Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Taos® Laurel Leather Slides

Handrubbed for a beautiful finish, these woven-leather slide shoes have a full-grain leather upper and a nubuck-covered contour footbed for full support and total comfort. Long-wearing rubber heel bumper and a nonskid molded rubber outsole. Women's leather slide shoes in tan. Imported.Whole sizes: 6, 9.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Review 1 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I tried these,
October 26, 2012
By: bbntn
from Good ole USA
"These slides feel really comfortable. Haven't had a chance to wear them for an extended period (since fall is here now) but I believe they will be one of my wardrobe staples next summer. They are a good looking shoe, as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable!,
June 19, 2012
By: Macky
from Reading, UK
"Comfortable from the first moment of wearing. The soft, criss crossed leather hugs your foot to keep the sandel in place, and the contours perfectly match foot shape."
Review 3 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taos sandals,
November 4, 2011
By: Spunkey
from Redding, CA
"Really cute shoes, well made. However I had to return them as they are too big and too wide for me. I normally wear a 5 1/2 M, but they didn't come that small so I tried the 6 M and it was just too big. Other than that it is a very nice shoe."
Review 4 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy, classy, pretty,
September 14, 2011
By: AZ1010
"My only complaint is: they are a bit too wide. Otherwise they are fabulous. Most comfortable shoe I own & I have lots (too many) of shoes, all comfortable. Usually medium width fits me fine. Occasionally I need a wide width but these are too wide. Sole of shoe is perfect. Leather top is very pretty."
Review 5 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT !!!!!,
August 18, 2011
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"I loved these shoes so much I ordered a second pair to keep until first pair wears out.
I have a narrow foot.....the shoes are a tad wide. But, I am managing just fine.......must be because I love them so much. Great quality.....and, quite comfortable.
"
Review 6 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort, support, and look!,
July 15, 2011
By: mtn1
"This brand was new to me this spring.
I now own three pairs of sandals by TAOS and look forward to trying a pair of their shoes this fall.
"
Review 7 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
July 13, 2011
By: NotQuiteOverTheHill
from Payson, Arizona
"These shoes are just what I wanted. They cover most of my feet, and have a soft, supportive sole. Since I have short, wide feet I would have preferred they were offered in a Wide, but the regular size is OK because the toe stretches to your foot.
It would have been even better if there were offered in other colors."
Review 8 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
July 12, 2011
By: Jill
from St. Louis, Missouri
"This fine sandal exceeds my expectations for beautiful footwear. It's just what I was looking for and at the sale price, an amazing bargain."
Review 9 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice sandals,
July 12, 2011
By: ConnecticutGal
from Connecticut
"These are nice looking sandals for casual wear and probably run true to size. Other reviewers noted that they run wide but I have a slightly wider foot and these are too narrow for me, unfortunately."
Review 10 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wide shoes,
June 20, 2011
By: juanitasr
from north ga mountains
"these shoes run very wide and if they streach any at all you could not keep them on your feet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific!,
June 4, 2011
By: 87merkur
"I have looked long and hard for sandals such as these and believe I've finally found them! My foot Dr. wants me in a shoe that has little "give" or flex in the sole. These shoes are great in that area, plus in AZ a sandal is a must! Look good, feel good, am ordering a second pair!"
Review 12 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shoes,
May 27, 2011
By: meencantaviajar
"I really liked the shoes but had to return them. My feet are a bit narrow. I wish I could have kept them."
Review 13 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes,
May 17, 2011
By: schnauzermomtoo
from SC
"I looked at these for a while before ordering. They are great and very comfortable"
Review 14 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shoes I have owned.,
March 20, 2011
By: Aquarius15
from South Mississippi
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These shoes are the without exception the best I've ever purchased. I have worn out six pair, just ordered another six pair. Orvis is the only place that carries them any more. The only negative about these shoes is that the cloth cover on the foot bed wears out too quickly. I wish that these shoes were available in other colors like Black, Red & White. Otherwise they are the best."
Review 15 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable nice looking sandals,
May 24, 2010
By: Amethyst60
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am 5'8" tall and have a small narrow foot with a high arch. I was afraid that the Laurel sandals would be too wide for my feet - but I was pleasantly suprised! These sandals are dressy enough to wear with almost any summer clothing."
Review 16 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sandals Returned,
May 12, 2010
By: criticgf
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had to return these sandals, as the piece which covers the toes would cut into both sides of each foot, forcing me to put band-aids at those points."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 19, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the sandals were less than satisfactory. Orvis offered to exchange them or give a complete refund. Customer Service also forwarded these customer comments to the accessories buyer so that she is aware of this feedback.
Review 17 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love these shoes,
April 28, 2010
By: Mattie
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have horrible feet they hurt all the time. These have a great molded foot bed. I wish I had these in several styles and colors."
Review 18 for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable,
November 7, 2009
By: shoelover
from Tucson, AZ
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These TAOS sandles are the most comfortable I have ever had, well, at least in years. They are great and well worth the money. I purchased them in the dark leather color and I can not say enough about them. I am condimplating purchasing these, the light leather ones. That is how comfortable they are."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Taos® Laurel Leather Slides
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3