Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Foreign Legion Belt

Add some vintage distinction to your favorite jeans or field pants. Our Horween Chromexcel leather belt has a special finish that gives it a broken-in look. The antique-nickel slider buckle—inspired by a timeless military style—is hand sewn to the strap. Leather belt for men in brown. 1½" wide. Genuine leather. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
4
84 of 104(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foreign Legion Belt
Review 1 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Style,
April 4, 2014
By: Adam86mo
"This belt is wonderful. Fits nicely, stays latched and is very handsome. I bought it while it was on sale and I am very happy with it. I would purchase this belt again, even at full price."
Review 2 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
March 26, 2014
By: yellowcar
from Fort Worth Texas
"Subtle buckle. Quality leather. Goes for casual or business attire."
Review 3 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legion Belt,
March 24, 2014
By: 77Don
"The belt is all it is advertised to be. Excellent quality and workmanship."
Review 4 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The good old days belt,
March 22, 2014
By: Naaoum
from Hawthorne ,NHL
"If you want to wear good jeans belt you have to try this you go wrong I love this belt and would recommend it strongly just go for it ."
Review 5 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat belt,
March 22, 2014
By: Mattew
from Detroit Mi
"I feel like the quality was excellent .
it was worth the money
"
Review 6 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So-so,
March 21, 2014
By: Leninmad
from Madison, Wi.
"If I saw it in a store I would never think it a premium product.
Surprisingly lightweight, and the twine attaching the buckle really does look cheesy.
OK for the Tent Sale price, perhaps.
"
Review 7 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good belt,
March 18, 2014
By: Duck57
from Huntington, WV
"Got a good deal on this belt through the tent sale. Good fit and good quality. I have been happy with all my Orvis purchases."
Review 8 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look with Casual Wear,
March 17, 2014
By: Leanoak
from Wimberley, TX
"Belt is of high quality leather and the buckle is very attractive. I wear it exclusively when dressed in casual wear."
Review 9 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
March 17, 2014
By: BigJohn51
from Decatur, IL
"Simple, functional, handsome, & appears to be very well made. I expect I will have it for a long, long time."
Review 10 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One tough belt,
March 17, 2014
By: skeet100
from Canton Conn.
"This belt is rugged like the foreign legion. The leather is strong and finished to an overall uniformity of color and shape. The buckle is easy to use and has a clean masculine look to it. It is easy to clasp on the belt and holds very firmly. I highly recommend this item."
Review 11 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plain & sturdy,
March 17, 2014
By: Bapakleo
from Hertford, NC
"Not sure why this is called a "Foreign Legion" belt. That said it is a nice piece of leather, thick and well put together. You won't wear it out in your lifetime. The buckle is plain and sturdy, as you would want in a work belt. Jeans, khakis or work duds, if you want a plain leather belt, this is for you."
Review 12 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second purchase,
March 17, 2014
By: Sparta
from Greensboro, N.C.
"This is the most substantial belt I have purchased. This is the second one. Should carry me for the rest of my active life!!!!!!!"
Review 13 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome belt at a good price.,
March 17, 2014
By: DoodlebugWeish
from Norfolk, VA
"I already own the web version of the Orvis belt with the same nickel buckle. If pants loops are small that belt can be a problem, but I still love it and wear it. The all leather version is even better and quite ruggedly handsome. A good purchase that will last me for years."
Review 14 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
March 7, 2014
By: Dirwin
from NYC, NY
"arrived as advertised...well constructed of excellent leather and should hold up for years to come"
Review 15 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
March 3, 2014
By: colemanjan
"Nice belt, good value. Would have preferred it to have been a bit more beefy!"
Review 16 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Belt,
March 3, 2014
By: jakejazz
from Dallas,Texas
"I really like the simplicity of the belt and its understated elegance. Yes I said that for a belt. I received that compliment on this belt when wearing it. and I am not a guy that looks for that kind stuff. Great value for the money."
Review 17 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
February 10, 2014
By: Pierce4017
from Virginia
"I love the buckle .... Another great product from Orvis"
Review 18 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid addition,
January 22, 2014
By: OneGoodDog
from SE, USA
"My new go to. Classic look with quality leather and cool buckle. Money well spent. This belt will be with me for years to come."
Review 19 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great belt,
December 18, 2013
By: spoonie
from the south
"this is a very nice casual belt.
it looks like the photo.
highly recommend.
"
Review 20 for Foreign Legion Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks the part,
December 17, 2013
By: WilliamBankes
from Manchester, UK
"So it's a belt, you have a few and they keep up your pants. Dull stuff.
The Legionnaire's Belt not only looks the part, it feels the part too. As it's name suggests it is ruggedly good looking with a hint of debonair added from thoughts of a Legionnaire's hot and dusty post in the Sahara.
The clasp looks as if it has been well-used, with a look of hard satisfaction from a thousand hands. The leather has a wonderful chunkiness and a patina matching a host of jeans and shirts. I find the notch and hole method of sizing the waist slightly unusual but easy to use, that is comfortable - always a good idea!
Try it, you might buy it too, but where will yours come from?"