Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater

A fresh addition to our Signature Cotton/Cashmere sweater collection, this lightweight cardigan is just right for the season. Lightweight cardigan sweater is highlighted by a thin white stripe defining the crewneck, yoke, placket, and hem and finished with tubular trim. Cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS-XL; about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well fitted sweater,
August 28, 2015
By: Sutrotower96
from California
"This was an after thought to buy online and it was on sale. It is a beautiful coral red/pink color in person. It fits perfect and the stitching in the sweater is flattering on. Soft against my skin. it's too warm to wear it right now, but I can see this sweater getting chosen to wear lots this winter."
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
August 8, 2015
By: Midnight3
"I already had this in rose and bought the natural as well, because I love this cardigan! It is so soft, comfortable, and versatile. I get many compliments when I wear it. I am very pleased with both colors--they are vibrant, not dull. And great to get this on sale!!!"
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent choice,
July 19, 2015
By: TopstarMEH
from Dorset
"This cardigan is exactly what I want. It is smart yet can be casual. It will be a valuable asset to my summer clothes as the colour goes with most of them. It feels very soft and comfortable."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cardigan I have purchased,
July 14, 2015
By: Evaspurr
from Haslemere, Surrey
"I love the soft feel of the cardigan and the colour goes with my clothes perfectly. I can wear it daytime and evening and feel good in it."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
July 2, 2015
By: Cosmolina
from Sound Beach, NY
"Beautiful fit. Very well made. Like that the sleeves are long enough, which is sometimes a problem for me.
Rosebud is a peachy rose color. Very flattering and versatile.
"
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality sweater,
June 3, 2015
By: vicstar
from CA
"This is a lovely sweater, well made, nice material, thick, good fit. I am disappointed I had to return it because the rose is more a bright orange than pinkish color shown online. Other colors please!"
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft sweater,
February 12, 2015
By: Janriver
from Kankakee, IL
"I ordered this sweater for travel, so I was looking for something good looking, comfortable, and finely knit so that it will pack easily. I am thoroughly satisfied, since it meets all those expectations plus is extremely soft!"
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy,
February 10, 2015
By: Booktown
from South West Scotland
"Lovely light but warm cardigan
in a gorgeous blue.
Very pleased I bought this item."
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/Cashmere Cardigan,
July 15, 2014
By: Neezer
from Ohio
"Absolutely fantastic quality, bought two....this is a 5 star cardigan for sure."
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect little cardigan,
May 13, 2014
By: LoveOrvisLots
from Denver CO
"I brought this sweater with me to a weekend retreat and it's lightweight and cozy. Perfect and fits great. I'm always going back and forth between medium and large. The medium is roomy enough and arms not too long. Love it!!"
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply soft and comfey,
May 8, 2014
By: dlag
from Tallahassee, FL
"True to size and specifications, I like this light sweater, that is perfect for early Spring or Fall. I bought the light blue and love the color and fit. It is a classic!"
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely for Spring,
February 28, 2014
By: TNCPA
"Beautiful color (I bought the peach), not too tight or too loose. Nice construction and weight. I'm thinking of ordering another in the blue."
Review 13 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 18, 2014
By: TCWC
from Raleigh, NC
"pretty blue chambray sweater
nice weight for early spring , white piping is a bonus.
"
Review 14 for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth without weight,
February 13, 2014
By: traveler199
from St. Paul, MN
"Beautiful color. Sleeves are a perfect length for me since I have short arms. Negligible pilling. Love the cotton/cashmere sweaters."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Tipped Cardigan Sweater
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4