Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Helios Caster

The ultra lightweight fabric on this long sleeve fishing shirt dries fast and back mesh cape keeps air circulating for total comfort on hot days of angling. Roll-up sleeve tabs. Concealed button-down collar. Two deep zip top chest pockets. Natural Odor Eliminator reduces odors. Straight hem can be worn tucked or untucked. UPF 30+ sun protection. Long sleeve fishing shirt in light blue. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Helios Caster
Review 1 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Casting Shirt.,
November 30, 2012
By: TLSchiavone
from Phoenix, AZ
"I have a number of flyfishing long sleeve shirts I like to wear while saltwater fishing or on the river. I find myself wearing this shirt the most. I have one in green and white, very comfortable, easy to cast in and very quick drying."
Review 2 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
put it in the bag,
October 1, 2012
By: sway
"wonder how you get it right so often. I got another shirt about the same time, not Orvis, but there is no comparison. This one is just right."
Review 3 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing or The Opera?,
August 28, 2012
By: zenphx
from Phoenix, AZ
"I have this shirt in both the light blue and in white. Although it's made of polyester fabric, it is one of the softest and most comfortable shirts I own.
My only problem is that it's hard to decide whether to use it for fishing or to go out. It's a technical shirt but styled very well. So far, I've been wearing it as a dress shirt.
"
Review 4 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful, wonderful shirt,
June 16, 2012
By: saltyfly
from Texas Flats
"I am an avid saltwater fly caster with a large inventory of technical fishing shirts from multiple companies. Hands down the Helios Caster is the most comfortable, well designed and overall quality fishing shirt that I own. Great sun protection, quick to dry and overall very comfortable in even high temperature fishing conditions. The only downside is that it is available in only two colors!"
Review 5 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fishing shirt,
April 27, 2012
By: TD54
from Idaho
"Lightweight but still enough in a breeze most of all it is the most comfortable shirt I own!"
Review 6 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt,
April 16, 2012
By: FlatsAngler
from Cos Cob, CT
"I now own six of these shirts and I think they are the best fishing shirts made. They are cool, fast drying and simple. I don't tend to stuff my shirt pockets with items so the minimalist pockets work great and the zippers keep the few things I do put in there secure. I have nothing negative to say about these shirts."
Review 7 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing at Lago Strobel,
January 31, 2012
By: mitjust
from Florence, sc
"I recently took the Helios Caster on a fishing trip to Argentina. It was very comfortable during a full day of casting flies. It handled moisture well and looked great after a full day of climbing through the river bed looking for monster rainbows."
Review 8 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal Shirt,
December 29, 2011
By: wilcomccain
from Birmingham, AL
"I have worn all of the major brands of "fishing shirts," but none of them even begin to stack up to the Helios Caster. The Orvis quality is unmistakable. From durable seams to phenomenal durabilty, this shirt far outperforms the others in style and craftsmanship. Great job!"
Review 9 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 1, 2011
By: Richking
"Very good clothing,
Colours on screen not quite as
clothing.
"
Review 10 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 17, 2011
By: cmartin
"Love this shirt. Light, cool, protects from sunburn. lots of moving room. An all time favorite!!"
Review 11 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
January 24, 2011
By: FishandBirds
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you are someone who sometimes struggles with the fit of Orvis shirts, this is definitely the shirt for you. With some Orvis shirts in the past, I have found that the sleeves are not quite long enough for my specific build. This shirt however, fits great. It is the best fitting shirt I have ever owned. And as far as performance, it gets it done day in and day out."
Review 12 for Helios Caster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fishing shirt ever!!!,
May 27, 2010
By: Andle7
from AuSable River, Mi
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This shirt is the best shirt I have for fishing. It has surpassed all expectations and is one of the most comfortable shirts that I have ever purchased. This shirt dries super fast and keeps you cool in the hotest weather. I would recomend this to everyone. Orvis has hit a home run with the Helios Caster shirt."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Helios Caster
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1