming out and i now have a hole in the sleeve. Not the Orvis quality you would expect."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 5, 2015
By: Vergil
from Tallahassee, FL
"This is my second dri-release tshirt. The most comfortable shirts I own."
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I'd hoped,
May 5, 2015
By: drifly
from NE Ohio
"I wanted a quick slip on,wicking,nice color shirt for around the beach and the boat as well as stream side...and this is what I got! I bought a short sleeved version too. Very pleased."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 4, 2015
By: CustomerBob
"Light, comfortable and all- purpose.
Never had as smooth a fabric.
Good Orvis quality.
Get it!
"
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: XanderS
from NoVa
"I wore this shirt as soon as i received it. Sizing was correct and spot on! I wore it while working in the yard and it stayed cool while keeping the sun at bay. I had the sleeves pulled up to my elbows for most of the day (habit) and had no issues with stretching out. Cant' wait to use this shirt while doing some surf fishing this year!"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt under the sun!,
April 28, 2015
By: AndyChautin
from Arnaudville, LA
"Great fit, great feel, true to size. I have all day comfort with this shirt. Try the zipper one too! Will definitely be buying more before they go away."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
April 27, 2015
By: Fishhead50
from Philadelphia, pa
"The shirt is exceptional very roomy, comfortable, and water wicking."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: Redfisher99
"Highly recommend the drirelease shirts. Wore the recent purchase on a trip and was very impressed with the fit and function. Temps were in the 90's and the shirt performed well."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Layer,
April 23, 2015
By: ChatNoirBob
from Eastern Shore, Maryland.
"I've already worn my shirt three times. Once as an underlayer with a sweater. Another as an underlayer with a long sleeved shirt. A third as a long sleeve Tee.
It washed nicely and kept its shape and size. I air dried it once to see for travel purposes... perfect and wrinkle free.
I love the texture as it's not a clingy synthetic feel, but almost a luxurious cotton feel."