Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Senyo's Laser Dub

Great for eggs, sculpin, muddler heads, nymph thorax, tails, wings, bodies, collars, and veils. A perfect mix of flash material with a synthetic fiber that keeps its volume underwater. In new colors: dark tan, chartreuse, light olive, pale blue, pale pink, red, rusty bronze, sculpin olive, shrimp pink, silver minnow belly; olive, black, purple, fl. blue, brown, tan, white, chartreuse, fl. pink, fl. orange, gray, fucshia. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Senyo's Laser Dub
Review 1 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!,
May 14, 2014
By: StoneflyBrown
"This stuff is great. Extremely versatile. Love using it for streamers."
Review 2 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great minnow material,
May 2, 2014
By: Lurch59
from Bandera,Texas
"This is fantastic for minnow imitations and sunfish flies for bass. I have experimented with mullet imitations in my salt water flies."
Review 3 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for steelhead flies,
April 8, 2014
By: FF101
"SENYO laser dubbing is the best dubbing for steelhead flies, but also reigns supreme for regular flies"
Review 4 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
March 11, 2014
By: Tommygun
from utah
"I used this dub for shad patterns and it is absolutely amazing it holds its volume in the water very well."
Review 5 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 22, 2014
By: BKill
from Upstate NY
"The perfect dubbing for any application requiring a coarse. dub. I use it for sculpin/minnow heads and larger nymphs like stoneflies."
Review 6 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool dubbing,
June 13, 2013
By: razorbackdoc
from Crossett, AR
"Really neat dubbing with a hint of flash. I'm building large streamers with red laser dub as the gills, it adds a lot to the fly."
Review 7 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
senyo laser dubbing,
December 29, 2012
By: brimbug1
"great pdoduct. easy to use and the colors are great. product is shipped promptly and no back orders"
Review 8 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laser spinner and bloodworm.,
September 19, 2012
By: littleton911
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Senyo's Laser Dub is a long staple dubbing known best for its use in veiling sculpin heads, and heads on saltwater baitfish patterns. I have used the Rust colour in a spinner pattern, and I’ve found that the sparkle in the material sets my pattern off against the backdrop of naturals on the water, and the fish key in on this. The dubbing seems to have the perfect amount of sparkle to bring your fly to life without scaring off spooky trout.
I have used other Laser Dub colours in various patterns, but my favourite has to be the Red in my bloodworm pattern. A short tail and a dubbed body ribbed with clear flexi-floss should be brushed out to create a translucent body that seems to glow when submerged. Fished static under an indicator, this fly has produced results in the depths of winter on the still waters I fish and catches educated browns and wintering rainbows alike."
Review 9 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased tyer,
April 25, 2012
By: troutster
from St Clair shores, michigan
"Dubs nicely and very colorful
Creates some very flashy streamer patterns
"
Review 10 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for Nymphs and Streamers,
August 1, 2011
By: Michael1
from Germany
"This dubbing has a unique fiber length that allows you to shape (by combing) a lot of streamers in the smaller to medium sizes. I love the colours like fuchsia and purple. I wish they would also offer a caddis green as this is a very versatile nymph body material as well.
Another good product from ORVIS/ Hareline."
Review 11 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice streamer heads,
June 18, 2011
By: MetroTrout
from N Cal
"Nice sparkle and effect for steamer heads especially behind a fish skull"
Review 12 for Senyo's Laser Dub
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 5, 2010
By: BKill
from Upstate NY
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic dubbing for streamer heads and such. Super easy to work with in a loop ... easy to comb and trim. Highly recommended."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Senyo's Laser Dub
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1