Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions

Add comfort and color with our weatherproof outdoor cushions—designed to fit our Champlain wicker furniture perfectly. Spot clean or hose off, air dry. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Review 1 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!,
July 28, 2012
By: Lakeside56
from Massachusetts
"These cushions are exactly as described and a perfect fit for my wicker furniture! Have been looking for a long time for the perfect replacement cushions and I will be back for more when the need arises."
Review 2 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outdoor cushions,
May 29, 2012
By: Cerisas
"I have had the Champlain outdoor fueniture for a year and like it very much except for the cushions for the settee. They have no ties and constantly slip off and are on an angle. I had to make ties for the seat cushion to keep it in place. The fabric also stretches and does not fit tightly on the cushion. Seems like a simple fix to put ties on all the cushions.
Thanks
"
Review 3 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for wicker rockers,
August 31, 2011
By: jjmc
from KY
"These pillows are beautiful and well made, but they are entirely too thick for wicker rockers. I was unable to put my feet on the floor after placing them in the rocker. If your furniture is very low, they would probably work nicely."
Review 4 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful - but they didn't fit :-(,
August 30, 2011
By: kra118
from Indianapolis, IN
"I absolutely love these cushions. The quality is top-notch, and the fabric is strong and beautiful. Unfortunely, they are curved in the back, and my 100+ year-old wicker chairs are squared in the back, so I am very reluctantly returning them."
Review 5 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally- a cushion that fits!,
July 25, 2011
By: Anonymous
"After searching for years for seat cushions to fit my grandparents' wicker chairs, Orvis came to the rescue with their 5'" thick replacement cushions that fit perfectly! The array of colors and patterns has something for every style and they are comfortable, durable and easy to clean. I couldn't be happier!"
Review 6 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Outdoor chair cushion,
May 10, 2011
By: faithful1
from Texas
"The outdoor chair is great, but the cushions are not the best of quality. The fabric sags on the cushions after being sat in only once. Strongly considering returning them."
Review 7 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality remains to be seen,
October 11, 2010
By: feralcarole
from Lake Tahoe, California
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love these cushions--so far. I got them in the Wildflower Pattern but even though this product is sold as an outdoor furniture cushion, this pattern does not come in Sunbrella fabric so I am not giving it a top rating.
It looks great, is comfortable and well-made, and the print is attractive--and quite different from the mundane green or stripes of so many outdoor furniture cushions. Orvis, why not have all your outdoor furniture cushions made in sunbrella fabric? I have other outdoor furniture in sunbrella and it remains new-looking year after year. It remains to be seen how these cushions will wear."
Review 8 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not What I Expected,
July 2, 2010
By: pennychipps
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Although they are beautiful, they are not what I expected. I was under the impression that these were square cushions but they are rounded at the back. Nowhere in the description do they tell you this. Not only did I pay for Orvis to ship them to me but I have to pay to ship them back! Thirty dollars for nothing!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 7, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized for her disappointment, offering a full refund. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these issues. Our goal is to make sure this item is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 9 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
June 26, 2010
By: jntex
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the cushions are made well...and are a good value for the money ....they are much cheaper..than makeing them yourself..."
Review 10 for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frog56,
June 8, 2010
By: frog56
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"your cushions are so well made, I have recommended them to several people.
soon I am going to get 5 back cushions and 5 seat cushions for a 1950's sofa and chair set I picked up at an antique shop, but it had no cushions. I am trying to save up the money and will get them thru you because I can depend on them lasting a long time. this set will be outside under cover and I can't wait to see it all completed with a rug and palm trees around it.
thanks and I hope to order soon.
frog56"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Champlain All-Weather Everyday Classic Furniture Cushions
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2