Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pearlescent Flat Braid

Great for bonefish shrimp bodies, saltwater baitfish, or flash on nymph wing cases. Braided pearl fibers create fantastic scale-like body on streamers. 1/16" wide. In orange, pearl, blue, pink, lime, peacock, root beer, olive. Approximately 2.5 yards per spool. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Review 1 for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flat Braid,
October 21, 2014
By: outdoorskid
from Ellensburg, WA
"Excellent material and reasonably priced. I have used this for bonefish flies and streamers, they make flies look great. I also unravel the braid to make sparse pearlescent flash for bass and saltwater flies. Looks good on surf candies."
Review 2 for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff,
July 3, 2014
By: Jaquot
"I used the braid to tie some crazy charlies and gotchas for an impending trip to Mexico. Flies look pretty good, if I do say so..."
Review 3 for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy,
March 6, 2014
By: pyramidlake
from Nv
"Strong and multi uses... buy and enjoy this product. P.S. get the Lime also."
Review 4 for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for bodies!,
February 7, 2014
By: ag34
from Houston, TX
"lays flat so not a lot of bulk. adds just the right amount of sparkle. easy to tie on and stays in place."
Review 5 for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Clouser Bodies,
October 2, 2013
By: BigAKTrout
from Pt. O'Conner, TX
"I tie my Trout and Red Fish Artic Fox Clouser flies using flat Braid for the body wrap on my flies. It is a great attracter wrap!"
Review 6 for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of product I've found,
February 12, 2013
By: Fishbaydoc
from Richmond, VA USA
"This braid makes excellent salt water flies, can be combed out to make flash, saving time, and doesn't break apart like other similar products. I've not found a similar product from others."
Review 7 for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
October 25, 2011
By: lespaul
from CT
"tied this in a small nymph pattern and it was a producer!!"
Review 8 for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect braid,
January 1, 2011
By: brooksie
from ft. lauderdale
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this braid is perfect in orange or pink for tying christmas island specials"
Review 9 for Pearlescent Flat Braid
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANOTHER COOL ITEM,
November 25, 2009
By: AJNFLORIDA
from FLORIDA ,RIGHT ON THE GULF OF MEXICO, BOCA GRANDE
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"THIS STUFF IS AWESOME FOR WRAPPING CHARLIES OR GOTCHAS I HAVE EVEN USED IT TO MAKE FLASH BACK NYMPS I GOT THE PAERL AND LIME GREEN BUT THE PICTURES DIDNT COME OUT FOR NOTHING BUT I STILL PUT THEM ON, THERE ARE SO MANT PATTERNS THAT REQUIRE A BODY WRAP AND IT USED TO BE EITHER TINSEL,BRAID ,OR TUBING,BUT THIS STUFF CUTS TIME IN HALF IF NOT MORE ESPECIALLY IF YOU OWN A TRUE ROTARY VISE,JUST A COUPLE QUICK SPINS AND YOUR DONE. AGAIN GO OUT AND TRY IT YOU BE GLAD YOU DID I KNOW I SURE AM"