Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt

Not your everyday Hawaiian shirt. Rich tropic prints, handprinted in Bali in darker, more luxurious tones. Beautifully understated for a more sophisticated approach to tropical wear. This men's tropical print shirt features a spread collar, short sleeves, and a left chest patch pocket. Full, comfortable fit with a straight, vented hem that wears well tucked or untucked. Men's tropical print shirt is made of 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36).
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Review 1 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking shirt!,
January 12, 2013
By: Bald
from Oregon
"This has a varied geometric pattern and is better in appearance than many tropical shirts. Colors are a good contrast"
Review 2 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and comfortable,
December 29, 2012
By: TopOrville
"Great price on sale for a comfy cotton Hawaiian shirt."
Review 3 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actual merchandise matches ad,
December 29, 2012
By: Needy
from Springfield, VA
"The shirt's' description o/l matched exactly to the shirt received. Shirt looks as good in person as it does online. Nice crisp fabric and fit is perfect. The shirt's chest pocket is a 'must' feature and is difficult to find."
Review 4 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
October 22, 2012
By: bos1988
from boston. ma
"It looks great, feels great and I get good looks when wearing it!"
Review 5 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Shirt,
October 18, 2012
By: scoop62
from Ocean View, DE
"I bought this shirt for my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loves it. He wanted "hawaiian" shirts to wear during the summer and on vacations, but doesn't the loud colors of the traditional Hawaiian patterns. This was perfect. It looks great with khaki and black shorts. The the best part . . . it's machine washable."
Review 6 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mistake Ever,
July 26, 2012
By: writermike
from Greensboro, NC
"When I ordered the shirt, the phone rep said there had been a mix-up on the product numbering ... that the shirt I wanted really had a different number.
I said fine, describing the shirt I did want.
The wrong shirt arrived. Because my wife actually preferred its look, I tried it on ... and fell in love with it.
I love its look and feel. Glad the error happened.
"
Review 7 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fine until I washed it....,
July 10, 2012
By: tangledup
from Maryland
"I think that I got a faulty shirt. I bought several shirts from Orvis and washed them for their inaugural wash in cold water (following directions). The patterns all bled together on this shirt. The other shirts were fine. I have delayed returning it, as I wonder whether it was my fault. I will send it back and report back on how they handle it. Again, this may have been my fault..., but cold water and standard detergent shouldn't have done this."
Review 8 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive offering,
June 12, 2012
By: Lightwriter
"This shirt is well made and exactly as described. The unusual print is an eye-catcher. It laundered well, and doesn't require ironing if you hang it up right out of the dryer. Sewn placket is a nice touch for this style of shirt."
Review 9 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tropic-Print Shirt,
June 8, 2012
By: Pickwick
from TAmpa, Florida
"I was not pleased with this shirt. The workmanship is poor. The collar does not lie flat. The colors are less viabrant that they appear in the catalog."
Review 10 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality & Style,
April 23, 2012
By: Webfoot
from Elmer, NJ
"Looking for the critics to write something grand about you? Then buy this product! The Diamond Head Tropic Print Looks great; will wow the ladies at those early evening BBQ's; it does turn some heads. I saw my reflection in a window during an afternoon walk. I wore this shirt w' a pair of Chino's and thought...If i weren't married I'd take myself home for a non alcoholic Mint Julep.
Quality is terrific.
"
Review 11 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Chameleon Shirt,
March 1, 2012
By: DixonHill
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"I bought the camel/black geometric print. The quality of the fabric and printing is very high on this one. The pattern goes all the way through the fabric, like traditional batik, so that there is an identical mirror image on the reverse. It's not just printed on one side, like cheaper cloth.
The mottled, vintage-effect orange-camel color is more pronounced than I realized from the photo. I think the shirt looks best worn open, layered over a contrasting or coordinating t-shirt, such as the Orvis Montana Morning in pumpkin, or black. A straw hat completes the look. Fit and comfort are perfect. Unlike for some other reviewers, the shirt comes out of my washer and dryer ready to wear. Would need a touch-up with an iron only to wear to dinner in a fancy resort dining room.
"
Review 12 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shirt for lovely man,
January 3, 2012
By: Brownbread
"A great present for someone who has everything. Attractive primitive pattern. Lovely for holidays in the sun."
Review 13 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality products,
August 29, 2011
By: BRFCT3
"The product above is the last of a long line of purchaces I have made from Orvis. Not one item has disappointed. They have all been good quality products and all unique in their own way, not something from a 'chain store'. Highly recommended."
Review 14 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 22, 2011
By: Loneranger
from Columbus, OH
"This is a beautiful shirt...prettier than the picture. Size is true, fits great."
Review 15 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent fun shirt,
July 6, 2011
By: Ezzard
"looks great, many nice comments, too bad it needs ironing. I really was looking for rayon, not cotton, but Orvis description did not say"
Review 16 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt,
June 20, 2011
By: jennyKEAL
from WALES
"THIS SHIRT IS QUITE MAGNIFICENT. IT LOOKS AMAZING ON MY HUSBAND. ORIVS PATTERNS AND DESIGNS ARE FIRST RATE"
Review 17 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt's a winner,
June 17, 2011
By: Mimiquilts
from Ithaca, HY
"My husband liked a version of this shirt last year. It laundered beautifully. Now I have purchased 2 more designs for Father's Day and he will take them on a vacation cruise."
Review 18 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamond Head Tropic-Print shirt,
May 26, 2011
By: WOZNO
from Lancaster PA
"YES ! This shirt is another fine special print shirt from ORVIS. The Orvis website shows another ORVIS special TROPC PRINT SHIRT, same model number, but different print pattern.
The "DIAMOND HEAD" print is nice. The website page for the "DIAMOND HEAD" PRINTshows an equally unique TROPIC PRINT SHIRT, in BLACK / MULTI as a choice in addition to the DIAMOND HEAD PRINT SHIRT. The print of the BLACK / MULTI TROPIC PRINT SHIRT is as good looking as the DIAMOND HEAD print pattern, I bought the BLACK / MULTI print shirt because I like the vibrant colors of leafs and ferns on the shirt's black background. BOTH shirts are good looking.
The shirts are made to be worn in hot weather. The fabric is very light in weight, and the ventilation is good. If you are heading to a hot climate vacation spot I would recommend each of these TROPIC-PRINT PATTERN shirts to take along as part of your hot climate wardrobe.
"
Review 19 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt is more than I expected,
April 28, 2011
By: absolut2
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although i thought the shirt was a little pricey, I was impressed with the perfect fit and the quality of the construction.
The shirt is very comfortable for hot summer days.
"
Review 20 for Diamond Head Tropic-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamond Head Shirt for Diamond Head,
April 26, 2011
By: mauter
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect shirt for Hawaii -- can't weight to try it out!!"