Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Woven-Leather Belt

Adjust this woven-leather belt for a perfect fit every time you wear it. The braided-leather strap fastens with a silver-tone buckle. Just right for all your casual summer outfits. In white, stone, black, brown, navy blue. Imported. Sizes S(30"-34"), M(32"-36"), L(34"-38"), XL(36"-40"); strap is 1" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.902 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
32 of 41(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woven-Leather Belt
Review 1 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belts!,
July 4, 2014
By: AmieCat
"These belts are long enough and study enough to be useful. I've searched a long time for a belt that leaves me extra room and using just the weave for the buckle tongue provdes the perfect fit every time."
Review 2 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Basic Wardrobe Item,
June 13, 2014
By: hotsouthfla
from South Florida
"I liked the look of this belt. It looks classy and will fit many of my pants for the summer. An excellent wardrobe stretcher."
Review 3 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit every time,
July 28, 2013
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"I have a small waist and find buying belts to fit really difficult , always having to make new holes. This one is perfect for trousers, shorts or skirts and as there are no pre-set holes you can adjust it by about half an inch to any length you want."
Review 4 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart belt,
July 18, 2013
By: DizzyD
from Rochester
"This belt was exactly the Kind that I had been lookig for: leather, of a colour that would do Service with most other garments, and of a size and Quality. Very pleased."
Review 5 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
leather belt,
June 18, 2013
By: lisl
from London
"This belt was very disappointing when it arrived: the size was far too large and there was no additional loop to fasten the end so it just hung loose and looked awful. I think belts should always have an additional loop."
Review 6 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit for purpose,
June 18, 2013
By: JellyBeanie
from N Somerset UK
"True to description.
Not the finest leather, but OK for the price.
May gradually lengthen in use- good for waistlines which do the same!
"
Review 7 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and stylish,
June 15, 2013
By: csmc
from london
"This belt is good quality a nod of leather that looks to wear well."
Review 8 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a re-order,
May 30, 2013
By: Ruie
from Indian Wells, Ca.
"It is cheap looking even though it's
leather and it's two toned not a "classic navy"
"
Review 9 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 14, 2013
By: Picnic
"The quality of this product is not as what I expected, but i kept it because I needed a new leather belt. No need to post this review."
Review 10 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 16, 2013
By: Angievc
"Nice fit, slightly narrower than a previous purchase so it fits most pants. Easy to use."
Review 11 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good Quality,
April 10, 2013
By: SKB2247
from Oklahoma
"Several years ago, I purchased a brown woven leather belt from Orvis. I needed a navy one and assumed that the quality would be the same. Wrong! The leather was extremely coarse and the edge was rough and not well finished. I have since returned the belt and am still hoping to find a navy woven leather belt."
Review 12 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
woven belt,
February 12, 2013
By: Hortense1
"Not a good product at all. I am really disappointed in Orvis in carrying this type of product. The material was belwo par and you should have it pointed at the end d=so it would go through the loop and not rounded. It was wasn't woven good at all...This is the first prduct from Orvis that I have been really disappointed. I love the blouse..No Iron and non wrinkle like Foxcroft are fabulous."
Review 13 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing is a real problem,
February 4, 2013
By: CJMack
from Ashland, OR
"There is 8 inches length difference between the medium and the large. The large I just received is 44 inches. The medium I bought from them some time ago is 36 inches -- I measured including the buckle.
I do have an additional question and that is: sizes are listed as M (32" - 36") and large (34" - 38"). Are those waist sizes? If so, how would you buckle the medium if your waist is 36 inches and the entire length of the belt is 36"? There would be no overlap for the belt to go through the buckle. Meanwhile, the large I received has 6 inches of overlap for the largest number listed, a 38" waist.
I called Orvis and their personnel are looking into this. They will measure the medium and large for me and e-mail me the numbers. Kudos for their customer service but what a nuisance since I waited a long time for this belt on back order and now still can't use it."
Review 14 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid: Not at all like the picture,
February 1, 2013
By: randomorder
"The belt that I received is going back to Orvis. The picture on the website shows a belt with a braided keeper next to the buckle. The real belt's keeper is just a plain leather strap. The picture shows a belt whose braids are dyed on the edges as well as the flats. The real belt's braids are only dyed on the flats, so there's an unflattering two-tone appearance - dyed flats and visible raw leather edges. The picture shows a belt with a bright, shiny finish. The real belt's finish is duller than dull. The picture shows leather that has a smooth finish. The real belt's leather is dry, rough, and ready to crack."
Review 15 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
September 28, 2012
By: StarMaker
"I got one of these belts and loved it. Then I ordered a second a got a belt of similar weave, but a much inferior product - not at all the quality pictured in the ad."
Review 16 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
June 25, 2012
By: Kohout
from Weeki Wachee, FL
"The belt filled a need - I had no white belt that fit! This one works just fine."
Review 17 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good woven belt,
June 11, 2012
By: MissyMc
from Memphis, TN
"I like leather woven belts the best because it's never obvious where the holes are. The color blue is almost impossible to find in stores, so I've been coming to Orvis for belts instead. I like this belt fine except it is extra, extra long - over 4" longer than the same size last year! The problem is that I waited until there was a free shipping event, and now I have to pay to exchange for a different size. I'm not a very happy customer right now."
Review 18 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt for informal wear,
June 11, 2012
By: Winyan
from East Texas
"For slacks, skirts, shorts,or dresses over blouses or sweaters this belt solves the problems of holding clothes in the right place while jazzing up any outfit."
Review 19 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not quite what I thought but OK,
June 4, 2012
By: sharanam
"Seemed a bit loosely woven, yet does seem to hold. A bit too long. My main disappointment was that I would not call this color stone, it's more like light beige. I'm still keeping it though, it works OK."
Review 20 for Woven-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bone Woven Belt,
June 4, 2012
By: Cares4Quality
from Abington, PA
"I really like woven belts. They adjust to fit regardless of the thickness of the clothing fabric or variability in waist dimensions. It has a nice well-made buckle. The finish for this belt is so smooth though, it makes it look more like something artificial rather than real leather. Also, the color is darker and pinker than I expected. It is quite functional, so while perhaps better than “three stars” it doesn’t really rate “four.”"