Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Summer Flowers Wreath

A romantic mixed summer bouquet, our exclusive metal floral wreath is finished with an antiqued patina for the look of a treasured heirloom. Highlighted by shades of red, amber, yellow, and green. Easy to hang. Metal floral wreath has a 15" diameter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Flowers Wreath
Review 1 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely,
September 16, 2014
By: helpnote
"The subtle coloring & 15" diameter of this wreath allows it to be used in many settings."
Review 2 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suggestion,
August 22, 2014
By: JackieT
from Milford, Ohio
"I love my Summer Flowers Wreath! I wish Orvis would offer a fall version. (Hint, hint)"
Review 3 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Door delight!,
June 25, 2014
By: Eyelean
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
"I live in an apartment and the only individuality to be seen by others is what we hang on our door. So I was delighted to hang my "Summer Flowers Wreath" on my apartment door and it's like being outdoors and seeing the blooming flowers. It will look good for many summers."
Review 4 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mother's Day Gift,
April 30, 2014
By: drink
"I was looking for a gift for Mother's Day when I saw this in an Orvis catalog. I liked the picture of the wreath in the catalog but the actual wreath turned out to be the perfect gift for Mother's Day."
Review 5 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!,
April 11, 2014
By: DNC1226
from Nebraska
"I almost didn't order this wreath because the colors looked too bright for what I wanted. Then I saw a negative review saying the colors were not as bright as shown, more of a bronze or brown tone. That is what I wanted! It is a very pretty wreath. I think the coloring makes it look richer. Great size for hanging by my front door on a covered porch with a brick wall.."
Review 6 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Flowers Wreath,
April 6, 2014
By: BobbysMom
from Las Vegas, NV
"This wreath is simply beautiful. We have a lot of dust in Las Vegas and the other wreaths I have used get dull and faded in just a short time, but this one just needs a quick bath and it's good as new. I highly recommend it."
Review 7 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, but ...,
May 16, 2013
By: Orvy
from Indianapolis, IN
"Such a pretty wreath, but not big enough to work well on a main entry. Just too small for the front door. I like it, but will be moving to a side entry door at the garage."
Review 8 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice wreath,
May 9, 2013
By: niney
from Baltimore, MD
"I was a little skeptical to purchase this wreath, as some of the reviews were a bit negative. I really like it. The colors are so pretty and bright, and it is just the right size for my wall."
Review 9 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returning,
May 7, 2013
By: Gingermom
from Gardner, Ks
"The wreath looked nothing like the image in the catalog. Colors were faded and you can see the wires all around the wreath. Poor quality. First return for me ever to Orvis. Would not recommend!"
Review 10 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Springtime Blooms,
May 1, 2013
By: Bobbie10
from O Dallon Mo
"This wreath is very pretty!!! It is hanging on my back door in my kitchen. Not as big as I thought it wad going to be but very pretty. Possibly a little high priced but made very well. It wad not big enough for my front door. That is what it was purchased for. I am very happy with it otherwise."
Review 11 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Picture Perfect,
January 31, 2012
By: BuyRite23
from Dayton OH
"Not as pretty in person, the colors are more bronze or brown toned that the pretty pink floral colors we see in the ad."
Review 12 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Handsome!,
June 11, 2011
By: Gloanne
"This wreath is of excellent quality, and it looks great.
The sale price made it well worth the money-- I love it!
"
Review 13 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colors not bright,
June 5, 2011
By: OzCat
"While the wreath is attractive, it does NOT have the bright colors as shown in the catalogue. They are much more muted; consequently, the wreath does not "pop" hanging on the door. Had same issue with another item I purchased last year. Item appeared much brighter in catalogue than actual."
Review 14 for Summer Flowers Wreath
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality wreath,
October 8, 2010
By: Graci
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The colors and number of flowers make this wreath worth the price. Looks great on my door and fits easily between storm door and regular door. Fairly easy to bend the metal leaves with pliers so they do not scratch the paint."