Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle

Genuine bison leather belt with western tooling. Tapered stitched edge with contrast thread. Stainless-steel-plated solid brass western-style buckle and keeper. 1⅜ wide at back tapers to 1" at buckle. Belt in brown. Genuine bison leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
89 of 92(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Review 1 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
December 14, 2014
By: nan1998
from Dayton, Tn
"Bought this belt as a gift for my Dad. It was a perfect fit & he loved it!"
Review 2 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Belt,
December 2, 2014
By: GareC
from Bull Valley, IL
"Terrific belt, looks classy either with dress slacks or jeans. Silver plateing feels like it will last forever."
Review 3 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Belt,
November 19, 2014
By: Texsan
from Texas
"Bought the bison tapered-edge belt with a silver buckle and when it arrived it was exactly what I had hoped it would be when viewing it in the catalog. Beautiful belt with jeans or casual dress pants. Can't go wrong with this belt - handsome looking and by all accounts will prove to be most durable."
Review 4 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
November 7, 2014
By: Chitwood
"Belt fits great and is very nice looking. The buckle is made of high quality metal."
Review 5 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
October 31, 2014
By: TomPolo
"A belt needs to last for years, that why they need to be well made. Orvis products are designed to last, that's the reason to buy anything, but especially this product."
Review 6 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking belt,
July 15, 2014
By: Qualitynut
from Minneapolis
"Excellent quality. Good looking. Second one I have ordered."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big statement quintesential belt.,
February 10, 2014
By: Chaz01379
from Wendell, MA
"The bison hide and silver highlights
make this the quintesential belt with jeans. It has just the balance to make a strong statement yet you can be comfortable wearing it.
"
Review 8 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
American Made,
January 31, 2014
By: STRO
from Colorado
"Can you ever tell the difference. Quality time honored craftsmanship !! No flaws and smooth as it should be. You will not be sorry you bought this belt !!"
Review 9 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt,
January 27, 2014
By: JLB10
from Grand Blanc , MI
"quality construction , great design
moderate price what more could you want.
"
Review 10 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Metal is too thicl/heavy,
January 18, 2014
By: CarolinaRoundUp
from North Carolina
"Especially the tip-too thick; the edges could be more rounded over. Also not happy with color and texture of leather."
Review 11 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
January 16, 2014
By: Slcjr
"Nicely made. Looks great with jeans or khakis. Highly recommended."
Review 12 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt,
January 16, 2014
By: Bonzopookie
from Boston, MA
"I gave this to my dad for a Christmas present and he absolutely loved it. The belt is sturdy and very stylish too."
Review 13 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Belt,
January 15, 2014
By: MissouriCardinal
from Missouri
"The bison belt is made very well, it looks fantastic and it's a great value. Highly recommend it."
Review 14 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good belt, good price,
January 4, 2014
By: TexasHillCountry
"Good belt for a reasonable price. Looks as advertised. I expect it to wear well over time."
Review 15 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
December 29, 2013
By: PaddleforShore
"I bought this belt as a gift for my husband. It arrived very quickly and was exactly as shown on line. The belt is excellent quality and should be very durable as it is made from bison leather. The buckle is also very attractive without being too big.
The on line information suggested ordering one size larger than pant size, but two sizes larger would actually be better.
"
Review 16 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great belt,
December 28, 2013
By: misslegal
from Pipersville, PA
"Really nice bison leather with texture. The silver trim is very good looking. My husband liked it & he is very picky."
Review 17 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only purchase quality .,
December 27, 2013
By: Gauge
from Naperville , IL.
"I've been buying Orvis equipment for over 38 years from Gear Bags to Beer Mugs , That's why I purchased this quality belt , it will probably outlast me , along with ALL my Orvis accessories ."
Review 18 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 27, 2013
By: Lablover65
"This belt, I purchased for my husband, was a definite hit! It was exactly as I had pictured it, and precise to the photo in the catalog. Quality is synonymous with Orvis!"
Review 19 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 26, 2013
By: BinIdaho
"Looks great, good price
Ordered 1 size above pants
"
Review 20 for Bison Tapered-Edge Belt with Silver Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great belt,
December 25, 2013
By: Mich404
from Fort Worth, TX
"My 18 year old son needed a nicer casual belt & this one is great. The price is nice & great Orvis quality. We gave it to our son for Christmas and he loved it!"