Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
3
190 of 201(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep Cool Keep Comfortable Keep Casting,
November 25, 2014
By: Rigs
from Northampton
"Instead of having bits of shirt collar and cuffs blowing about in the wind, use one of these shirts, just used for a weeks tropical fishing, kept me cool and comfortable without flapping about in the wind and when being powered about in skiffs. Most confortable top I've worn, shape and size doesn't interfer with casting."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt!,
November 10, 2014
By: PSCR
"I've bought two of these shirts for my son and he practically lives in them. He says they are a great year round weight for Texas weather."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
east does it,
October 28, 2014
By: hole13
"I find this a great shirt to wear with shorts, jeans . very comfortable , very nice looking . I will order another color"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice.,
October 27, 2014
By: ACMore
from Atl, Ga
"Great feel and fit. I like these shirts to have an athletic fit and these do. Sleeves are long which is a must for me. I'm 6'1 and 180 and the medium size is the fit I like."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great service !!!!!,
September 30, 2014
By: reasel
from alpine ca
"my shirts were lost in the mail so i called and new ones arrived in 3 days, i am very impressed with the customer service and will continue to do buisness with orvis ...oh the shirts are great .."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
September 25, 2014
By: Pat99999999999
"Absolutely the most comfortable long sleeve tee I've ever owned."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
September 15, 2014
By: JWakefield
"I've used this shirt as a base layer and a standalone shirt on fishing trips and would highly recommend it. The quality and feel of the material is exactly what I wanted and the fit was perfect. (note these run about 1 size smaller than other orvis products like button-downs)."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wouldn't change a thing,
September 10, 2014
By: Chel
from Denver, CO
"My favorite shirts to fish in or just hang around in the house. I really like that the neck doesn't stretch out."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shirts are a staple!,
September 6, 2014
By: TheFox
from NE, Ohio
"Bought three of these early this year to wear over an undershirt for layering during cold weather. I'm impressed with their durability. Ordered three more for warmer weather to use for sun protection. These shirts feel great and wear well. I pair them with jeans, short or khakis."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light, Soft and Dry,
September 4, 2014
By: mjfarrow
from Houston, TX
"This shirt is as advertised! Yeah, maybe a tad spendy, but once you slip it on you'll immediately forget about the money!"
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
August 29, 2014
By: JD28
from Suttons Bay, Mi
"Good casual shirt for warm weather. Lightweight, comfortable."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get with IT,
August 22, 2014
By: Mikey1010
from mail order
"Long sleeve or short sleeve, warm or cool, try these shirts! You can where alone or use it as a layer, dries in a minute...great for travel, get it, it's great!"
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as expected,
August 20, 2014
By: captneal
from savannah ga
"Just the opposite of what I expected. I was hoping for a cool breezy shirt. it instead gives you the feeling of an insulated tee shirt. hope it works that well as a winter shirt."
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Comfortable,
August 20, 2014
By: Chooky
from Baltimore, Maryland
"Very soft - great for fishing or just lounging around - I refer to this shirt as my second skin! I have also purchased the short sleeve version of this shirt."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drirelease casting tee,
August 20, 2014
By: charlie18
"Very light and comfortable shirt. Like most Orvis products it is tailored for a larger framed person. Runs long in the arms and length."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have,
August 20, 2014
By: Pat14
from Omaha, Nebraska
"The casting shirt is a must have no matter what the climate.. When it's hot you have the protection and it offers a little wind resistance. I love this shirt"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts!,
August 18, 2014
By: AceCurry
from Johnson City, TN
"I wear these shirts all the time. Soft, feel great, quick drying."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 15, 2014
By: Jori
from Savannah , ga.
"I have 6 of these shirts. I'm an avid outdoorsman & these shirts suit my purposes perfectly. I have both long & short sleeve. I like the long sleeved ones for fishing. They are light enough to keep you cool plus they keep the sun off of your arms. The short sleeves ones I use as an everyday type shirt."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
August 14, 2014
By: Loren3704
from Charlottesville VA
"Great construction, quality, and wicking. Being soft is icing on the cake!"
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great,
August 12, 2014
By: Winterland
from Colorado
"My boys were wearing long sleeve heavy weight hoodies to keep the skeeters at bay. Now they can fish the Colorado in the evening with this lightweight, breathable shirt. Much more comfortable and it will work for cold weather athletics as a bottom layer. They think these shirts are great."