Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle

Genuine bison leather belt with western tooling. Tapered stitched edge with contrast thread. Stainless-steel-plated solid brass western-style buckle and keeper. 1⅜ wide at back tapers to 1" at buckle. Belt in brown. Genuine bison leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
111 of 115(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Review 1 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Tapered-Edge Belt,
April 20, 2015
By: FriscoYankee
from Frisco, TX
"Very handsome belt. Dress up or dress down with it."
Review 2 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
April 11, 2015
By: steera
from San Antonio, TX
"I had one of these belts in a different size and lost weight so I purchased one that would fit. It looks great but the one thing that stands out over time is the buckle did not discolor or mar. It is Orvis quality no doubt."
Review 3 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumbs up,
April 3, 2015
By: Abamboonut
from Sierra Nevada mts cal,,
"Just that I wanted a good quialty belt and that's what I got just that simple! Orvis always comes thru!"
Review 4 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
April 1, 2015
By: Dstudder
from Lancaster, VA
"Great belt, very comfortable and well made. I would buy it again."
Review 5 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Belt,
April 1, 2015
By: Branson1
from Branson. MO
"My classy Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle oozes quality. The leather smells wonderful! This stylish belt looks terrific with my chinos as well as jeans."
Review 6 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
March 31, 2015
By: rdf1
from Mobile, AL
"Bison belt came in looking great. Wonderful hardware.(buckle) Fit is exact and color goes with many shoes."
Review 7 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
March 4, 2015
By: SenorH
from Nj
"This is a good belt for all occasions- goes great with jeans and slacks."
Review 8 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Belt,
February 21, 2015
By: Vidas
from Nashville,Tennessee
"The Bison Tapered Edge Belt is expertly crafted and pairs well with not only jeans but also slacks. It is as nice as many higher priced belts."
Review 9 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality belt,
February 16, 2015
By: JeffyB
from Princeton NJ
"Very nicely made belt. Leather is soft but obviously tough. Good purchase?"
Review 10 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 13, 2015
By: billbroo
from monticello, fl.
"very handsome belt, beautiful. Bison is an excellent leather"
Review 11 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice belt,
February 11, 2015
By: larynx
from rural PA
"very nice! exactly as I had hoped for. Dressy but not too much.I will wear it for years"
Review 12 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded my expectations,
February 9, 2015
By: Redmike
from New Orleans, LA
"Quality is great! Shipping and delivery times less than anticipated.
Belt fit just right.
"
Review 13 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth waiting for,
February 2, 2015
By: Rancher4
from Lexington, KY
"Belt was out of stock at Christmas. Decided to reorder in Jan. Ordered 1 " larger than pants but when put in middle hole, the tail was too long for my tastes. Reordered one size smaller and it fits fine. Usually would not pay this much for a belt but it was my gift to me. So what the heck. I love the looks and feel of the belt."
Review 14 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real quality belt.,
January 27, 2015
By: BobJones0246
from Portsmouth UK
"I like quality and usability in the products that I buy. My belt stands out when I am wearing it without being brash and displays quality and style. It was also excellent value."
Review 15 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
January 27, 2015
By: HWCCT
from Derby, CT
"Great quality, beefy leather, and looks great on Jeans or Chinos."
Review 16 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine quality,
January 20, 2015
By: Roger6262
from Baton Rouge, la
"This belt is gorgeous coupled with the sterling buckle. looks great on jeans and cords."
Review 17 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected,
January 11, 2015
By: mahill
from New Jersey
"As always, you get your money's worth with Orvis products!"
Review 18 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt,
December 29, 2014
By: Aulddiy
from Glenrothes
"The leather is supple while the buckle looks good."
Review 19 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fit,
December 27, 2014
By: Dadsgift
"I gave this to my dad for Christmas and he loves it. It fits well. The site recommended ordering one size larger than waist size and this was correct."
Review 20 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Very Nice,
December 26, 2014
By: Hastie4
from Lake Hill, NY
"My husband loved it, hard to find nice leather belts!"