Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit

Two easy pieces for total comfort on the beach, at the pool, or in the yard. A tropical floral print in shades of turquoise, aqua, and tangerine stands out against a black background for the top; it features princess seams, a scooped back, adjustable straps, and a built-in soft-cup bra. The coordinating black shorts have an attached panty, an easy elastic waist, and a 2 1/2" inseam. Floral tankini bathing suit in black/multi print. Nylon/Lycra. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 10.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
0
44 of 54(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Review 1 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modesty Is A Virtue,
January 6, 2014
By: bjkeiser
from Schoolcraft, MI
"The swimming suit looks on me, and my husband loves it"
Review 2 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the swim suit I needed,
January 5, 2014
By: neverhadone
from Salem OR
"It fits well, sizing is fine, it looks good and sporty so I am one happy customer."
Review 3 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really a cute suit,
November 8, 2013
By: skip2201
from North Dakota
"I bought this suit for a winter trip and figured it would be skin tight and have to go back. I love it, It's the first tankini that I have tried that is just loose enough to look nice. I saw other reviews about the strap buttons. I am putting mine on the second button and moving the first button to line up so it can be buttoned and won't stick up. I like the shorts also and a person could just get a regular swim bottom to pair with it also. It has nice coverage for someone my age."
Review 4 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 19, 2013
By: lace
"Love the suit...look forward to summer when I can swim again"
Review 5 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute,
October 9, 2013
By: BeachReading
"The suit is adorable. And, I Iike the two piece option.
The only issue I had is that the shorts were a bit shorter than expected. Not like the picture showed."
Review 6 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice swimsuit,
October 8, 2013
By: Jeancarol
"This swimsuit fits very well and I like the coverage it gives to your legs. It was on sale so the price was very good too."
Review 7 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical and Attractive,
September 9, 2013
By: ScottishLass
"I prefer 2 piece swim suits and this is a wonderful solution for swimming and for being relatively decently dressed while relaxing around the house.
A small negative is that the shorts seem a little big."
Review 8 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
September 7, 2013
By: Ween
"Have not been in the water yet with my new suit but looks and feels great on. Taking it to Hawaii, so that will be the true test! Very comfortable!"
Review 9 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 3, 2013
By: Magster
from Waddell,AZ
"Purchased this on sale at a great price. Ordered size 8 and it fits and looks great. Could use a little more cup support. Colors true to picture."
Review 10 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
August 29, 2013
By: neighbors
from NH
"First 2 piece bathing suit I have ever liked that fit well and looked good too."
Review 11 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice suit . . .,
August 26, 2013
By: OregonSunshine
from Portland, OR
"I purchased two of this suit style for vacation snorkeling and general home pool use. The fabric is smooth and silky - very nice. The construction, style, comfort, and fit are all fine as well. I purchased these knowing that the bust support was minimal, and that I would have to use additional support, but the straps are narrower than they appeared, and are too narrow to allow any bra straps underneath. I will keep them and improvise since I am otherwise happy with the suits. Anyone not needing above average support should be just fine as is."
Review 12 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
August 25, 2013
By: Dellabelle
"The swimsuit is of the highest quality fabric and the fit was perfect. I am a little overweight and the suit is so slimming. I have not purchased a swimming suit in 14 years. I am thrilled with the style as well. Thank you so much!!!"
Review 13 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Suit,
August 21, 2013
By: LiveForTheMoment
from Ottawa, Canada
"I just got my suit and I love it. The fit and color suit me just fine, like it was made for. It is true to size and the top is bright and cheerful. Thanks Orvis."
Review 14 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Swimsuit,
August 13, 2013
By: BeamingWithJoy
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Got this for my exercise swim class. It fits perfect in every way especially the shorts design."
Review 15 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Concept,
July 29, 2013
By: Granny65
from Phila., Pa
"Love the quality & concept of this bathing suit but there is absolutely no bust support for those of us who are larger busted & older. Therefore I would not recommend this to anyone with a larger bust."
Review 16 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Swimsuit,
July 15, 2013
By: Ruthie2
"Unfortunately, I carry a lot of weight in my mid-section. This suit fits very well and doesn't point out all my flaws. I would buy another in a different color."
Review 17 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elder Suit,
July 11, 2013
By: GrandmaJuju
"If you are over 60 and still want to swim in a suit that is modest yet stylish, this one is an ideal pick. The whole process from ordering to pool time was seamless and the fit was perfect! Please keep this two piece line available in interesting patterns and colors."
Review 18 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 10, 2013
By: quiltnut
from N. Ridgeville, OH
"I love the way this suit fits even tho I wasn't sure it would look alright on me. I'm a 66 yr old, slightly plump grandmother and I feel it is very flattering. There is no binding or riding up anywhere. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 19 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good swimsuit on sale,
July 6, 2013
By: goetzy
"i like this swimsuit, fits well, looks good, comfortable"
Review 20 for Black Floral 2-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for my body type,
February 28, 2013
By: cruisegal
from Orange County, California
"no bust support for a D cup and the shorts are not cut deep enough for someone who is long waisted. The fabric is good but the style is just not for my body type"