Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Anti-microbial Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. Our men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
2
147 of 156(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 14, 2014
By: MA523
"Wonderful weight and material. Perfect for Florida!"
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and super soft,
April 14, 2014
By: RITTALSNAKE
from HILLSBORO, OR
"First I noticed the material of this shirt was very soft and after wearing it noticed that it was also very cool. I am looking forward to wearing it this summer out on the river."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THESE SHIRTS,
April 7, 2014
By: Royhenry
from Kispiox Valley in northern BC,Canada
"I love these shirts, comfy, dry fast and look good.
I just wish they came in divi camp for fishing.
"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts ever,
April 1, 2014
By: Jgrizzle23
from Mansfield, Txt
"I wear these constantly. They are great for fishing or just running around. They layer great as well. I have trouble staying warm since cancer and live in these around the house."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: jstapat
from Atascadero, Ca.
"I now have eight long sleeve and two short sleeve of these shirts I where them everywhere backpacking, fishing, golfing and around town they work for any activity."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Casting Shirt,
February 15, 2014
By: BridgerRidger
from Bend, OR
"This is a very well made shirt, not too baggy, will be great for fishing in Mexico or Florida or any place where you get the beat down from the sun"
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Warm Weather Shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: CharlieM
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
"Great Fit - for a guy with big torso - excellent fabric and great for outdoors or just hanging out"
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 21, 2014
By: Vis12
"The collar is humongous. Way oversized to the rest of the shirt"
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Shirt,
January 20, 2014
By: Lindy6
from Northcentral PA
"Purchased this shirt for my husband to use while traveling. He owns two short sleeve shirts of the same material and has taken them on trips overseas. The shirts are roomy and comfortable, easily wash in a hotel sink and dry overnight on a hanger. Dried that way they do not wrinkle. This is the first long sleeve shirt in this fabric that he has and I anticipate it will wear, wash and dry the same on our next trip."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 20, 2014
By: Zeph
from Chicago, IL
"I liked it so much I had to buy another before they sold out!"
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected,
January 20, 2014
By: solvehere
from Dayton, OH
"This is my 5th shirt of same material (except long sleeve) of the Dri release feature. These shirts are what they say- Light and dry quickly in humid/wet temps."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Job,
January 19, 2014
By: Flyby46
from Massachusetts
"This product is light and durable. Perfect for when you want to wear a long sleeve shirt while fishing, but might be too hot for most shirts. So light you will forget your wearing it."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Casting Tees L/S,
January 17, 2014
By: Copperman
from Northern British Columbia, Canada
"Dear orvis, I love my casting tees, one in every color as well as a heavyweight zip neck.
My wife lvd the way they look on me as well. They are great under a down jacket so I were them as a shirt.
I would recommend them to anyone.
"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
casting t-shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: ctw99
"Great shirt. Very comfortable. Overall design makes it mostly functional, well fitting, but, it's too long (which is why it scored a 4, rather than 5)."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
January 1, 2014
By: Stonedfly123
from Youngstown, Ohio
"great shirt, great feel , sized well. downsize is after buying one i bought 3 more"
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have,
December 30, 2013
By: Cabot
"This shirt is extremely comfortable. It dries quickly and is a must have. Great year round. Runs true to size."
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husbands all time favorite store!,
December 28, 2013
By: Tootoo22
"Love the shirt, the fit was true to size, very soft material, no shrinking when washed, wears great!!"
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only long sleeve shirt for hot days,
December 26, 2013
By: SCG4
from Central PA
"I never imagined being able to wear a long sleeve t-shirt out on the water, but once I got a Dri-fit, I will never wear a short sleeve shirt out on the water again."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lighweight Shirt,
December 25, 2013
By: OKCustomer
from Oklahoma
"Good fit! Wanted lightweight with sleeves and this product is great.
Good feel for warm (not hot) weather and as layer in colder temperatures.
Purchased additional ones after trying this shirt"
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable,
December 25, 2013
By: stlaw
from Canton, New York
"This Casting T-Shirt is by far the most comfortable under-outer garment I have ever owned.. I sleep in it, wear it under a flannel shirt, play tennis in it (all of the above interspersed with appropriate washings) and just put it on. In fact, when I ordered my first one by telephone, the Orvis rep in Roanoke said he was wearing one."