Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants

Sunset strolls along the water's edge and relaxing afternoons spent within sight of the surf call for comfortable, lightweight pants with an easy fit and handsome drape. Made of soft, breathable Tencel®, our men's drawstring pants pair perfectly with your favorite lightweight summer shirt. Exterior drawstring waist. Button fly. Right-rear button-through pocket. Men's drawstring pants in khaki. 100% Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(36-38" waist). 33" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
October 29, 2012
By: FJR44
from NYC
"Nice pants. Need to be tailored for length of pants."
Review 2 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor pants,
September 25, 2012
By: eastwell
from kent
"i ordered these because i wanted a casual pair of comfortable pants.i had to order medium as you didnt offer small.they were far to bigeven tho i am average size 34 waist ."
Review 3 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
September 5, 2012
By: noblisse
from yorkshire
"Extremely comfortable and light but need shortening as only one length and very long"
Review 4 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed.,
July 31, 2012
By: Snowleopard
from Portsmouth, Hants
"Having just had major surgery for bowel cancer, I needed some trousers which would accomodate my surgical appliance, (stoma bag), allow me freedom of movement, look good while I'm out and about and, above all, BE COMFORTABLE! These trousers fit the bill in every aspect.
Just what I needed."
Review 5 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 27, 2012
By: lakeman1
from Minneap[olis, MN
"Very nice material, super comfortable. I am 5'9" and the medium was way to long & I had to pay to have them shortened. More color options would be nice."
Review 6 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and good looking,
September 4, 2011
By: capngoodlife
"These pants are perfect for what I needed. Cool, comfortable, packable and always presentable. The fabric is very soft, yet they have held up well. From Bangkok and Singapore to Hawaii and beyond, these are my "go to" warm weather pants. I'm back on the Orvis site to order another pair --though the original ones are still going strong."
Review 7 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Odd Size Issues,
August 15, 2011
By: sestri
"These are very well made, well styled pants of a great fabric, but the sizing seems a bit odd. I have about a 35 waist, but the Large seems a bit snug. On the other hand, although I am 5' 10+" tall, the length is too long and had to be shortened."
Review 8 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachcomber Drawstring Pants,
June 11, 2011
By: FireFly2
"If you are a beach bum (and Parrot Head) like myself, you will not find a more comfortable pair of pants to wear in hot weather on the coast. These pants are great. Good job Orvis."
Review 9 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of pants. Extreme comfort.,
June 6, 2011
By: Norb
"The pants are the most comfortable i have ever purchased. I really like them...a lot! Colors could be more varied but really...who cares?!"
Review 10 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An exceptional purchase,
June 3, 2011
By: lilredhen
"I BOUGHT THESE SLACKS FOR MY BEST FRIEND. I LIKE TO BUY HIM CLOTHING THAT IS EASY TO WEAR AND COMFORTABLE. THESE SLACKS WERE BOTH AND ALSO WILL GO WITH ANYTHING. I KNOW HE WILL LOVE THEM."
Review 11 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Linen,
May 6, 2011
By: Xenu
"These pants are exactly as advertised, and maintain their soft hand after washing. The Tencel fabric doesn't wrinkle like linen, yet retains it's casual feel."
Review 12 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wear yur p/j's out....,
April 26, 2010
By: grydawg
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"soft and drapey they feel like a dream come true. I'll let ya know if they wash well, and retain this cloud like quality..........later.."
Review 13 for Beachcomber Tencel Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 7, 2010
By: reacap
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"These pants are very comfortable and look good. However, after a weekend of casual wear the crotch split and the thread on the rear pocket started to unravel. Both locations required repair."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 5, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear he wasn't happy with his purchase. We thanked him for his honest feedback. We are always striving to improve the products we offer and learn much from our customers; we have forwarded his comment on to our product developers, who will take it into consideration in future product refinements. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.