Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle

Genuine bison leather belt with western tooling. Tapered stitched edge with contrast thread. Stainless-steel-plated solid brass western-style buckle and keeper. 1⅜ wide at back tapers to 1" at buckle. Belt in brown. Genuine bison leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
115 of 119(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Review 1 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking belt,
August 3, 2015
By: Phile
from Indianapolis IN
"The belt arrived on time. I tried it on and it looks great. It's a nice looking casual belt. It adds a little flash to jeans."
Review 2 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ONE brown belt,
May 26, 2015
By: Sideforce
from North Las Vegas, NV
"When you can, buy quality leather products, and this belt fits the bill for quality.
Excellent construction, finish, and hardware. I look forward to wearing this belt for years to come."
Review 3 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bison tapered edge belt with silver buckle,
May 6, 2015
By: TDPlus3
from Houston,Tx
"Good leather workmanship and design. Very atractive, but the silver plating is bad. After three wears , the silver-plating started to peel off and the underneath black color of the buckle started to show.
Really below Orvis quality.
I Would have returned it, but i usually do not keep the form, as i am used to Orvis high quality. This time the buckle plating is below par.
"
Review 4 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Tapered-Edge Belt,
April 20, 2015
By: FriscoYankee
from Frisco, TX
"Very handsome belt. Dress up or dress down with it."
Review 5 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
April 11, 2015
By: steera
from San Antonio, TX
"I had one of these belts in a different size and lost weight so I purchased one that would fit. It looks great but the one thing that stands out over time is the buckle did not discolor or mar. It is Orvis quality no doubt."
Review 6 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumbs up,
April 3, 2015
By: Abamboonut
from Sierra Nevada mts cal,,
"Just that I wanted a good quialty belt and that's what I got just that simple! Orvis always comes thru!"
Review 7 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
April 1, 2015
By: Dstudder
from Lancaster, VA
"Great belt, very comfortable and well made. I would buy it again."
Review 8 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Belt,
April 1, 2015
By: Branson1
from Branson. MO
"My classy Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle oozes quality. The leather smells wonderful! This stylish belt looks terrific with my chinos as well as jeans."
Review 9 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
March 31, 2015
By: rdf1
from Mobile, AL
"Bison belt came in looking great. Wonderful hardware.(buckle) Fit is exact and color goes with many shoes."
Review 10 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
March 4, 2015
By: SenorH
from Nj
"This is a good belt for all occasions- goes great with jeans and slacks."
Review 11 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Belt,
February 21, 2015
By: Vidas
from Nashville,Tennessee
"The Bison Tapered Edge Belt is expertly crafted and pairs well with not only jeans but also slacks. It is as nice as many higher priced belts."
Review 12 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality belt,
February 16, 2015
By: JeffyB
from Princeton NJ
"Very nicely made belt. Leather is soft but obviously tough. Good purchase?"
Review 13 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 13, 2015
By: billbroo
from monticello, fl.
"very handsome belt, beautiful. Bison is an excellent leather"
Review 14 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice belt,
February 11, 2015
By: larynx
from rural PA
"very nice! exactly as I had hoped for. Dressy but not too much.I will wear it for years"
Review 15 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded my expectations,
February 9, 2015
By: Redmike
from New Orleans, LA
"Quality is great! Shipping and delivery times less than anticipated.
Belt fit just right.
"
Review 16 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth waiting for,
February 2, 2015
By: Rancher4
from Lexington, KY
"Belt was out of stock at Christmas. Decided to reorder in Jan. Ordered 1 " larger than pants but when put in middle hole, the tail was too long for my tastes. Reordered one size smaller and it fits fine. Usually would not pay this much for a belt but it was my gift to me. So what the heck. I love the looks and feel of the belt."
Review 17 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real quality belt.,
January 27, 2015
By: BobJones0246
from Portsmouth UK
"I like quality and usability in the products that I buy. My belt stands out when I am wearing it without being brash and displays quality and style. It was also excellent value."
Review 18 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
January 27, 2015
By: HWCCT
from Derby, CT
"Great quality, beefy leather, and looks great on Jeans or Chinos."
Review 19 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine quality,
January 20, 2015
By: Roger6262
from Baton Rouge, la
"This belt is gorgeous coupled with the sterling buckle. looks great on jeans and cords."
Review 20 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected,
January 11, 2015
By: mahill
from New Jersey
"As always, you get your money's worth with Orvis products!"