Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Maui Jim® Sunglasses

Created to help fishermen see more above and in the water, incredibly lightweight, Maui Jim polarized sunglasses offer unbeatable UV protection, quality, and style. Patented PolarizedPlus®2 multilayer lens design allows more usable light to reach the eye, providing unrivaled acuity, contrast, and color transmission. Ho'okipa models feature a polycarbonate injection-molded frame—perfect for intense sports—with comfortable, lightweight construction and impact resistance. Innovative Reader models incorporate an inset reading glasses lens (specify 1.5X, 2.0X, or 2.5X), making switching glasses a thing of the past. Case and cleaning cloth are included with these men's polarized fishing glasses. USA/Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Review 1 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product/Service,
December 19, 2014
By: Tightloop101
from Rhode Island
"Orvis replaced a pair of polarized glasses that I had bought years ago with no questions asked. They suggested several options of glasses to replace mine. I came up with the Maui Jims and really love them. They are light and really functional as I use them everyday. I recommend these glassed to anyone who fishes of is in need of everyday wearers. Thanks Orvis for all your help and professionalism."
Review 2 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the BEST!,
December 9, 2014
By: BroncoBri
from Canandaigua, NY
"I've owned a lot of sunglasses before but these are the best. Their optics are incredible and the frames don't stretch out of shape. I have the magnifiers and their wonderful. It would seem impossible to me to find better fishing glasses. I just purchased my 3rd pair. The first lost overboard on my boat. The 2nd left behind in a restaurant, what a bummer. Now I'm attempting to be very careful not to loose my third pair. Once you've had these you won't buy anything else."
Review 3 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAUI JIM SUNGLASSES,
November 13, 2014
By: OLIVER70
from BLYTHEWOOD SOUTH CAROLINA
"These are great sunglasses. Bought as a gift and well received!!!"
Review 4 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
About Time,
September 26, 2014
By: beachcomberbill
from L.A. area
"While driving my car, I often need to look at a map. Now I don't need to switch glasses each time. Helpful & safer.
Thanks
"
Review 5 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST ever!,
September 26, 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"Through the years that I have worked outside for my living, I always wore sunglasses for protection from the sun's rays.
These Maui Jim's are the best I have ever had! The 1.5 magnification for readers is perfect for reading and for driving!"
Review 6 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
August 22, 2014
By: awhite
from Memphis, Tn
"Excellent sunglasses. Very high quality. The readers do not affect overall vision. Recommend highly"
Review 7 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great glasses,
July 8, 2014
By: Proguide
from Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania
"As a fly fishing guide I have tried many sunglasses. These by far are the best in my opinion. If you are on the water you can see the fish in deep water. Cuts the glare off of the water almost completely. If you are driving or outside the work great as an everyday pair of sunglasses. The rubber nose piece keeps them in place. I recommend them to anyone looking to buy a good pair of glasses."
Review 8 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best. Sunglasses. Ever.,
May 28, 2014
By: huntthemducks
from Memphis, TN
"I had high expectations for these when I ordered them, and I would not be disappointed. Very high quality and perfect fit !"
Review 9 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sunglasses,
May 22, 2014
By: Robert210
from Delray Beach, FL
"The Maui Jim glasses are very light weight and would be wonderful if they fit. They slide right off my nose. Will have to take them to a store and see if they can be adjusted."
Review 10 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunglasses w/readers,
April 30, 2014
By: Terri1
from Tyler, TX
"My husband got me these glasses as a gift. I have had other readers/sunglasses and have not been happy with them. The Maui Jim glasses surprised me. I am able to run with them and use them as my everyday sunglasses. I love them."
Review 11 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Practical,
April 22, 2014
By: Calvin78
from Grand Rapids, MI
"These are light weight and comfortable on the face. Maui Jim's are always good quality, but I bought the readers which are very useful as I wear them for motorcycling and can now use these to read my maps without switching out to reader glasses each time."
Review 12 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sunglasses out there,
April 21, 2014
By: japantiger
from Austin
"I now have three pairs of these. Great all purpose glasses. Use them for everything in the sun. They stay on your head when working in the fields; hunting; you name it. Bifocal is just right; doesn't interrupt normal viewing at all. The case and cleaning cloth are nice +'s. Needless to say, I recommend them."
Review 13 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Likeable,
March 4, 2014
By: WaltMM317
"These sunglasses are very comfortable. My eye doctor strongly recommended Maui Jim sunglasses for flyfishing."
Review 14 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best,
July 3, 2013
By: Peddler
from North Carolina
"Maui Jim's are sunglasses made right. For those of us who fly fish and play on the water they've always made good sunglasses targeted at that. This they do by using their hydrophobic finish and playing with light transmission properties so they bring out what needs to be seen and downplays glare and colors that hinder good, clear vision.
The reader section is just perfect for tying on flies yet is not so large as to hamper safe wading.
I've owned and used Maui's going on two decades. These glasses just set the course for another long stint with them.
"
Review 15 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy purchase,
June 28, 2013
By: James5000
from Lincoln, Ca
"Very helpful when using phone or reading in sunlight. Excellent Maui Jim sunglasses--very lightweight, good optics. Takes a while to get used to readers."
Review 16 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best!,
June 17, 2013
By: BroncoBri
from Canandaigua, NY
"These are the best ever sunglasses ever that I've owned. They have outstanding polarization that aids my fishing.
Recently I lost a pair overboard and I was crushed emotionally. However, in less that 12 hours I order another pair."
Review 17 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sun Specs,
May 1, 2013
By: Gino2
from Florida
"Not a replacement for your regular reading glasses, but perfect for the beach and other outdoor activities which require some reading (labels, directions, magazines, etc.)"
Review 18 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all around,
March 18, 2013
By: PeteK
from NYC and Austin, Texas
"For those of us who sit on the beach with sunglasses and reading glasses perched on our nose, these glasses are the best since sliced bread!
No more looking like the resort's number one nerd just so you can read the latest Tom Clancy offering while enjoying the beach
Product wise, the lens are excellent. Lightweight while the frames are flexible but sturdy. These are staying in the beach bag."
Review 19 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunglass Readers,
January 27, 2013
By: Hirise
"I like the look and feel of the sunglasses. However, the reader portion is too small and positioned too low to be of much help unless your head is tilted pretty far back."
Review 20 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed!,
July 27, 2012
By: Sargeant
from Toledo, OH
"I have a pair of good quality polarized sunglasses however, when wading I constantly had to take them off and switch to my reading glasses to change flies. The Maui Jim bifocal readers are perfect for my needs. They are comfortable to wear and the bifocal is well placed on the lens.
Recently took a beach vacation and they are great for reading a good book on the beach or by the pool as well.
"