Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle

Genuine bison leather belt with western tooling. Tapered stitched edge with contrast thread. Stainless-steel-plated solid brass western-style buckle and keeper. 1⅜ wide at back tapers to 1" at buckle. Belt in brown. Genuine bison leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
104 of 108(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Review 1 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Belt,
February 21, 2015
By: Vidas
from Nashville,Tennessee
"The Bison Tapered Edge Belt is expertly crafted and pairs well with not only jeans but also slacks. It is as nice as many higher priced belts."
Review 2 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality belt,
February 16, 2015
By: JeffyB
from Princeton NJ
"Very nicely made belt. Leather is soft but obviously tough. Good purchase?"
Review 3 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 13, 2015
By: billbroo
from monticello, fl.
"very handsome belt, beautiful. Bison is an excellent leather"
Review 4 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice belt,
February 11, 2015
By: larynx
from rural PA
"very nice! exactly as I had hoped for. Dressy but not too much.I will wear it for years"
Review 5 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded my expectations,
February 9, 2015
By: Redmike
from New Orleans, LA
"Quality is great! Shipping and delivery times less than anticipated.
Belt fit just right.
"
Review 6 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth waiting for,
February 2, 2015
By: Rancher4
from Lexington, KY
"Belt was out of stock at Christmas. Decided to reorder in Jan. Ordered 1 " larger than pants but when put in middle hole, the tail was too long for my tastes. Reordered one size smaller and it fits fine. Usually would not pay this much for a belt but it was my gift to me. So what the heck. I love the looks and feel of the belt."
Review 7 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real quality belt.,
January 27, 2015
By: BobJones0246
from Portsmouth UK
"I like quality and usability in the products that I buy. My belt stands out when I am wearing it without being brash and displays quality and style. It was also excellent value."
Review 8 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
January 27, 2015
By: HWCCT
from Derby, CT
"Great quality, beefy leather, and looks great on Jeans or Chinos."
Review 9 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine quality,
January 20, 2015
By: Roger6262
from Baton Rouge, la
"This belt is gorgeous coupled with the sterling buckle. looks great on jeans and cords."
Review 10 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected,
January 11, 2015
By: mahill
from New Jersey
"As always, you get your money's worth with Orvis products!"
Review 11 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt,
December 29, 2014
By: Aulddiy
from Glenrothes
"The leather is supple while the buckle looks good."
Review 12 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fit,
December 27, 2014
By: Dadsgift
"I gave this to my dad for Christmas and he loves it. It fits well. The site recommended ordering one size larger than waist size and this was correct."
Review 13 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Very Nice,
December 26, 2014
By: Hastie4
from Lake Hill, NY
"My husband loved it, hard to find nice leather belts!"
Review 14 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely satisfied,
December 26, 2014
By: Barclayboy
"This was a gift for my son..He was surprised and loved it. Cannot say. Much more than that!"
Review 15 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great for a gift,
December 20, 2014
By: AmandaHempDola
from Scotch Plains, NJ
"I bought this for my father for Christmas. He loves Bison products. The problem is there is no where on the belt that states it's made of Bison. It doesn't even come with tags. The way it arrives does not make a good gift presentation. Upset."
Review 16 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
December 14, 2014
By: nan1998
from Dayton, Tn
"Bought this belt as a gift for my Dad. It was a perfect fit & he loved it!"
Review 17 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Belt,
December 2, 2014
By: GareC
from Bull Valley, IL
"Terrific belt, looks classy either with dress slacks or jeans. Silver plateing feels like it will last forever."
Review 18 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Belt,
November 19, 2014
By: Texsan
from Texas
"Bought the bison tapered-edge belt with a silver buckle and when it arrived it was exactly what I had hoped it would be when viewing it in the catalog. Beautiful belt with jeans or casual dress pants. Can't go wrong with this belt - handsome looking and by all accounts will prove to be most durable."
Review 19 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
November 7, 2014
By: Chitwood
"Belt fits great and is very nice looking. The buckle is made of high quality metal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
October 31, 2014
By: TomPolo
"A belt needs to last for years, that why they need to be well made. Orvis products are designed to last, that's the reason to buy anything, but especially this product."