Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Leather Belt

Multiple layers and shades of latigo leather stitched with contrast stitching onto an oiled nubuck base in an attractive winged design on this men's belt. Large solid brass oval center-bar buckle. Hefty 1½" wide. Leather belt with brass buckle in brown. Leather. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32, 42. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Leather Belt
Review 1 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good with blue jeans.,
April 8, 2013
By: DAL42
from Hattiesburg, MS
"An excellent buy on sale. The belt is hefty and good quality. Looks great with blue jeans -- classy not gaudy."
Review 2 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Leather Belt,
February 26, 2013
By: macer
from Boise, ID
"Just as good as advertised. Well constructed and a good value. Could not be more pleased."
Review 3 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique & Excellent,
December 25, 2012
By: SoloPolo
"Ordered one size larger (38) as suggested and it fits perfect in the middle hole for my size 36 waist. Great for jeans and heavier wight chinos. Unique look gets compliments frequentlyand I really like the oval antique brass buckle different and somewhat unusual. A tad stiff at first but it has softened with a few wearings. Highly recommended."
Review 4 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short Stuff,
November 26, 2012
By: golfswift
from Arlington, Texas
"Love the looks of this belt, however, I wear a 36 waist and ordered a 38 belt and it was at least 2" too short. I could barely get it in the first hole, so the belt is useless to me. Now to be fair, I also ordered 3 sweatshirts and they were great!"
Review 5 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
deceptive,
October 24, 2012
By: Screwjack
from Massachusetts
"I bought this belt for the distinctive styling of two-tone leather on leather on top of leather! Looks great in the catalog - problem is the photograph is deceiving. I expected the leather design sewn onto the belt to be asymmetrical but, much to my dismay, it was TOTALLY symmetrical and centered in the middle of the back of the belt. Not my style at all."
Review 6 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
June 12, 2012
By: hunter74
from Noble, IL
"I had one before, just like it. When my old belt became worn I ordered another!"
Review 7 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Bought Two of these Belts,
September 22, 2011
By: Alphorn
from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
"I bought two of these belts so I don't have to take them off of my two favorite pairs of Orvis Signature Chinos. I guess that makes me lazy, but sometimes I get dressed in a hurry in the morning. The color combination goes with everything I wear and sort of brings it all together. After buying a few belts from Orvis I find I don't need to size up. If I do order the next size up I end up with the end of the belt flopping around. I buy my waist size and it seems to work."
Review 8 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What?,
January 31, 2011
By: luap
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I am very disappointed in the purchase of this belt. My pants waist size is 38; per the web site instructions I ordered one size up, a size 40. When I received the belt it was so short that the end of the belt just barely touched the buckle let alone actually went into the buckle to the middle of the holes. Now I’m not sure what size to buy, a 44 maybe? That sounds crazy."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 9, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our belts—we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.
Review 9 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
December 31, 2010
By: bigblue73
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great belt for jeans. A bit wider than most belts which works great with a pair of jeans.....adds a bit of a western feel. Quality construction and material, should hold up for years."
Review 10 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Looking but could be a bit longer,
October 23, 2010
By: brandsxb
from Washington DC
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the belt, but the size 34 runs a little small. I have several size 34 belts, including another one from Orvis, and this is the only one I have to use the first slot."
Review 11 for Vintage Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice belt,
January 15, 2010
By: spader
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's a beautiful belt, a little pricier than I'm accustomed to, but I'm tired of inferior belts. I really like it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Leather Belt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1