Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt

Fully reversible, our versatile viscose georgette skirt offers two stylish options—one side is a leaf print, the reverse is a classic paisley pattern in shades of black, khaki, and olive. Cut on the bias for a terrific drape, this skirt has a full elasticated waist. Long reversible skirt in sesame print. 100% viscose georgette. Dry clean.Sizes: S, XL; about 35" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
63 of 71(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Review 1 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Be Careful,
July 21, 2013
By: Daph54
from Gassaway, WV
"Love this skirt. Got many compliments. Dry clean only usually means use cold water and no dryer and you will be ok. I did this and it shrank. Lesson learned!"
Review 2 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, but must return it,
July 17, 2013
By: Redlegs
from New Jersey
"I wanted this skirt for so long and then finally made the purchase. Love the length, colors, etc., but, it is much too large, even in a small. Surely wish it came in an XS."
Review 3 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 29, 2013
By: inkyfingers
from Dorset
"lovely skirt - and a good LONG length at last; more please ! Two skirts for the price of one. Reverse side even better being more versatile; goes well with black, cream, beige, olive, sage green...would recommend to a friend."
Review 4 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
June 14, 2013
By: MJAL
from Painesville, Ohio
"I have returned this skirt because it was too large, color not quite as pictured (lavender hue as another reviewer mentioned), and quality not what I am used to from Orvis. I purchased another reversible skirt a few years ago and love it! This recent purchase was a real disappointment."
Review 5 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compliments Abound!,
June 3, 2013
By: Elcee
from Near Chattanooga TN
"I've gotten more compliments wearing this skirt than I can count! It hangs perfectly and is so very comfortable. I couldn't improve on this in any way."
Review 6 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too bad it's too long!,
May 13, 2013
By: nancyhc
from Wisconsin on the lake
"I would live to order this beautiful skirt, if only you offered it in a shorter length, i.e. 32" would be perfect."
Review 7 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
March 17, 2013
By: 4you
"This skirt is comfortable, packable, and great looking. It's good at home, on the airplane, in the car -- it was a hit on our trip to Australia & New Zealand. Useful from casual to evening."
Review 8 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable & flatering!,
February 23, 2013
By: MIGrandma
"The shape flatters & slims, waistband is so comfortable, non binding. It washes & hang dries like a dream. Wear with a tee & sandles daytime, add a jacket or sweater to go to dinner! pack one..get two! EXCELLENT BUY,,"
Review 9 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
January 24, 2013
By: shefele
from new york city
"actually its 2 skirts in one, cause its reversible. I love it and cant wait to wear it in jerusalem!"
Review 10 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
January 9, 2013
By: muttherlode
from KY
"I purchased three skirts. One is the famous Orvis reversible skirt and so I actually purchased 4 skirts for the price of three. The fit and quality are excellent, and Orvis styles are classic and timeless, not trendy. I love Orvis and will continue to make Orvis pieces the foundation of my wardrobe."
Review 11 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased,
January 2, 2013
By: Experienced
"The color and print of fabric caught my attention. I am very pleased with the quality of this garment. I also appreciate that the fit is true to size. The fabric flows away from the body and is especialy flattering to a women's figure."
Review 12 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
useful,
October 24, 2012
By: MacDougal
from Sydney
"The reversable skirts are great - good sizing - but it would be better4 if we could see both sides - sometimes one side is much better than the other. Also would be great if you highlighted TShirts etc that would match both sides - make it easier and a better on sell for Orvis"
Review 13 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best !!!,
September 10, 2012
By: Luvbngma
from Everett, WA to France
"I ordered this skirt for a friend in France !!! She loves it and has many many compliments on your Pasily skirt. It came soon after ordering and I sent it to France so she had it in less than 2 weeks. Wonderful service and skirt quality. More orders to come in the future. Thanks."
Review 14 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Colors are too dull,
August 13, 2012
By: Pixiesmom
from Fort Worth, TX
"Fabric quality is lovely. The colors are not true to the illustration. They are dull (both sides,) and the leaf pattern has a purplish cast to it. Just not my colors. I will return this skirt."
Review 15 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Skirt!,
August 3, 2012
By: cebrown
from London, ON
"I love this skirt, but I can only give it 4 stars because the sesame side is not attractive at all, so I wil only be wearing it with the black paisley on the outside, which is very attractive.
I am 5'8" and it falls to my lower calf, which is what I wanted. It will look good with black ballett flats or heels.
"
Review 16 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It makes you Feel pretty,
July 7, 2012
By: Godsflowergardener
from Northwest Indiana
"This skirt flows fabulously. You feel so pretty and so comfortable in this skirt! It is a little long, but it makes you feel like a million bucks! The colors are great and you can mix and match to make several classy outfits! Thanks for a beautiful and versatile addition to my wardrobe!"
Review 17 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful skirt,
July 4, 2012
By: boreman
from Idaho
"The skirt is beautiful, both sides. I am very pleased with it. However, was not careful when ordering. The skirt is dry clean only. I will hand wash it, very carefully, hang to dry while wet. Will not dry clean."
Review 18 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice skirt,
July 1, 2012
By: 4seasons
"it is a very nice skirt, versatile, but needs to be offered in a smaller size."
Review 19 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering skirt,
June 5, 2012
By: prosecutor
from Brooklyn
"The fabric is beautiful and the fit flattering. I am 5'*" and the skirt length is perfect."
Review 20 for Sesame Paisley Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long and graceful...,
May 29, 2012
By: Morsdag5
from Moline, IL.
"The moment I saw this outfit on the page, I wanted it...it is long, even on me and I am 5'9". The skirt flows softly when walking and since it is reversible you can for go the slip. Cool, in warn weather. The fabric is such as to not wrinkle. It will pack well for my trip to Europe."