Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vise Fly Rack

Fits on any fly tying vise stem! Foam accessory discs have slotted fly stations all the way around. Simply back the fly into a slot and it's held securely. Foam fly tying vice accessories are great for allowing cements or epoxies to dry before placing flies in box. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vise Fly Rack
Review 1 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas present,
November 15, 2014
By: Sarahd
"Bought this as a present for my husband. Arrived promptly and well packaged."
Review 2 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to store flies,
November 3, 2014
By: WNCHappyFisher
from North Carolina
"This fly rack keeps the flies close to me so I can find them much easier. It also helps when I tie the same flies multiple times."
Review 3 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Product,
February 24, 2014
By: FlyFishVA
from Washington, DC
"Great device to hold your flies while you tie more! Easy to use and very versatile."
Review 4 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLY RACK,
February 11, 2014
By: bodie992000
"Actually receive two of these in the package one is black and the other grey. Works great"
Review 5 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple solution,
January 30, 2014
By: salargls
from danvers,ma
"great little tool for drying your flies right on your vise stem.
holds up to 16 small dry flies and does not interfer with any tying operations!! 2 per pkg.and low cost. I will give to my flytying students as a gift
"
Review 6 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple but great,
March 15, 2013
By: flyfisher227
from Western New York
"This simple inexpensive addition to my tying vise makes it so easy to allow the head cement to dry while I start tying the next one. No more hanging flies where they don't belong and knocking them on the floor or losing them. Thanks Orvis."
Review 7 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 4, 2013
By: Stripes53
from Canada
"Excellent value, fits snuggly around vise stem and comes with two racks great to help with organization and multiple drying stations for flies with cement!
Shipping was excellent and timely"
Review 8 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy little gizmo.,
October 16, 2012
By: rollcaster67
from lancashire,england
"Very useful item,not obtrusive,a steal at the price."
Review 9 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
June 6, 2012
By: AceCurry
from Charleston, West Virginia
"Great gift for a beginner or more advanced. Lets me see all of the flies I have tied over a period of time and compare and contrast my work."
Review 10 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget,
February 22, 2011
By: SamdB
from Western Australia
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It works even better that I expected it to work. No more finished flies hanging off the lamp shade, the lamp cable, lying on the desk. Just where I want them."
Review 11 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea for the tyer,
September 29, 2010
By: hummmoss
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This vise rack is a great idea. Keep your flies close by as you complete each stage in the production process. Orvis sends you two disks and they hold up very well. Great Value!"
Review 12 for Vise Fly Rack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking add-on to vise,
December 5, 2009
By: unknowntiger
from NJ
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The rack was designed for slimmer stem vises but it works perfectly on my danvise. Now you can "clip" your flies to the vise and review all the works you did in the past few hours."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vise Fly Rack
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2