Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt

This lovely cotton twill skirt is garment dyed and prewashed for a soft, already-broken-in look and feel. Our Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt has a fly front, slash pockets, belt loops, and elastic inserts in the back waist for ease. Cotton twill skirt in bronze, moss, paprika, dark chamois. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
23 of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fills a need,
July 16, 2014
By: Amelia5
from New York, NY
"I needed a summer skirt in a darker color. This skirt fills that need. My other skirts are all very light. It fits well. Size eight is an exact fit, but if I gained weight it would be tight. Skirt is practical and works with my blouses."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well made skirt..but,
June 28, 2013
By: JBVert
from Lebanon, CT
"This skirt was well made but a bit longer than I wanted. The color also wasn't what I expected so I returned it. As always though Orvis is a great company to deal with."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointing,
January 19, 2013
By: Academic1
from New York
"The fabric is nice; however the size is misleading, and too small. Although I am small and ordered the next higher size, the skirt was tight, adn the elastic inflexible and uncomfortable. I have returned the skirt, so obviously I could not "use the product before reviewing it." I have many, older, Orvis skirts of that size, which still fit, yet recently I have had to return this and others, as the sizes are inconsistent, misleading, and often smaller than they should be. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this skirt. Thank you."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt!,
December 15, 2012
By: kg03
from Vienna
"This is a great classic skirt. Just the weight and quality of fabric you would expect. This works fantastic matched with a blazer for a casual look in the office, or casual but dressed up look on the weekend.
I searched far and wide to find this classic below the knee style. The bronze color is very pretty and versatile.
"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 19, 2012
By: jerilee
"Was pleased with product. Washed it and still fit. Does need a
little pressing. I'm sure I won't do
that forever.
I had good luck with order taker.
She was helpful with the size.
She was patient with me.
"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hesitant but very pleased,
September 15, 2012
By: millmw
from Grand Rapids, MI
"the fit, the finish, the color better than expected. have not washed it yet."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size problem,
August 22, 2012
By: Fun2Go
"This article seemed perfect for me but unfortunately UK size 16 was way too small which was surprising as most of my clothes are UK size 14. On a positive note Orvis were very helpful when ordering and when returning the article."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
August 20, 2012
By: Gcur
from Randalstown
"Good all year round skirt, well structured and value for money"
Review 9 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for travel,
August 20, 2012
By: DottieT
"Very comfortable for travel. Nice fabric. The green is also a good fall color."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
July 31, 2012
By: NannyJo
from Bowling Green, Ky
"The skirt is a great value. The colors are vibrant. The one thing I would watch out for is sizing. I had to order one size larger in this skirt than I did with some of their others. Could be it is a trimmer fit."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good basic functional skirt,
July 25, 2012
By: fllycatcher
from Port Townsend, WA
"I haven't worn or washed this skirt yet, but it seems to fit well, I like the color, it can be worn year round in my climate and fits well into my wardrobe."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing is small,
May 29, 2012
By: icklechaff
from Glasgow
"This was smaller round the waist than others om the same size I have bought before, but I'm keeping it as I'm on a diet.
Otherwise its fine
"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfwashed twill skirt,
May 1, 2012
By: magicmushroom
"I needed a good all rounder daytime skirt, and this fits my needs admirably. It feels good to the touch, it fits well and is quietly elegant to wear. it hasn't been through the wash yet...
x MM
"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
November 1, 2011
By: FrenchAtHeart
from CA
"I like this skirt and love the color. I would love this skirt if it had a bit of stretch in it."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I found it!,
October 27, 2011
By: 1225
from Exton, PA
"The surfwashed twill trouser skirt is just what I was looking for. It's difficult to find casual classic skirts today. The minimal elastic on the back sides of the waistband make it so comfortable. The material is sturdy, of great quality and washes and irons well and easily. The slight flare is very flattering and the color is very versatile."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fall skirt,
October 26, 2011
By: Oriolel
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The quality, style and general fit of this skirt are good, and it fulfils the purpose for which it was purchased. The length for me as a 5 foot 4 inch person was too long and looked a bit doudy. Shortening this by about 2 inches improved the whole appearance for me. Would it be possible to offer more skirts in petite size?"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Skirt!,
October 15, 2011
By: PatseM
from York, PA
"Like this skirt! It is a nice length, and good color choices. Fit was perfect!"
Review 18 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase !,
September 6, 2011
By: Nanny911
"This skirt is comfortable and great for everyday casual wear. The only drawback for me is that at 5 feet 4 inches tall I found it a little long and shortened it. The shortened version was very flattering . A good buy !"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pretty disappointed,
September 6, 2011
By: BorderCollielover
"Got the skirt and the top to use as a outfit but the colors were not close enough nor complementary. I got a small top but it was still too large for my size 12 bust and the sleeves were way too long.
As far as the skirt was concerned, I was disappointed in that - really overpriced for it's look and feel. i love the idea of a denim skirt and will hope to find one somewhere."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Twill Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful casual skirt.,
August 30, 2011
By: Anonymous
"I really enjoy this skirt, it fits well, is easy to wear, the color is great and washes well. It does require some ironing. I would recommend this product."