Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt

Accented with lace, pin tucks in front and back, and antiqued brass beads, this special shirt dresses up any occasion. The V-neck design has three-quarter-length sleeves with button detail. Straight hem. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Review 1 for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
April 18, 2013
By: Siena
from Indiana
"The fabric (I ordered the navy) is sheer but not so sheer that I need a cami; it is long enough to be flattering; and the lace and bead trim is subtle and not gaudy -- in fact, the lace is more like crochet. Orvis excels in offering products like this shirt that are traditional and yet have some unusual touches."
Review 2 for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute looking but,
March 19, 2013
By: mafi
from Jacksonville, FL
"Decided to keep it. Fitting is too loose, no shape at waist"
Review 3 for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breezy summer top,
March 6, 2013
By: Rutabaga
from Talent, Oregon
"Great color in navy, and the detailing adds richness without fussiness. Washed and dried well, fits well thanks to review rating the sizing large."
Review 4 for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very cool,
March 4, 2013
By: CanadianGranny
from Canada
"took this top on holiday with me and found it light and comfortable on a warm evening. The top seems to run a little shorter, which really suited my 5'2" stature. Haven't washed it yet but the dark blue means I can wear it in the evening a few times before I hand wash it...once again Orvis makes things that are just that little bit different!"
Review 5 for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased 2!,
March 2, 2013
By: KateAnn
from Franklin Lakes, N J
"Lovely fitting and looking blouse. Great for warm weather. Purchased a second one."
Review 6 for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
July 10, 2012
By: Shoulders
from Winfield, IL
"Fits true to size, lightweight, and not too see-through.
Flattering neckline and very feminine looking.
"
Review 7 for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Airy-Roomy-Pretty top,
June 20, 2012
By: scoobydoo123
from Charlotte, NC
"I sometimes wear a small Orvis size but lately have needed a medium in Orvis latest style knit tops. However, this blouse is definitely from the "old school" Orvis sizing and is quite roomy! I guessed as much and ordered a small. If there were an extra small, it would have fit. But I'm keeping it because it is just so lovely. I got it in the pearl color, which is essentially white - not really see-through, although it may appear so at first unwrapping.The lace and detail in the front and the pretty pin tucking in the back cover up any see-though effect the fabric may have had. I feel really pretty in this blouse, particularly with a summer tan and softly sun bleached hair. The top is long enough (and I am long waist-ed) to wear as a lovely coverup for pool or beach-side. I would have given it a five star rating if an extra small size had been offered."
Review 8 for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable!,
April 25, 2012
By: wowd
from Vermont
"I ordered two of these blouses, and like them a lot. They're well made, loose and comfy, attractive, and I love the fabric. Note that they really must be hand washed though, due to the many tiny metal beads sewn into the lace, which will catch on other fabrics. Great for cooler summer evenings!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lace-Trim Gauze Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1