Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Maui Jim® Sunglasses

Created to help fishermen see more above and in the water, incredibly lightweight, Maui Jim polarized sunglasses offer unbeatable UV protection, quality, and style. Patented PolarizedPlus®2 multilayer lens design allows more usable light to reach the eye, providing unrivaled acuity, contrast, and color transmission. Ho'okipa models feature a polycarbonate injection-molded frame—perfect for intense sports—with comfortable, lightweight construction and impact resistance. Innovative Reader models incorporate an inset reading glasses lens (specify 1.5X, 2.0X, or 2.5X), making switching glasses a thing of the past. Case and cleaning cloth are included with these men's polarized fishing glasses. Black frame sunglasses have a grey lens, tortoise frame sunglasses have a rose lens. Black frame readers have a grey lens, tortoise frame readers have a bronze lens.USA/Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Review 1 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a few problems,
August 28, 2015
By: Jess1
"These glasses look great and the 2.5 X lower segment is optically perfect and set low enough so that you don't have trouble hopping from rock to rock with altering visual flelds. BUT, they are so light weight and with straight ear pieces, I fear fishing in the wind I may loose them. Also, the low set segment makes it hard to get them to a point so you can see the fly without holding the glasses up on the nasal bridge with one hand."
Review 2 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blocking the "blue" light,
June 30, 2015
By: hikerone
from catalog
"I love the Maui Jim sunglasses’ sleek design and “reader” feature. But I bought these sunglasses mostly because Maui Jim glasses block/balance the amount of “blue” light one can receive. My ophthalmologist tells me that blocking the blue light wave length is a critical component for good sunglasses to possess."
Review 3 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ZAR,
March 23, 2015
By: ZARMAN
from CANFIELD ,OH
"THE GLASSES ARE FINE. IT THE SUN EVER COMES OUT IN THIS AREA I THINK THE GLASSES WILL WORK JUST FINE."
Review 4 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
March 10, 2015
By: Tonyc60
from Buckeye, AZ, USA
"Very comfortable pair of glasses, readers are perfect for me when I tie the number 22 fly's on a 7x tippet!
Excellent lenses on these glasses, cuts the glare as advertised."
Review 5 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product/Service,
December 19, 2014
By: Tightloop101
from Rhode Island
"Orvis replaced a pair of polarized glasses that I had bought years ago with no questions asked. They suggested several options of glasses to replace mine. I came up with the Maui Jims and really love them. They are light and really functional as I use them everyday. I recommend these glassed to anyone who fishes of is in need of everyday wearers. Thanks Orvis for all your help and professionalism."
Review 6 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the BEST!,
December 9, 2014
By: BroncoBri
from Canandaigua, NY
"I've owned a lot of sunglasses before but these are the best. Their optics are incredible and the frames don't stretch out of shape. I have the magnifiers and their wonderful. It would seem impossible to me to find better fishing glasses. I just purchased my 3rd pair. The first lost overboard on my boat. The 2nd left behind in a restaurant, what a bummer. Now I'm attempting to be very careful not to loose my third pair. Once you've had these you won't buy anything else."
Review 7 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAUI JIM SUNGLASSES,
November 13, 2014
By: OLIVER70
from BLYTHEWOOD SOUTH CAROLINA
"These are great sunglasses. Bought as a gift and well received!!!"
Review 8 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
About Time,
September 26, 2014
By: beachcomberbill
from L.A. area
"While driving my car, I often need to look at a map. Now I don't need to switch glasses each time. Helpful & safer.
Thanks
"
Review 9 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST ever!,
September 26, 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"Through the years that I have worked outside for my living, I always wore sunglasses for protection from the sun's rays.
These Maui Jim's are the best I have ever had! The 1.5 magnification for readers is perfect for reading and for driving!"
Review 10 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses,
August 22, 2014
By: awhite
from Memphis, Tn
"Excellent sunglasses. Very high quality. The readers do not affect overall vision. Recommend highly"
Review 11 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great glasses,
July 8, 2014
By: Proguide
from Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania
"As a fly fishing guide I have tried many sunglasses. These by far are the best in my opinion. If you are on the water you can see the fish in deep water. Cuts the glare off of the water almost completely. If you are driving or outside the work great as an everyday pair of sunglasses. The rubber nose piece keeps them in place. I recommend them to anyone looking to buy a good pair of glasses."
Review 12 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best. Sunglasses. Ever.,
May 28, 2014
By: huntthemducks
from Memphis, TN
"I had high expectations for these when I ordered them, and I would not be disappointed. Very high quality and perfect fit !"
Review 13 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sunglasses,
May 22, 2014
By: Robert210
from Delray Beach, FL
"The Maui Jim glasses are very light weight and would be wonderful if they fit. They slide right off my nose. Will have to take them to a store and see if they can be adjusted."
Review 14 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunglasses w/readers,
April 30, 2014
By: Terri1
from Tyler, TX
"My husband got me these glasses as a gift. I have had other readers/sunglasses and have not been happy with them. The Maui Jim glasses surprised me. I am able to run with them and use them as my everyday sunglasses. I love them."
Review 15 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Practical,
April 22, 2014
By: Calvin78
from Grand Rapids, MI
"These are light weight and comfortable on the face. Maui Jim's are always good quality, but I bought the readers which are very useful as I wear them for motorcycling and can now use these to read my maps without switching out to reader glasses each time."
Review 16 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sunglasses out there,
April 21, 2014
By: japantiger
from Austin
"I now have three pairs of these. Great all purpose glasses. Use them for everything in the sun. They stay on your head when working in the fields; hunting; you name it. Bifocal is just right; doesn't interrupt normal viewing at all. The case and cleaning cloth are nice +'s. Needless to say, I recommend them."
Review 17 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Likeable,
March 4, 2014
By: WaltMM317
"These sunglasses are very comfortable. My eye doctor strongly recommended Maui Jim sunglasses for flyfishing."
Review 18 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best,
July 3, 2013
By: Peddler
from North Carolina
"Maui Jim's are sunglasses made right. For those of us who fly fish and play on the water they've always made good sunglasses targeted at that. This they do by using their hydrophobic finish and playing with light transmission properties so they bring out what needs to be seen and downplays glare and colors that hinder good, clear vision.
The reader section is just perfect for tying on flies yet is not so large as to hamper safe wading.
I've owned and used Maui's going on two decades. These glasses just set the course for another long stint with them.
"
Review 19 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy purchase,
June 28, 2013
By: James5000
from Lincoln, Ca
"Very helpful when using phone or reading in sunlight. Excellent Maui Jim sunglasses--very lightweight, good optics. Takes a while to get used to readers."
Review 20 for Maui Jim® Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best!,
June 17, 2013
By: BroncoBri
from Canandaigua, NY
"These are the best ever sunglasses ever that I've owned. They have outstanding polarization that aids my fishing.
Recently I lost a pair overboard and I was crushed emotionally. However, in less that 12 hours I order another pair."