Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Jurassic Eyes

Our fly tying fly eyes have three layers of color with a black pupil. In red, red/green, silver, gold. 6mm and 8mm designed for saltwater; 4mm and 5mm fit into recessed dumbbells. Also in 3.5mm. 20 pieces per pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jurassic Eyes
Review 1 for Jurassic Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyes,
November 3, 2014
By: WNCHappyFisher
from North Carolina
"I love to use these in place of living eyes. The small eyes are perfect for mouse patterns."
Review 2 for Jurassic Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy eyes,
September 29, 2014
By: saltman
"The sticky back make iut easy for tying - I like to dip the head in soft tex this holds the fly together and fixes the eyes to the fly - the fish don't feel the hard epoxy finish and take the fly readily"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jurassic Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look great on predator patterns,
September 11, 2014
By: gps2388
from Christiansburg, VA
"These eyes stay sharp-looking under epoxy/UV resin on predator patterns to give them a nice finish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jurassic Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely realistic and fishy!,
July 15, 2014
By: Tubin1952
from Charleston,SC.
"These Jurassic eyes reflect sunlight extremely well and appear like they are the real thing. They seem to attract fish very well. I use them on salt and fresh water patterns. They look incredible on Bunker likeness baitfish and on shiner type baitfish in fresh and salt water. Great design!"
Review 5 for Jurassic Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable,
May 28, 2014
By: Singadream
from Alabama
"These are the most life like eyes I have used. A fish cannot tell the difference. Easy to use and cost effective."
Review 6 for Jurassic Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bad packing,
March 17, 2014
By: 3mike
from cape coral fl
"The eyes look like they will be great on the flies I tie, however the packing was terrible, for some reason someone decided to put double sided tape on the sheet that the eyes are on. i tried to get them out and the eyes all came off . I had eyes everwhere, next time just cut away the zip bag that the eyes come in you'll be ahead of the game."
Review 7 for Jurassic Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new style of imitation eyes,
March 13, 2014
By: jasbeambottle
"The three color pattern of these eyes make them the most realistic I've ever used. Can't wait to drag these by a big tuna, wahoo or trevally!"
Review 8 for Jurassic Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evil eyes,
March 1, 2014
By: grampus
from Yorktown Heights, NY
"perfect for my 8-10" squid flies I use in rips of Monomoy........big fish food with the evil eye"
Review 9 for Jurassic Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyes Matter,
August 11, 2011
By: Orvis4Ever
from Madison, WI
"Although I've done my share of trout fishing, in recent years, I've primarily focused on warm water species. I firmly believe that realistic appearing eyes on fly patterns are key to getting fish to both see, and take the fly. These Jurassic Eyes are as real as they get."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jurassic Eyes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1