Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Hare' E Wiggle Dubbing

Hare's ear mixed with micro rubber. Perfect fly tying dubbing for caddis, stonefly, and mayfly nymphs. In gold/brown, gray, hare's ear, red/black, olive, olive/brown, peacock, rust, brown/olive, tan, light olive, brown. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hare' E Wiggle Dubbing
Review 1 for Hare' E Wiggle Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use as Directed,
March 31, 2014
By: NDPete
from ND
"When used in a dubbing loop (as suggested), this is an excellent material. Super buggy, durable, and all sorts of movement under water. I like it for big attractor patterns like the Red Fox Squirrel nymph and oversized hares ears for carp."
Review 2 for Hare' E Wiggle Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit hard to work with,
March 27, 2012
By: lespaul
from CT
"I was expecting less rubber inside but that's the way it comes. For the beginner or intermediate tier, can be tricky to dub unless you use a dubbing loop in the thread. Suggest trimming the rubber back in production"
Review 3 for Hare' E Wiggle Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wiggely,
February 17, 2011
By: fredfish
from Branson, MO
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Flies look good and have good action, but material is very hard to dub. Plan on taking some time using this stuff."
Review 4 for Hare' E Wiggle Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NEEDS WORK,
January 28, 2010
By: roby
from PITTSBURGH; PA.
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I FOUND THIS DUBBING TO BE DIFFICULT TO WORK WITH DUE TO THE AMOUNT OF RUBBER FLECKS IT CONTAINS . THE PRINCIPLE BEHIND THIS IS GOOD (MOTION ATTRACTS FISH ) NOT SURE HOW THIS PRODUCT WILL HOLD UP AFTER A FEW CASTS . ALSO SOME ISSUES WITH RIBBING WHEN TYING WITH THIS PRODUCT . FINE WIRE RIBBING DID NOT DO WELL"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 26, 2010
The rubber leg material in this dubbing typically requires loop dubbing to hold well. Ribbing must be done carefully to avoid trapping rubber fibers awkwardly. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused, and will gladly accept the dubbing back for a refund. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 5 for Hare' E Wiggle Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 4, 2009
By: tiny
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this product is okay. it is difficult to work with because there is to much rubber so it dosnt stay on the thread without using a dubbing loop"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Technical TeamSeptember 21, 2009
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the material makeup of the dubbing was unsatifactory. Orvis thanked the customer for this feedback as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our items. Orvis passed these comments along to the developer of this product for review. Orvis also offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 6 for Hare' E Wiggle Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool product,
May 18, 2009
By: ilikefishing
from Orchard Park, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to tie hares ear nymphs, it performes flawlessly. But the only issue with it was there is too much rubber in it and it gets in the way of the size 20's i was tying. but other than that, its a fantastic product!"