Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle

Genuine bison leather belt with western tooling. Tapered stitched edge with contrast thread. Stainless-steel-plated solid brass western-style buckle and keeper. 1⅜ wide at back tapers to 1" at buckle. Belt in brown. Genuine bison leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82 of 85(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Review 1 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking belt,
July 15, 2014
By: Qualitynut
from Minneapolis
"Excellent quality. Good looking. Second one I have ordered."
Review 2 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big statement quintesential belt.,
February 10, 2014
By: Chaz01379
from Wendell, MA
"The bison hide and silver highlights
make this the quintesential belt with jeans. It has just the balance to make a strong statement yet you can be comfortable wearing it.
"
Review 3 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
American Made,
January 31, 2014
By: STRO
from Colorado
"Can you ever tell the difference. Quality time honored craftsmanship !! No flaws and smooth as it should be. You will not be sorry you bought this belt !!"
Review 4 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt,
January 27, 2014
By: JLB10
from Grand Blanc , MI
"quality construction , great design
moderate price what more could you want.
"
Review 5 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Metal is too thicl/heavy,
January 18, 2014
By: CarolinaRoundUp
from North Carolina
"Especially the tip-too thick; the edges could be more rounded over. Also not happy with color and texture of leather."
Review 6 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
January 16, 2014
By: Slcjr
"Nicely made. Looks great with jeans or khakis. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt,
January 16, 2014
By: Bonzopookie
from Boston, MA
"I gave this to my dad for a Christmas present and he absolutely loved it. The belt is sturdy and very stylish too."
Review 8 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Belt,
January 15, 2014
By: MissouriCardinal
from Missouri
"The bison belt is made very well, it looks fantastic and it's a great value. Highly recommend it."
Review 9 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good belt, good price,
January 4, 2014
By: TexasHillCountry
"Good belt for a reasonable price. Looks as advertised. I expect it to wear well over time."
Review 10 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
December 29, 2013
By: PaddleforShore
"I bought this belt as a gift for my husband. It arrived very quickly and was exactly as shown on line. The belt is excellent quality and should be very durable as it is made from bison leather. The buckle is also very attractive without being too big.
The on line information suggested ordering one size larger than pant size, but two sizes larger would actually be better.
"
Review 11 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great belt,
December 28, 2013
By: misslegal
from Pipersville, PA
"Really nice bison leather with texture. The silver trim is very good looking. My husband liked it & he is very picky."
Review 12 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only purchase quality .,
December 27, 2013
By: Gauge
from Naperville , IL.
"I've been buying Orvis equipment for over 38 years from Gear Bags to Beer Mugs , That's why I purchased this quality belt , it will probably outlast me , along with ALL my Orvis accessories ."
Review 13 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 27, 2013
By: Lablover65
"This belt, I purchased for my husband, was a definite hit! It was exactly as I had pictured it, and precise to the photo in the catalog. Quality is synonymous with Orvis!"
Review 14 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 26, 2013
By: BinIdaho
"Looks great, good price
Ordered 1 size above pants
"
Review 15 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great belt,
December 25, 2013
By: Mich404
from Fort Worth, TX
"My 18 year old son needed a nicer casual belt & this one is great. The price is nice & great Orvis quality. We gave it to our son for Christmas and he loved it!"
Review 16 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
December 25, 2013
By: Dogman13
from Monterey, Tenn.
"I purchased the Bison Tapered-Edge
belt with silver buckle and I am very
impressed with the quality of this item. The price made it a very good value for the money. Excellent service from Orvis!!
"
Review 17 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful product,
December 16, 2013
By: Nickerdo
"Fine craftsmanship made in the U.S.A. - a very attractive belt."
Review 18 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt. I love it..,
December 6, 2013
By: 12norton
from Muskegon, MI
"This is a great belt. I wears well and has a distinctive look."
Review 19 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Happy!!,
November 27, 2013
By: PJ48
from Akron, OH
"Just love the belt and with the two loops which made a lot easier for the belt to stay in place.
Leather is very nice and overall, happy with it."
Review 20 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
November 20, 2013
By: k9joe
"my husband hasnt seen it yet its a Christmas gift, let you know how he likes it on 12/26/2013"