Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt

Adding a little flower power to a basic chambray shirt elevates this casual button-front to must-have status. Minimally styled with shirt collar, button-cuffed long sleeves, and shirttail hem. In chambray floral. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Review 1 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colors don't work for me,
June 17, 2015
By: MargaretMary
"This shirt is a comfortable fabric, fits me well, and is well made. However, the flowers are more orange than what they appear to be in the picture and that is not a good color for me. I would like Orvis to improve their website to enhance the zoom features so I can better see the colors, details, etc. I do not like the buttons. I will be returning this shirt since it is not a good color for me. I rated it a 4 star due to the buttons."
Review 2 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 26, 2015
By: Barbara167
from Brooklyn, New York
"Lovely pattern, nicely tailored fit. Launders well."
Review 3 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Go-To Blouse,
April 18, 2015
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"Just love this blouse I recently ordered. It's soft and doesn't wrinkle. And the color goes with everything. Glad I purchased it."
Review 4 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice patterened shirt,
April 17, 2015
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"Bought this shirt on sale. I am so glad I did. It is soft and comfortable. It washes well too. Attractive print."
Review 5 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit and function,
April 6, 2015
By: praguesann
from Columbus, oh
"Nice lightweight button up. Great color and pattern. Washes well and doesn't hold wrinkles. Sleeves are short, but I needed them to be. I am 5'3" and pear shaped bought size 14, fits great"
Review 6 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric,
March 4, 2015
By: springchicken
from London, UK
"I love this little floral print. The background colour looks great with denim. I expect to get a lot of wear out of this shirt, and a lot of compliments too!
I was lucky to buy it when it was on Special Offer, and I'm very pleased with it.
"
Review 7 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt I have ever, ever purchased.,
November 26, 2014
By: 1942neb
from dayton, oh
"The fabric is absolutely wonderful. Nice detail . Looks so well made and it feels so good when you're wearing it. Washes beautifully. I would buy many more of these shirts if Orvis had more I love all cotton but am not a fan of wrinkle resistent or care free. I just can't say enough good about this shirt."
Review 8 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
November 20, 2014
By: 4careofpeople
from Queens, NY
"The blouse fits great! The material is a nice blend. Colors are pretty as pictured in catalogue."
Review 9 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: 0165470
"Materiel very light.Prefer a heavier cotton.kept the shirt but not my favourite. Needs a little ironing."
Review 10 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabric,
October 8, 2014
By: BobbieB
from Summersville, WV 26651
"Such wonder fabric in this shirt. I do have to have it shortened and the sleeves also as I am 5' 3" -will go with navy, black or khaki."
Review 11 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for casual wear,
September 26, 2014
By: PepperQueen
from New Orleans, LA
"This shirt is everything it was advertised to be. It has a nice roomy fit without being oversized. It looks great with jeans as well as khakis. Washes great ! One of my new-favorites."
Review 12 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blue,
September 1, 2014
By: MSH1678
from Detroit, MI
"This is a soft shirt, comfortable, and it's that great blue that is blue-gray-blue that goes with everything."
Review 13 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty Shirt,
July 23, 2014
By: OrvisFan58
from Dallas, TX
"I like this shirt. It is soft and comfortable. I was afraid it might wrinkle quite a bit, but actually, I only had to lightly press it with a warm iron."
Review 14 for Chambray-Floral Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and roomy,
January 21, 2014
By: Buttonsandbows
from San Mateo, CA
"This has a slightly retro look that incas drawn to. I found it to be very soft, and most pleasantly the arms were very generous. I hate shirts that fit like second skin as I am a busy woman and am constantly reaching, bending , twisting. That said the shirt also looks nice, especially if layered under a sweater. The workmanship was lovely. I am not disappointed."