Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt

Add some fresh spring-hued stripes to brighten up your day! Our signature cotton poplin shirt is wrinkle resistant so you're sure to stay crisp and neat. Minimally styled silhouette with shirt collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. In multi stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs ironing otherwise I would rate 5 stars!,
June 5, 2015
By: EPRG
from Bryn Mawr Pa
"Washed (2x) according to instructions. NICE shirt really needs ironing!"
Review 2 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart, Sharp Shirt,
May 19, 2015
By: Bettyboo
"Bright, wear with anything, beautiful
material, not a wrinkle after the
washer/dryer and-------comfortable.
Sleeves a bit long, but definitely a closet staple
"
Review 3 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
April 14, 2015
By: NMHiker1
"I really like this shirt. The colors are beautiful. The shirt feels really good on and looks good too. the reason for 4 stars not quite as wrinkle resistant as advertised, but still a very nice shirt."
Review 4 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Major Disappointment,
March 26, 2015
By: Stillshopping
from Northern Michigan
"I was so sure I'd love this shirt, but after carefully following the washing instructions, I'm shocked to have a very raggy-looking garment. Some of the most wrinkled cotton I've ever seen. I can't imagine in what sense this item could ever be considered wrinkle-free. It's nothing like what your competitors offer, and at lower price points. So disappointing because I liked the colors. It's on its way back."
Review 5 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as most clothing from Orvis,
March 20, 2015
By: quilter8650
from north carolina
"The blouse should not be advertised as wrinkle-resistant. I washed it with other wrinkle resistant blouses and this was the only one I had to iron."
Review 6 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt I've Ever Owned!,
February 22, 2015
By: MarionNixdorf
from Eauclaire, WI
"This is a wonderful shirt! It goes with everything and fits perfectly. It's simply the best you can buy, not to mention the best shirt I've ever owned!"
Review 7 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT TRAVEL SHIRT,
February 4, 2015
By: GardeningGrammie
from Allyn, Washington
"I bought this to replace a blouse I have had since 2008 and worn almost daily. I hope this one will last just as long! I choose it because of the variety of colors - it goes with many tee shirts - and its wrinkle resistant properties. It looks nice as a loose jacket, and works well under a sweater. I will take it travelling as it is very versatile. It's definitely a keeper!"
Review 8 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
February 2, 2015
By: acts
"one can always depend on Orvis for quality service and pretty much style==always happy with my purchases"
Review 9 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100% wrinkle free,
January 23, 2015
By: susanne70
from Springfield, Ohio
"I love this blouse. It is wrinkle free after being washed and also colors stay bright and colar stands up.
I am a blouse girl from the 80's and I love the fabric and the easy care & no ironing . Unlike the 80's. I have the same blouse in blue-multi and I have worn it and washed it several times for an entire year and it still looks bright and has it's shape.
.
"
Review 10 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 2, 2014
By: Janieduck
from Mansfield, pa
"Comfortable and bake wear with so many colors of Slavs or skirt."
Review 11 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Pretty Striped Shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: gemcity
from laramie, wy
"The stripes on this shirt are a very pretty mix of sherbet colors--orange, lemon, lime. Its no-iron quality just add to its value."
Review 12 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well-made, but shapeless,
July 28, 2014
By: Wendy4255
from Portland, OR
"This is the first item I have purchased from Orvis in years. I was pleased with the fabric and the quality, but disappointed in the fit. It was very boxy and shapeless. Even though I wear a large size, this shirt seemed enormously "boxy" and shapeless. I would not recommend it to anyone."
Review 13 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 4, 2014
By: goaway
"Great shirt. Fits well and is truly wrinkle proof."
Review 14 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
March 10, 2014
By: Susanmac
from Piedmont, CA
"It was exactly as pictured in the catalog. I am delighted that I ordered it."
Review 15 for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
February 11, 2014
By: roselady
from Salem, OR
"the colors are not too vivid so it can be worn with many pants, skirts or sweaters. I machine washed and dryed it and it is truely wrinkel resistant. It is long enough so I don't have to worry about it hiking up even with the lower cut pants of today."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mixed-Stripes Wrinkle-Resistant Signature Poplin Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1