Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Striped Button-Front Sweater

Shirring and embroidery lend charm to our women's spirited striped cardigan sweater. The fine-gauge sweater has a button front, rounded neckline, a front yoke, and tubular finish at the hem, neck, and cuffs. Three-quarter-length sleeves. Fully fashioned. Women's striped cardigan sweater in multicolor. Silk/cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: L(14-16); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.407 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
16 of 27(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Review 1 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
smocking doesn't work,
January 10, 2013
By: clberk
"The cut is stylish and the stripes are good, though not as bright as they appear online.
The problem is the smocking, it doesn't add a thing and it makes the sweater look out of date."
Review 2 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful color,
December 11, 2012
By: edsal
"The fit of this sweater was perfect and the colors in the striping were vibrant. I would recommend this sweater to anyone wanting a lightweight sweater and one with beautiful color."
Review 3 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
October 25, 2012
By: Marriane
from North Carolina
"Very pleased with the soft hand and the true colors. Also, the detailing was exceptional. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 4 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colourful Sweater,
October 15, 2012
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"This sweater has just arrived and is better than anticipated. I have many, many Orvis sweaters, but this one is soon to be one of my favourites for colour and weight. A very pretty summer sweater."
Review 5 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Below Standard for Orvis,
October 10, 2012
By: BelowStandard
"While this sweater looks great in the picture, it is not up to Orvis standards. The sweater is pilling under the arms and also where my car sea tbelt rested on the sweater when traveling. It is also very flimsy material, I would not recommend to anyone. Very disappointed as I thought Orvis was better quality."
Review 6 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
October 10, 2012
By: couponqueen
from wakefield,ri
"the material is very thin, the colors are not as bright as said."
Review 7 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not that great,
October 4, 2012
By: gagirl
"Not that great. Too flimsy, no body; shape was not flattering at all. Thought I'd try it since it was on sale BUT no, not a good or pretty product."
Review 8 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picky!,
October 2, 2012
By: McDawg
"Since our October weather is still at 90 degrees, it will be a while before I wear this sweater since it is heavier than I expected.
When I tried it on to check the size, etc., it already has two picks in the fabric - not good!
The colors are attractive."
Review 9 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light summer cardigan,
August 24, 2012
By: wagnerlass
from Elgin, Scotland
"Lovely light cardigan just right for summer to autumn. I wouldn't have paid full price for this as so light, but fine at the sale price."
Review 10 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
August 22, 2012
By: SussexNMW
from Sussex
"Silk/cotton sweater, enormously comfortable to wear and very stylish. Almost every time I wear it, it is commented on and praised. Best thing I have ever bought from Orvis."
Review 11 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
May 19, 2012
By: Sally810
from Anderson, SC
"This beautiful sweater is soft and comfortable. It will wear well this summer as well as into the fall."
Review 12 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No deal,
March 6, 2012
By: Lyndee
"I loved the picture in the catalog. When the sweater came it was very thin material with not enough body to do anything but hang limp. I did return it. It is cut boxy."
Review 13 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful top,
March 5, 2012
By: colormaid
"Delighted when this arrived. Fits nicely, but surprised by the thinness of the fabric-had thought it was thicker, and that the colors were not quite as bright as in the picture. Like the top, however, and will keep it."
Review 14 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as Expected,
January 13, 2012
By: Dee36
"The colors were not as clear and bright as the pictures. I returned the sweater."
Review 15 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice Stripe,
January 11, 2012
By: stev
"To loose buy smaller , front threaded star design has to go."
Review 16 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 21, 2011
By: NJSavta
"Very cute sweater - the "pinches" at the top add a little something special. Fit is a little big."
Review 17 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
August 15, 2011
By: lotospots
"I bought the spring version of this sweater and loved it. What a disappointment the fall version was. Very light weight, size was off, flimsy. Don't buy this if you liked the spring version you will be disappointed."
Review 18 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good,
August 5, 2011
By: keiko
"Product delivered was just as shown and very comfortable. Would recommend to others."
Review 19 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sweater,
May 10, 2011
By: LoveMyGermanShorthair
"This sweater is simply lovely. I put an outfit together with this sweater, the interlock tank in pearl and the vintage denim cargo pant in stone. The silk/cotton lightweight fabric is a perfect accent to the smocking - a nice feminine detail not usually seen on sweaters. Thank you for a very nice sweater, Orvis!"
Review 20 for Striped Button-Front Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
November 18, 2010
By: Topazz
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I was disappointed in the quality of this item so much that I returned it."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamNovember 21, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the Striped Button-Front Sweater was less than satisfactory. We also requested more detailed feedback from our customer regarding the quality of the sweater so that we may investigate this further. Here at Orvis, everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.